Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Bars

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2010

      I do not like peanut butter cookies so I decided to try this bar... I am so glad I did. These are great! I didn't alter the recipe at all and it turned out great for me. The other reviews complained about the glaze being too runny, but mine was perfect! Thanks for a GREAT recipe and alternative to a PB Cookie!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      I used 1/3 cup butter and a generous half-cup peanut butter, and whirled my oats though the blender because they were not the quick-cooking type. These bars are delicious and I will definitely make again - the cookie part on its own is yummy but the glaze really makes the recipe. I used a little hot water instead of milk, only about 1 teaspoon of butter, and probably about 2/3 cup powdered sugar, and the glaze set up beautifully. I made these two evenings ago and they are almost gone (though I did take a bunch to a valentine-making party!) I also stirred half the chocolate chips into the dough and sprinkled the rest on top. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      very good, like a very thick peanut butter cookie. The glaze is soooo good. After reading some other comments, I decided to double the amount of powdered sugar. That made it "thicken up" on the bars, not wet or runny at all. Thanks for sharing this one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      Oh wow these are good! I doubled the bar ingredients except for the chocolate chips and still baked them in a 9x13 pan but added an extra 10 minutes to the bake time. I also doubled the glaze and ended up using more powdered sugar to get it to thicken up some. Fabulous recipe with great peanut butter taste. Thanks foxysnana!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      I made these bars with 1/2 cup peanut butter and 3/4 cup oatmeal left out the chocolate chips and did not glaze them they came out delicious! Can't wait to make them again and next time I will glaze them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      Made these for a once a week sunday get together for my grown family. The only problem I had was there was a fight over the last one. I even doubled the recipe. I did not put on the glaze didnt think it needed anything else. Very good, thanks will be made again and again. Tina

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      Delicious! I was reluctant to make these as I am not much of a peanut butter fan, but my son insisted. I'm glad he did, because these were wonderful. The bars have a chewy "crust" that mixes well with the melted chocolate chips and vanilla glaze. It is an easy recipe. I mixed everything by hand (with a wooden spoon) and had no trouble with lumps etc. I did not have crunchy style peanut butter, so I used creamy peanut butter instead. Next time (and there will be a next time!) I'll make sure to have crunchy peanut butter. One note about the glaze: it seemed like it was too "runny", so I added a few tablespoons of confectioner's sugar. Thanks foxysnana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      I decreased the quick coooking oats to 1/2 cup, used 1/2 cup peanut butter, and used a teaspoon of baking soda. Just wanted to make sure that the bar wasn't dry with too much of the oats in the recipe. We loved them! Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      Very good, and unique. A twist on the typical cookie bar. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      WOW WOW WOW! These were amazing! I thought the glaze came out perfect, but I did sift the powdered sugar before hand. I always do that because it can tend to get clumpy. One thing that I wasn't sure about the glaze. I was expecting it to "set up" over night, but I guess because of the addition of milk it remained a bit wet. It was still absolutely delicious, just a little messier than expected. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2001

      I accidentally mixed the chocolate chips in the cake, but it turned out ok anyway. It's a little on the dense side (even with sifting and being careful not to overmix), and it's difficult to mix the glaze ingredients together without getting sugar clumps... But it tastes really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 401.7
     
    Calories from Fat 195
    48%
    Total Fat 21.6 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 41.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 256.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 28.5 g
    114%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites