Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter-Banana Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter-Banana Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2010

      This was great as is. The only change we made was instead of sugar, we used a natural sweetener. My kids (5, 3 and 1) thought it was a yummy smoothie! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      I just had this for breakfast... the taste was fine...but it had a rough texture to it...i wouldnt have it again...i like my smoothies smooth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      This was AWESOME! I made it for my one yr old and my 2 yr old this morning for breakfast! They both loved it and ate it right up! Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      This was quite good. I had some bananas from when my sister visited, but that she didn't eat, and I don't like bananas as bananas (it's a texture thing), but I love peanut butter, so I tried this recipe. Now I know what I'm going to do with the rest of those bananas! I think it needs a little more PB in it, however.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2004

      This didn't turn out as well as I'd hoped. I doubled the recipe for the kids and I and the only thing I did differently was use frozen bananas. We all thought it had too much pb and not quite enough banana. I also would have liked it to have been thicker in consistency. Next time I'll try cutting back on the pb, adding a little more banana and substituting yogurt for part of the milk. A good recipe but just needs a little tweeking to suit our tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2004

      I love this! Peanut butter & banana is one of my favorite flavor combos. My 2 1/2 yr old absolutely sucked it down with a straw and had a big milk moustache on his face. Definite 5 stars. Also, added about 1/8 tsp of nutmeg and swirled it in..love the stuff and it added a little kick to the drink:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2004

      I've been making a slight variation of this for years I've found that it helps to use frozen bananas, so it's good and frosty! (Peel the ripe - or slightly overtripe -- banana before freezing wrapped in cling wrap.) I use a large frozen banana to 1 C. milk and a big spponful of PNB. I also add in a 1/4 C. of non-fat dry milk for extra protein. I drank a lot of these when I was pregnant. ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2004

      MaeEast...this was wonderful, I love everything with peanut butter, so when I saw this, I knew that I had to try it, it is delicious, I made it with 1% milk, and low-fat peanut butter, I added just a touch more sugar that 2 tsp..YUMMY!, I will be making this again (probably tomorrow). Thank you MaeEast for posting, this is a great drink!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2004

      I don't drink milk but I know that I need the calcium....also, I'm on WW and need to make sure that I have plenty of protein in my diet. This recipe fulfilled both needs. I just used 1% milk and 2 packets of Splenda instead of the sugar. I could have easily drank both servings but dh - who doesn't like peanut butter in drinks that the other one and liked it! I'll definitely be making these again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter-Banana Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 374.0
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    55%
    Total Fat 23.1 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 25.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 238.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 14.6 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes