Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Bread

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2002

      My kids finish this off in a day! I originally found this recipe in my Fanny Farmer cookbook with 1/4 tsp. salt as the only difference. Everyone with kids (or a hubby with a sweet tooth) should try this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2002

      The hubby just loved it! He was asking if I would bake another one just three days later! It wasn't too sweet which is a plus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2002

      My picky 5 yr daughter loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2013

      Pretty good. I liked how it wasn't too sweet, but being peanut butter it wasn't my favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      I didn't care for this bread. I'm a huge peanut butter fan and the flavor was just off for me and the bread was just too heavy and too dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      Really delicious and easy, mine was done in 55 minutes. It is a really thick bread, kinda like banana bread thickness or even a little thicker, which i liked. My family also said it was very good. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      The PB flavor really comes through on this recipe. However, if you're looking for a moist bread like banana or zucchini breads this may not be the recipe for you. It came out somewhat dry but my husband liked it with jelly on it. He gave it three stars. I'm not a peanut butter fan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

    • on October 28, 2007

      Easy and delicious. I didn't have quite enough peanut butter, so I finely chopped a handful of cashews and added those. I'm sure it will become a regular treat in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      This bread was really tasty. I used some cashew butter that needed using up and added extra salt. My only complaint is that it's very crumbly bread but the taste is terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      I made this but put crunchy peanut butter and added a little extra sugar. This was so delicious! I had it for breakfast with some strawberry jelly! Will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      Mmm, mmmmm. Addictive stuff. I had some fat free vanilla half-and-half that needed to be used so I put in 1 1/2c for the thinner batter. It needed another 15 minutes to bake but resulted in a more cake-like bread. It was too crumbly to put upright in a toaster but worked nicely under the broiler. An update to note that once the bread had overnighted in the frig it stood in the toaster quite well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      Very good. Not as sweet as I thought it would be, thought it would be more "cake-ish". Also I thought the batter would be like a banana bread batter, but it was more like cookie dough. I think net time I may use brown sugar and a bit more milk. But, I still think it was darn good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2004

      Soooo good! So moist as well. I did however have to use 1 1/2 cups of milk as the dough was very dry. It started to overcook a bit on the top so I put some foil on top to stop the browning. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (82 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 253.9
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    40%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 24.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 413.4 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes