Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Cheerios Treats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Cheerios Treats

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2014

      I use Multigrain Cheerios and add dried cranberries or blueberries, pumpkin seeds and sunflower seeds. Really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

      Great way to us up cereal I bought for the holidays to make Chex Mix. I didn't have enough cheerios (I used plain ones) so I added Rice Chex and Corn Chex. I also added a cup of chocolate chips. They are delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      These are a family favorite! My kids love these in their lunchbox, we take them camping because they travel well. We do add about 1/2 cups of chopped peanuts to this too and use regular Cherrios because we always have the plain ones in the house. My girls love to "frost" the bars with a tiny bit of Nutella too! My husband eats 1/2 the pan before the rest of us can even finish one! I must make these at east twice a month - we love them more than rice krispie treats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      Don't know why some reviewers find these wanting. They are a more nutritious change from the traditional rice crispier treats. Yes, they are gooey to make, but that's the nature of this recipe. I added some salted mixed nuts to it and patted them into a 9 x 9 inch pan to make thicker bars. Perfectly yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      Not a fan of these, nor is my peanut butter-loving husband. Threw out the whole pan, not worth the calories to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      I thought this was the most disgusting thing ever. My husband and all 4 of my children hated them! I had to throw the whole pan away. What a disappointment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2010

      Tasty! Brings me back to summer camp! I make it with plain cheerios and extra peanut butter for a quick and easy snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      Very yummy and super easy. I HATE making anything with melty marshmallows, but this wasn't too bad since you melt it in the micro with the other stuff. It was still super stringy as I stirred in the cereal, but it worked out fine and the boys loved it. Will make again. Good, easy and probably will become an "old reliable." Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Made these in less than 10 minutes for my kiddos. Very yummy! (I might have COMPLETELY licked the bowl clean...) I used the large marshmallows instead of the minis - mainly because that is what I had in my cupboard! Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      I had a box of opened Honey Nut Cheerios I wanted to use up. Did a search and came up with this recipe. It was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly as written, using Reese's peanut butter. Nice change from rice krispie treats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      These were very good. I used the regular plain cheerios, to cut down on the sugar, and they were very hearty. My girls ate this as a snack and loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      2 words! Quick and Easy! Yummy. Thanks for the good recipe. The neighborhood kids LOVED them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      Again my DD made these for a sleep over. Hands down the girls thought these were the "most awsome " thing they ever had. All 3 girls told their moms how to make them. We did melt choclate chips for the top. DD likes frosting. Thanks for the post. Made for PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Cheerios Treats

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.0
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    37%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 160.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 19.1 g
    76%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites