Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Banana Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Banana Toast

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2013

      Mmmm....this was a great simple breakfast. I halved the recipe and only used a light drizzle of honey. Perfect with a cup of tea. I can't believe I've never tried one these before. Thanks for sharing this goodie, I'll be making it again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      Made this for the DM, she loves peanut butter and bananas but not so keen on honey so I used a sugar free maple syrup which suits here dietary needs better and she devoured two slices enjoying every moutfull, thank you Hadice made for Everyday A Holiday tag game in celebration of Peanut Butter Day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2012

    • on February 18, 2012

      I love this snack. I prefer mine less sweet so I omitted the honey. It really showcased the banana. Perfect with a great cup of hot coffee or tea. Easy to make and great when you need a protein boost.Thanks for posting Hadice! My 200th. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2012

      My mom got me started on these. This is one of my favorite "sweets" and takes like 2-3 minutes to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      I exclude the honey, but this is absolutely my favorite breakfast or snack! I could live on the combo of peanut butter and banana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      This recipe is better when you vamp it up with raisin cinnamon toast and nutty peanut butter. yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I make this often for breakfast, minus the honey. Easy, delicious and filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      Favorite quick breakfast or snack I fix for the kids, healthy, delicious and kid pleasing...love the stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      PB, honey, and banana are always a winning combo for me, either on toasted or untoasted bread. It's something I ate more often as a kid than as an adult. Never microwaved it before, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      This is a great energizing breakfast that I always ate before cross-country meets in highschool. I'm not a big fan of microwaving it, though, but otherwise, it's great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      This is exactly how I make them, except sometimes I don't toast the bread. It's good either way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      Yum!!! What an easy breakfast. I omit the honey due to personal preference, but other than that, no changes. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      YUM!!! Both me & my 2-year-old loved this snack!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      It doesn't get any better than this. Perfect for breakfast, lunch or snack. Serve on whole grain bread and you have a meal that is good tasting and good for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      This sandwich will forever be delicious comfort food for me! My mother ran a day care center and made these for the children all the time. I also remember them when I got home from school, or when mom packed them in my lunch box. Thanks for posting, Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      I used to have one of these every day when I got home from school. It's always been one of my old standbys. I'll have to try toasting the bread next time I make it :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      I am going through a peanut butter obsession right now. (5 days in a row!)And this was another awesome recipe!! I LOVE how the banana gets hot and gooey....mmmmm!! This was soooooo good! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2006

      Oh, dear. Another guilty pleasure. Loved the extra step of heating the finished sandwich. Made it extra nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      I'm sure this is delicious with any bread. I am using white at the moment. My 3 year old and myself love this. I got some honey from a Bee farmer and it puts this over the top 5!!! What a way to get my picky child to have breakfast! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Banana Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.1
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    40%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 281.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.7 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 30.0 g
    120%
    Protein 12.5 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes