27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What can I say that hasn't been said already. I HAD a recipe that I always used, but couldn't find it. So, I searched here and found this one. My LAST recipe EVER for these. These are excellent. I refrigerated the dough overnight for time reasons on my part and they turned out good. I made a double batch and got about 125 cookies out of the recipe. I used chocolate stars because that is how my mom always made the blossoms. Plus, I subbed soy milk for the regular milk because DH can't have milk. All in all, great recipe. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Becky in Wisconsin December 24, 2010

Excellent! Did one cup white flour, 3/4 cup whole wheat, and couldn't tell at all. Made way less cookies than I thought, I would recommend making 1/2 - 3/4 in balls, they do spread quite a bit. So amazingly delicious though, hard to not eat them all while the kisses are soft and melty :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
redneck naturalist December 23, 2010

PERFECTION! We made these exactly as directed using Dark Chocolate Hershey's Kisses and doubling the recipe. They were the perfect compliment to the rest of our cookies on our Holiday cookie trays. Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Girle December 16, 2010

This recipe is a classic! I used Ener-G egg and soy milk, the cookies were PERFECT and moist. Next time I won't use Kisses, they taste terrible. I'll probably use chocolate chips or try the chocolate stars. Thanks for posting this, I'll be making it again soon. Oh, and I didn't get 27 cookies (cut the recipe in half), I got about 15. I would say the whole recipe makes 30, not 54.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
danakscully64 April 11, 2010

Thanks for putting this recipe in Recipezaar! My family loves these cookies. I used to make them for our Christmas party and freeze them. One Christmas, I opened the container and found NO cookies -- our kids had eaten ALL of them! lol

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris Reynolds December 12, 2008

I agree that the cookie base is alittle plain, but thats not a horrible thing. I used Hot Chocolate Flavored kisses for the season and plan on including these on my holiday trays, i could have probally gotton about 65 cookies, but i didnt have enough kisses so i just made some slightly bigger untill i had used up the extra dough. My kisses melted alot and didnt really keep their point, but that may have been because of the type they were. I didnt have to use a spoon to mix any of the flour in and all and all id say these are a very good cookie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle_My_Belle December 23, 2007

I made these for friends. These look nice but the cookie itself is kind of bland. I'm going to look for another recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShaGun December 18, 2007

These were so good, and beautiful, just like the pictures.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Victoriah July 22, 2007

I remember my grandmother making these when we were kids, but I never had the recipe for them. I was so happy to find it on recipezaar. I made these last night to take on our camping trip this weekend. My husband ate 4 of them when I took them out of the oven. They were very easy to make and taste just as good as I remember. OUTSTANDING!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennifer.blake-somers July 18, 2007

This was one of my favorite cookies growing up. So glad to finally have the recipe for myself. Made them yesterday, and they are every bit as scrumptious as I remembered. Five Big Ones!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bullscreeker July 16, 2007
Peanut Butter Blossoms