Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Brownies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2008

      Hubby and I decided to have a treat last night while watching movies. He is a Reese's fan, and you would think that he would have had his fill with all of the peanut butter eggs he recently ate for Easter. Nope; LOL. I am not an experienced baker and had trouble getting the layers to spread evenly. In fact, at one point, Hubby found me swearing at the pan. He thinks that my frustrations were worth it, though. The peanut butter layer makes the brownies lighter, and more cake-like. While I like a dense, chewy, and chocolatey brownie, he was very happy with the results. I did use my mixer to blend the peanut butter layer, as I had trouble getting the butter to incorporate by hand. My tip for spreading the batter layers is to drop it by spoonfuls across the top and then blur together. Big blobs just make it difficult to spread wet ingredients on top of wet ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      Made these tonight = yummy! As far as the pb mixture, I also added it with spoonfuls and then swirled the globs together - worked like a charm.Thanks for sharing a great recipe that I know I will turn to again and again, busy mom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      These were good. I found that if you try to spread the peanut butter mixture around, it doesn't work very well. Instead, if you just drop it by small spoonfuls, there is enough of it to cover the bottom layer. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      Woohoo! I was looking for a peanut butter brownie recipe that used a brownie mix and this one was perfect! I wanted something quick and this was. I dropped the peanut butter in globs and spread as another chef suggested and didn't have any problems spreading it. The end results were a delicious brownie that was chewy and cake like from the peanut butter and together made an excellent taste. My boys simply inhaled these, and have requested them again. Thanks for posting, this was great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      This brownie is definitely cakier than I usually prefer as I am a fudgey brownie fan, but they were very good and everyone at the party I brought them to loved them. I didn't realized that you were supposed to beat the peanut butter and margarine first before adding the flour and sugar, and I had thrown everything all of that stuff in at the same time. However, it blended fine and tasted fine so I went ahead with the recipe and it came out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      These are indeed delicious! For an even more intense chocolaty flavor, add 1 tbsp of instant coffee and 1/2 of mini-chocolate chips to the brownie batter. You may have to bake them 5-8 minutes longer- but so worth the wait!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      Very easy, very yummy. The PB layer is similar consistency to the brownie layer - cake like, moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      Made these for my grandkids and they turned out delicious! Only difference is that I had to cook them about 5 minutes longer than recipe calls for because they were not done in the middle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 275.9
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    56%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 37.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 165.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes