14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My kids finish this off in a day! I originally found this recipe in my Fanny Farmer cookbook with 1/4 tsp. salt as the only difference. Everyone with kids (or a hubby with a sweet tooth) should try this.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogi July 01, 2002

The hubby just loved it! He was asking if I would bake another one just three days later! It wasn't too sweet which is a plus!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gardenz June 23, 2002

My picky 5 yr daughter loved this!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kym in Ohio May 09, 2002

Pretty good. I liked how it wasn't too sweet, but being peanut butter it wasn't my favorite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
timhammond May 10, 2013

I didn't care for this bread. I'm a huge peanut butter fan and the flavor was just off for me and the bread was just too heavy and too dry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Husky Brigade April 04, 2010

Really delicious and easy, mine was done in 55 minutes. It is a really thick bread, kinda like banana bread thickness or even a little thicker, which i liked. My family also said it was very good. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Earl&Chai July 25, 2009

The PB flavor really comes through on this recipe. However, if you're looking for a moist bread like banana or zucchini breads this may not be the recipe for you. It came out somewhat dry but my husband liked it with jelly on it. He gave it three stars. I'm not a peanut butter fan.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
La Petisa November 20, 2008

Easy and delicious. I didn't have quite enough peanut butter, so I finely chopped a handful of cashews and added those. I'm sure it will become a regular treat in my house.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marty the Beagle October 28, 2007

This bread was really tasty. I used some cashew butter that needed using up and added extra salt. My only complaint is that it's very crumbly bread but the taste is terrific!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LauraD July 10, 2007
Peanut Butter Bread