9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was great as is. The only change we made was instead of sugar, we used a natural sweetener. My kids (5, 3 and 1) thought it was a yummy smoothie! =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rbcwgrl02 January 07, 2010

I just had this for breakfast... the taste was fine...but it had a rough texture to it...i wouldnt have it again...i like my smoothies smooth.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ninu Dalal January 10, 2009

This was AWESOME! I made it for my one yr old and my 2 yr old this morning for breakfast! They both loved it and ate it right up! Will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jolene Green June 05, 2006

This was quite good. I had some bananas from when my sister visited, but that she didn't eat, and I don't like bananas as bananas (it's a texture thing), but I love peanut butter, so I tried this recipe. Now I know what I'm going to do with the rest of those bananas! I think it needs a little more PB in it, however.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
emily hauer January 06, 2005

This didn't turn out as well as I'd hoped. I doubled the recipe for the kids and I and the only thing I did differently was use frozen bananas. We all thought it had too much pb and not quite enough banana. I also would have liked it to have been thicker in consistency. Next time I'll try cutting back on the pb, adding a little more banana and substituting yogurt for part of the milk. A good recipe but just needs a little tweeking to suit our tastes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PuglyDuckling August 02, 2004

I love this! Peanut butter & banana is one of my favorite flavor combos. My 2 1/2 yr old absolutely sucked it down with a straw and had a big milk moustache on his face. Definite 5 stars. Also, added about 1/8 tsp of nutmeg and swirled it in..love the stuff and it added a little kick to the drink:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 July 14, 2004

I've been making a slight variation of this for years I've found that it helps to use frozen bananas, so it's good and frosty! (Peel the ripe - or slightly overtripe -- banana before freezing wrapped in cling wrap.) I use a large frozen banana to 1 C. milk and a big spponful of PNB. I also add in a 1/4 C. of non-fat dry milk for extra protein. I drank a lot of these when I was pregnant. ;-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meredith K. May 25, 2004

MaeEast...this was wonderful, I love everything with peanut butter, so when I saw this, I knew that I had to try it, it is delicious, I made it with 1% milk, and low-fat peanut butter, I added just a touch more sugar that 2 tsp..YUMMY!, I will be making this again (probably tomorrow). Thank you MaeEast for posting, this is a great drink!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencalskitchen March 14, 2004

I don't drink milk but I know that I need the calcium....also, I'm on WW and need to make sure that I have plenty of protein in my diet. This recipe fulfilled both needs. I just used 1% milk and 2 packets of Splenda instead of the sugar. I could have easily drank both servings but dh - who doesn't like peanut butter in drinks that the other one and liked it! I'll definitely be making these again. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl February 16, 2004
Peanut Butter-Banana Smoothie