Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Brownie Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Brownie Cookies

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2010

      THANK YOU! This recipe saved me. My husband showed up to work only to call me at 9am asking if I could make something by noon for his office holiday potluck, which he forgot about. Not easy with a house full of 4 under the age of 5! I needed something delicious enough to send into his work, but quick enough that I could do with 4 kids under foot. This recipe was a grand slam! Made it in under 30 mins, including bake time! My husband said they were the best things I've ever made. My daughter and I are preparing to make 3 more batches today for cookie trays to give to the neighbors :-) Thanks for sharing Heather!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      These are my favorite cookies! My sister and I found the recipe a few years ago, and they are delicious! I was actually just going to post it, but decided to make sure it wasn't already on here. Well, apparently I won't have to post it anymore. (:

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      Good recipe with good results. Easy to do with the kids. They are tasty; thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      I was looking for a cookie that was a little different for a Christmas gift Basket that is being shared on our neighborhood street and I tought, "this was it." We all had smiles on our faces as we slowly chewed these fabulous treats. I gave one to the Electrician and the contractors working on the addition to our house and I heard them talking amongst themselves and they had said that they thought that these were the best cookies they thought they have ever had. Wow! I did use little pieces of milk chocolate pressed into the center of the peanut butter as soon as I pulled them out of the oven. Wonderful and thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Oh so good! I make cookies every week to share with friends. It's nice to have a couple that use a mix. This one was SO good! We had a difficult time sharing. Now I know what to do with those brownie mixes when they are on sale & I have a coupon! Thank you very much - we will make this again & again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      These are phenomenal! I've made these numerous times and each time they are a hit! I always bring home a clean plate! I've taken these to my husband's work as well and the guys devour them. I've tried them with other brownie mixes and they don't turn out as well. Thanks for posting, I had misplaced my copy of this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      I made these last night, they were really rich and gooey. Tasted like raw batter. I almost threw them out, but my husband said don't he'll take them to work for his contractors "they eat anything". well I will tell they are not getting these. They are soooo much better the next day not gooey just good and rich. will save this one. This would be a great cookie for a cookie exchange during the holidays! Thanks for posting Heather!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      Amazing!! Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      We liked these cookies,how could you not like brownies and peanut butter? The only thing Iwould like to change is the way the cookies spread out. I turned up the heat about 10 degrees, and that helped, but what helped most was putting the cookies on the pan and chilling them before baking, which tells me I could cut down on the margarine. I suspect this is also dependant on which brand of brownie mix you use. Thanks for posting a lovely recipe, I love the concept.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      These are very rich and great with a cold glass of milk! I, too, had a lot of peanut butter left over and it is in my freezer for next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      Ok, these were really really really good! How much simpler could you get! Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      This is wonderful! Super easy and very tasty! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      Delicious!! We loved these. Very similiar taste to Reese's Peanut Butter cups, but we thought even better! I also used the fudge frosting & they look nicer than without. We also had a lot of peanut butter left over and will cut down the amount next time. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2004

      These are very good and pretty easy to make too. I used the chocolate frosting on them because you can never have too much chocolate! I like how the peanut butter kind of melts into the center. Will make these again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Brownie Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (53 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.7
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    47%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 18.0 mg
    6%
    Sodium 139.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 16.0 g
    64%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites