14 Reviews

I was craving a dessert that was both easy to make and peanut butter based. These brownies melted in my mouth. I'd suggest serving them warm to enjoy the full flavor. Thanks a bunch for our new family fave!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EmJoMay February 24, 2007

They were cakey, i was expecting them to be chewy as one reviewer posted. They're like muffins in a bar form. I brush the top w/ corn syrup as soon as out of the oven then sprinkled chopped toasted peanuts as Sharlene suggested. And they looked fancier than an ordinary plain bars

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fawn512 May 27, 2006

great recipe! i love peanut butter and these brownies were crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside..YUMMY..and i frosted each one with chocolate frosting, and it was delcious, thanks for posting it

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tgirl April 20, 2004

Really yummy dessert!! I found that my first batch came out a little too greasy, though. On my second try, I left out the butter and they came out perfect!! Absolutely delicious, great peanut butter flavor and nice and chewy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sally Sasquatch August 24, 2003

So good! So moist! My kids absolutely love this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Latoya H. September 08, 2013

I doubled the recipe for my dinner guests but otherwise followed the directions. In 20 min the middle was still gooey so I put them back in for a little longer and it came out cakey. Still got rave reviews though and I didn't top it with anything.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fred_laurieg November 30, 2012

I gave this recipe 4 stars. My family really liked these brownies! They smell and taste like peanut butter fudge. I made these for a bake sale for this weekend. I tested them on my 7 yr old nephew and 9 yr old nephew. They loved them and so did my hubby and myself! I doubled the batch and baked them in a 8x11"-inch pan. But other then they followed the recipe. I choose to use crunchy peanut butter as that was what I had on hand. They had to bake 35 minutes. The middle was a little more chewy then I like but they were done and taste yummy! I will be making these again for sure! Thanks for posting a super yummy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut June 28, 2012

Made these yesterday, and WOW! I will be making these over and over again for sure. I used the butter and cooked them for 20 min. Chewy, gooey and YUMMY. My chocolate loving son actually had 3 of these and loved them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
honeybee0876 October 21, 2009

I'm not rating this because I strayed away from the directions. I took the advice of previous reviewers and didn't use the butter, but I also used Splenda instead of sugar and I think that messed with the texture and consistency. My advice to anyone is to NOT replace the sugar, otherwise this recipe won't come out right.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PumpKIM March 16, 2009

These are yum-o! I followed the recipe exactly except mine only took about 20 minutes to bake and I didn't glaze or top with anything. I used an 8" round pan (it was handy) and it came out being like a HUGE peanut butter cookie! Chewy and delicious! I don't know that I would serve these at a potluck; they seemed a bit crumbly. The perfect snack when you're craving peanut butter! ***EDIT- I think next time I will reduce the butter to 2 tbs. They really came out greasy on the bottoms. Still delicious, though!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Archie's Little Cookie October 25, 2007
Peanut Butter Brownies