Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Blossoms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Blossoms

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2009

      Delicious! In my oven, they should be baked about 9 minutes, and I used the tip of putting the Hershey Kiss on before the final minute of baking, which worked nicely, although it would be enough to stick it on before the final 10 seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      This is exactly the way I make my peanut blossom cookies! I made a triple batch yesterday and can't keep the kids (or myself) out of them. I hoped they'd last till Christmas, but....??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2002

      To Belinda McManaway: Thanks for sharing your recipe for Peanut Butter Blossoms. They are to die for! They're soft and sweet and the kiss is just slightly melted. I've made a similar cookie every Christmas for years, but they sure don't measure up to yours. Do believe I'll use your recipe from now on! Sincerely, Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      excellent. i used natural peanut butter and margarine, and they still turned out wonderfully.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2003

      Thanks for sharing this great classic recipe. The only problem I had with it, was staying out of them. We put Hershey Hugs on half of the cookies and Hershey dark chocolate Kisses on the other half. This recipe was great, my 11 year old son made this with minimal help.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2003

      I love these cookies! They're great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2002

      Very good cookies. I use chunky peanut butter for added crunch and butter-flavored shortening for better flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2001

      My kids loved this recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2015

      I'm normally not a huge fan of Peanut Butter Cookies but these were delicious! I was looking for cookie recipes that I could use for my Son's upcoming 2nd birthday when I came across this recipe. The cookies were done at exactly 10 minutes in my oven. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! (I plan on making the cookie dough one week ahead and freezing it for my son's birthday). I will update and let you know how many additional minutes I had to add for anyone who's interested in making a large batch and freezing the dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2014

      What a great recipe!! I love my cookies VERY peanutbuttery though, so I upped the peanut butter amount to almost 1 cup and these were perfect tasting!! And as I almost always do in a cookie recipe that calls for shortening, I subbed baking margarine for the shortening. Awesome cookies!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2014

      Delicious. This is one of those cookies that takes me back to childhood. I used chocolate stars in place of the kisses as that's what my mom did. thanks for the addition for our holiday trays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2014

      Easy and delicious! My two year old chipped in and loved rolling the cookie dough balls in the sugar! :) These are yummy..:I did only get about 32 cookies, rather than 48, however.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2014

      So good and so easy! I didn't have trouble like some did with the kisses. I did unwrap them beforehand and once I pulled the cookies out I pressed firmly and viola. No prob. I made mine kind of bigger so only made about 2 dozen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2014

      Excellent cookie. I used unsalted butter for the shortening and dark chocolate kisses. Omitted the sugar coating. Hubby just loves them! Recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2014

      great as a holiday treat for me and my mom to do together

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2014

      I used margarine in place of the shortening, and striped Hersheys kisses. Took them to a church potluck and everyone enjoyed them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2014

      I used 3/4 cup of peanut butter because a couple of reviewers mentioned it needed more PB flavor. I also used butter because that is what I cook with. These are very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      I only made 18 cookies instead of 48!! Guess I made them way too big. They were good nonetheless but will make them a lot smaller next time for sure! Would love to submit a pic but can't figure out how to

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2014

      Loved these cookies. Made them at Christmas and they were a huge hit. Going to make them again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2013

      Wonderful recipe! I even used gluten-free flour and the cookies came out amazing. I also used real butter instead of shortening. Because of the gluten-free flour, I didn't need to add the milk as the dough was already the perfect consistency for rolling. Yum, yum, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Blossoms

    Serving Size: 1 (971 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.5
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    47%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 68.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes