Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Blossoms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Blossoms

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2010

      What can I say that hasn't been said already. I HAD a recipe that I always used, but couldn't find it. So, I searched here and found this one. My LAST recipe EVER for these. These are excellent. I refrigerated the dough overnight for time reasons on my part and they turned out good. I made a double batch and got about 125 cookies out of the recipe. I used chocolate stars because that is how my mom always made the blossoms. Plus, I subbed soy milk for the regular milk because DH can't have milk. All in all, great recipe. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      Excellent! Did one cup white flour, 3/4 cup whole wheat, and couldn't tell at all. Made way less cookies than I thought, I would recommend making 1/2 - 3/4 in balls, they do spread quite a bit. So amazingly delicious though, hard to not eat them all while the kisses are soft and melty :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      PERFECTION! We made these exactly as directed using Dark Chocolate Hershey's Kisses and doubling the recipe. They were the perfect compliment to the rest of our cookies on our Holiday cookie trays. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      This recipe is a classic! I used Ener-G egg and soy milk, the cookies were PERFECT and moist. Next time I won't use Kisses, they taste terrible. I'll probably use chocolate chips or try the chocolate stars. Thanks for posting this, I'll be making it again soon. Oh, and I didn't get 27 cookies (cut the recipe in half), I got about 15. I would say the whole recipe makes 30, not 54.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Thanks for putting this recipe in Recipezaar! My family loves these cookies. I used to make them for our Christmas party and freeze them. One Christmas, I opened the container and found NO cookies -- our kids had eaten ALL of them! lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      I agree that the cookie base is alittle plain, but thats not a horrible thing. I used Hot Chocolate Flavored kisses for the season and plan on including these on my holiday trays, i could have probally gotton about 65 cookies, but i didnt have enough kisses so i just made some slightly bigger untill i had used up the extra dough. My kisses melted alot and didnt really keep their point, but that may have been because of the type they were. I didnt have to use a spoon to mix any of the flour in and all and all id say these are a very good cookie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      I made these for friends. These look nice but the cookie itself is kind of bland. I'm going to look for another recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      These were so good, and beautiful, just like the pictures.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      I remember my grandmother making these when we were kids, but I never had the recipe for them. I was so happy to find it on recipezaar. I made these last night to take on our camping trip this weekend. My husband ate 4 of them when I took them out of the oven. They were very easy to make and taste just as good as I remember. OUTSTANDING!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      This was one of my favorite cookies growing up. So glad to finally have the recipe for myself. Made them yesterday, and they are every bit as scrumptious as I remembered. Five Big Ones!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      MMM... These were a favorite of mine growing up (and still are). I used to know it was Christmas time when my mom started baking these! So good...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      I used to make these years ago, and lost the recipe. When my 11 yr. old step-daughter came to visit, we had a blast cooking and baking, and this was just one of the wonderful things we made together! I used Brach's chocolate stars instead of the hershey's kisses, though. They look prettier and sure are easier to bite into! Thanks so much! Updated to add: *I did add a 1/2 tsp. salt, though. Realized that when I went to make them again! ;) :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      These are one of my favorite cookies. They are SO addictive , especially (for me) when they're still warm!! I grew up eating these , using the chocolate stars ... delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      Be prepared to bake these over and over if you have children in the house and Christmas cookie trays to fill. It is the most requested cookie recipe on my annual cookie baking day with my nieces and nephews. This year my 6 year old fashionista diva (who showed up wearling a party dress and dress shoes) decided she wanted to use nonpareils in place of granulated sugar to roll the cookies in. She mixed (with my help), I scooped dough and they rolled the cookies in "colored sprinkles". She spent the entire day offering "her cookies" to everyone. I used Hershey's Peanut Butter kisses in place of plain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      Great recipe for a soft peanut butter cookie! Used chocolate stars for the centers, just because it's our family tradition. We did use the shortening, without problems. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      YIKES- they were awesome once they were cooled down- I HAD TO COME BACK AND CHANGE MY REVIEW FROM BELOW CAUSE THEY ARE SO SO YUMMY EVEN WITH THE SHORTENING!!! THANKS!!! Very simple to make. Decent cookie especially with chocolate BUT it is about "preference" and I think I must like recipes with butter rather than shortening, I will try again but use butter for this one. THANKS FOR POSTING!!! By the way the kisses filled with peanutbutter are so so yummy!!!! Happy Holidays!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      One of my very favorite cookies! I've been using a similar recipe, but I like this one better. Thanks LynnL! Hazeleyes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      one of my sons favorite xmas cookies...I make these every year

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      Have been looking for this recipe for quite a while, and glad I finally found it. Just love these cookies!! So easy to make and SO good!! Will definitely be making a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      great recipe, it was a lot easier that I thought it would be!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Blossoms

    Serving Size: 1 (1141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.7
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    46%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 4.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 27.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    32%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes