Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Brownies

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2007

      I was craving a dessert that was both easy to make and peanut butter based. These brownies melted in my mouth. I'd suggest serving them warm to enjoy the full flavor. Thanks a bunch for our new family fave!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2006

      They were cakey, i was expecting them to be chewy as one reviewer posted. They're like muffins in a bar form. I brush the top w/ corn syrup as soon as out of the oven then sprinkled chopped toasted peanuts as Sharlene suggested. And they looked fancier than an ordinary plain bars

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2004

      great recipe! i love peanut butter and these brownies were crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside..YUMMY..and i frosted each one with chocolate frosting, and it was delcious, thanks for posting it

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2003

      Really yummy dessert!! I found that my first batch came out a little too greasy, though. On my second try, I left out the butter and they came out perfect!! Absolutely delicious, great peanut butter flavor and nice and chewy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2013

      So good! So moist! My kids absolutely love this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2012

      I doubled the recipe for my dinner guests but otherwise followed the directions. In 20 min the middle was still gooey so I put them back in for a little longer and it came out cakey. Still got rave reviews though and I didn't top it with anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2012

      I gave this recipe 4 stars. My family really liked these brownies! They smell and taste like peanut butter fudge. I made these for a bake sale for this weekend. I tested them on my 7 yr old nephew and 9 yr old nephew. They loved them and so did my hubby and myself! I doubled the batch and baked them in a 8x11"-inch pan. But other then they followed the recipe. I choose to use crunchy peanut butter as that was what I had on hand. They had to bake 35 minutes. The middle was a little more chewy then I like but they were done and taste yummy! I will be making these again for sure! Thanks for posting a super yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      Made these yesterday, and WOW! I will be making these over and over again for sure. I used the butter and cooked them for 20 min. Chewy, gooey and YUMMY. My chocolate loving son actually had 3 of these and loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      I'm not rating this because I strayed away from the directions. I took the advice of previous reviewers and didn't use the butter, but I also used Splenda instead of sugar and I think that messed with the texture and consistency. My advice to anyone is to NOT replace the sugar, otherwise this recipe won't come out right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      These are yum-o! I followed the recipe exactly except mine only took about 20 minutes to bake and I didn't glaze or top with anything. I used an 8" round pan (it was handy) and it came out being like a HUGE peanut butter cookie! Chewy and delicious! I don't know that I would serve these at a potluck; they seemed a bit crumbly. The perfect snack when you're craving peanut butter! ***EDIT- I think next time I will reduce the butter to 2 tbs. They really came out greasy on the bottoms. Still delicious, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      This was super easy to make and the outcome was delicious! The brownies had a crisp outside shell and a chewy inside. Yummy peanut butter flavor. I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Very easy to make. I reduced amount of sugar to 2/3 of the cup, and brushed the top with corn syrup and sprinkled with chopped peanuts. Makes a great dessert when you don't have a lot of time to spend on the kitchen.Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      Perfect texture, rich peanut butter taste. I frosted them with "Peanut Butter Frosting" #33520 by yogi. Yet another recipe going into my "Best of Zaar so far" cookbook. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      This is just what we wanted...Chewy. So very easy to do also. Did not have to worry about the size of the cookies..just cut them in the size you want. My Brother loved these. I sure will make these over again for him. Thank You for posting a wonderful easy reciepe. Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (39 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.2
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    53%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 32.7 mg
    10%
    Sodium 101.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes