Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Blossoms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Blossoms

    Average Rating:

    52 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 52

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2009

      Delicious! In my oven, they should be baked about 9 minutes, and I used the tip of putting the Hershey Kiss on before the final minute of baking, which worked nicely, although it would be enough to stick it on before the final 10 seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      This is exactly the way I make my peanut blossom cookies! I made a triple batch yesterday and can't keep the kids (or myself) out of them. I hoped they'd last till Christmas, but....??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2002

      To Belinda McManaway: Thanks for sharing your recipe for Peanut Butter Blossoms. They are to die for! They're soft and sweet and the kiss is just slightly melted. I've made a similar cookie every Christmas for years, but they sure don't measure up to yours. Do believe I'll use your recipe from now on! Sincerely, Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      excellent. i used natural peanut butter and margarine, and they still turned out wonderfully.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2003

      Thanks for sharing this great classic recipe. The only problem I had with it, was staying out of them. We put Hershey Hugs on half of the cookies and Hershey dark chocolate Kisses on the other half. This recipe was great, my 11 year old son made this with minimal help.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2003

      I love these cookies! They're great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2002

      Very good cookies. I use chunky peanut butter for added crunch and butter-flavored shortening for better flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2001

      My kids loved this recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2014

      I used margarine in place of the shortening, and striped Hersheys kisses. Took them to a church potluck and everyone enjoyed them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2014

      I used 3/4 cup of peanut butter because a couple of reviewers mentioned it needed more PB flavor. I also used butter because that is what I cook with. These are very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      I only made 18 cookies instead of 48!! Guess I made them way too big. They were good nonetheless but will make them a lot smaller next time for sure! Would love to submit a pic but can't figure out how to

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2014

      Loved these cookies. Made them at Christmas and they were a huge hit. Going to make them again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2013

      Wonderful recipe! I even used gluten-free flour and the cookies came out amazing. I also used real butter instead of shortening. Because of the gluten-free flour, I didn't need to add the milk as the dough was already the perfect consistency for rolling. Yum, yum, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2013

      This was delicious. The recipe made 50. Like others, I cooked them for a minute after adding the kiss. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      These were good, but I've had better...they didn't have enough of a peanut butter flavor, though. My friend made some at the same time that we liked better, and apparently all she did was use a mix of pb cookies and throw a hershey kiss on top. I think we'll be doing that next time, thanks for posting, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

    • on February 03, 2011

      These are evil. We had company over for dinner and ate the entire batch.

      Our only substitution was using egg beaters rather than eggs. When you do this, it is safe to eat the raw cookie dough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      Directly off the Hershey's website. The one I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      What lovely little Christmas delights these are. On a snowy blowy pre-Christmas day these little morsels are nothing short of buttery goodness!!! The added kiss to a shortbread cookie brings these over the top.
      Made for RecipeTag and 24 Days of Cookies in KK's forum~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Fantastic and easy! I accidentally used two eggs instead of one but I think it was a good mistake... especially after some reviews complain of a crumbly dough. Will use two eggs from now on. This recipe made 28 cookies for us. I was using a cookie scoop so they were pretty large. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Blossoms

    Serving Size: 1 (971 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.5
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    47%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 68.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites