Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Biscotti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Biscotti

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2014

      This was such an easy recipe! I'm glad I read the reviews. I did spray my baking sheet AND hands with cooking spray. I also baked the first time for 30 minutes the first time and 20 the second. I also ended up dipping them half way up in melted chocolate and let harden. AWESOME!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      Too hard for our liking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      When I make these again I will use parchement paper underneath the logs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Made these to use with the chocolate fountain the boys gave me for Christmas. Wonderful, rich flavor. I cooked them a little too long the 2nd time, so they were really crunchy; however, with the addition of the chocolate coating from the fountain, they were perfect. Will definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Very Great! The dough was a little sticky even though I didn't use all of the water. My only recommendation is PAM your hands before forming the logs. We sprinkled the top of the logs with sugar before putting in the oven. Baked for 30 mins @ 350, then 26 mins @ 300 (flipping once). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      These were absolutely delicious biscotti. I had a bit of trouble with the dough, at first. It was really thin and runny; when I put it on the baking sheet in two logs, they quickly formed one large log! However, they cooked just fine, and the flavor more than made up for the trouble I had! Thanks so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      Because peanut butter is one of my big faves, I tried these last weekend 8/20/06 and they are delicious. I also substitute 3/4 cup of the flour with whole wheat flour and they came out fine. I also used unbleached flour, and Adam's chunky peanut butter. Delicious. I must note, however, that 40 minutes at 350 actually burned one of the logs' bottom [however, I just sliced that off and proceeded to bake the cut slices.] Watch those logs as they bake! I would say that it only needed about 20 minutes rather than 40. The other two logs were fine, so the rack level may have had something to do with it also. They are delicious! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Biscotti

    Serving Size: 1 (1163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 119.4
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    30%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 17.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 59.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 10.1 g
    40%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites