Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Brownie Trifle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Brownie Trifle

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2002

      This was the definate hit of 'Zaar Day! A great twist on the "Death by Chocolate" recipe that's been done to death! This was so good I'm making another batch of this to take to work! One of the best deserts I've ever tasted...thanks Caryn!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2002

      Gotta admit, I was lazy and didnt want to heat the house up with the oven on, so I bought a 13x9 pan of pre baked brownies at the bakery/grocery then sprinkled in some peanut butter chips. My trifle bowl is huge so I had to double everything and I used cool whip instead of the real stuff. Not only did it look great, this tasted fantastic and there was none left! Kids were in "sugar coma land" and the adults were in heaven. I loved the peanut butter flavor of the pudding. TOO GOOD!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2002

      This is rich and delicious. I have made it three times for church functions and I took first prize in a dessert contest with the recipe at the our annual chili cookoff. The only difference in mine is that I used the "fudgy" type (chocolate) brownie mix and mixed a bag of peanut butter chips into the mix before baking it. I also used Cool Whip, I imagine that using the real stuff would make this really incredible! This recipe is a real winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      This was a huge hit at two holiday parties. Almost all of it was eaten, despite the small size of the parties! I actually sent some guys home with bowls of leftover trifle who said they would eat it on the way home. I put closer to 1 cup of peanut butter in, since I love the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      I have been ordered by my hubby to give this 5 stars. This is his ultimate dream dessert - a bit too rich for me, but it's good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      This is a fabulous, beautiful dessert. I entered into our company dessert cook-off and won first prize! That is saying a lot because everything was delicious! I used regular brownies and added another 1/4 of peanut butter into the pudding. I also made all the ingredients the night before and refrigerated the pudding and chopped cups, then transported the items separate; assembling when I got to work. I piped unsweetened whipped cream on top and topped with miniature pb cups! I meant to snap a photo to post, but folks dug in too quickly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      I made this for our annual Thanksgiving potluck. It was a hit! By far my favorite out of all the desserts. One recommendation...I whipped fresh cream. If you do so, be sure to add some sugar. It tasted fine folded into the pudding mixture, but was a little blah as a topping. I topped mine with dollops of the whipped cream and each dollop of cream was topped with a triangular slice of peanut butter cup. Too cute!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      I made this for our church lunch. I got LOTS of compliments, a few requests for the recipe, and a few requests for me to make this again for the next church lunch. Oh, and the bowl was scraped and then licked clean. It was GOOD! I used a regualr brownie mix and mixed in 1 heaping cup of peanut butter chips into the batter. I also used Cool Whip and crunchy peanut butter. I just crumbled the brownies instead of cutting them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      This was delicious and easy for something that tastes so good and looks fabulous too. I had a hard time transporting it though, so be careful if you're taking it somewhere. I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Brownie Trifle

    Serving Size: 1 (282 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 992.0
     
    Calories from Fat 374
    37%
    Total Fat 41.6 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 35.7 mg
    11%
    Sodium 800.5 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 153.3 g
    51%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.2 g
    49%
    Protein 12.2 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    peanut butter cups

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites