Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2014

      wow! I am amazed of how much sugar people eat, while most of the comments read they added sugar I actually dropped it to half of waht the recipe asks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2014

      This recipe produces tasteless muffins. Definitely needs more sugar!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2014

      This is awful! BLAND!!!!!Come on people don't give the recipe a 4 or 5 stars and then say you had to change this or that. When you have to change the recipe, its your recipe thats good not the one on this site!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2013

      These were terrible I must say what a waste of my ingredients!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2013

      With modifications, these are excellent. My modifications are: increase sugar to 2/3c., increase salt to 1/2t., and decrease baking powder to 2t. (If you do nothing else, increase the salt!) <br/><br/>I also like to add something to the top before baking. Chopped walnuts are good. Last time I added chocolate chips and decorating sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      My son made these tonight and they were very good. He increased the sugar ti 3/4 cup based on the reviews here saying they were not sweet enough. I found for myself that they were a little on the sweet side for my preference and I will stick with the 1/2 cup when I make another batch within the next couple of days. He also added an extra banana. The banana flavour overpowered the peanut butter but the muffins were still very delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2012

      I made 2 batches (1 regular, 1 Gluten free) of these as mini muffins for a playdate & the kids (& grandpa!) gobbled them up. My toddler voted we add chocolate chips. Made them the perfect sweetness since the batter wasn't super sweet. I did add 2 tsp of vanilla. I think raisins or other dried fruit would be nice complement as well to avoid adding extra sugar to the batter. I am gluten-free & found it an easy recipe to substitute Pamela's GF Mix for the flour 1:1.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      I think these taste really really bland. I lowered the baking powder to one teaspoon because I thought a tablespoon was too much and added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla, but not real happy with the outcome and won't be making this recipe again. Am disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      Not sweet enough. No one in my family would eat them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      Just made these. Made 1/2 recipe into mini muffins (kid size). My picky eater likes them! Yea! Could probably use a little vanilla (and did use less baking powder after reading reviews), but otherwise a great, easy recipe. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      The muffins turned out great. I did make a few minor changes. It seemed like a lot of baking soda so instead I used a 1/2 tsp and added some vanilla and cinnamon. I loved how the tops of the muffin turned out crunchy. My 1 year old loved them which is who I aim to please!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      My kids really liked the peanut butter and banana combination. The muffins baked up beautifully. They were high and very moist. I felt the baking powder flavor was too strong though. I might try cutting back on it a bit and maybe add some vanilla or something help mask it a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Great muffins! I did the diabetic version, with whole-wheat pastry flour and Splenda Brown sugar, and used no added sugar peanut butter. Flavor is terrific and muffins are moist. My only regret is that I made only half the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      Very tasty and moist. i did add a few mini choc chips and subbed some of the milk with coffee. Wonderful texture, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      I added Chopped Almonds and sprinkled the tops with apple cinnamon instant oatmeal and a drizzle of honey before baking. I made these for my boyfriend who is a green beret and his team while they train this week. They loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      I liked the taste & the texture of the muffin. However, I think like alkaloidqueen - i would add something next time. More brown sugar or maybe a crumble topping. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      These were pretty good. I used one cup whole wheat flour and one cup white flour and crunchy peanut butter. There was something missing, I think I would prefer a little more brown sugar or something. I will try that next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      Love these muffins! I used all whole wheat flour and they turned out great. I only needed to bake them for 20 mins. in my oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      Wonderful! I made these for a Bible study last night and they turned out so well. I used crunchy peanut butter, and they were really good that way. Thanks for another great muffin recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      As I type this, I'm making this recipe again, this time for a bake sale...It is very yummy in it's own right, but I also add 1 tsp banana flavoring and 1/2 cup chopped peanuts as my personal preferences...I've also made this with water in place of the milk, when I didn't have any milk on hand and had no problem...Additionally, I have also done this recipe in an 8inch square pan when I had no muffin tins available and had no problem, but recommend at least 30 min baketime if done as a snack cake as it may 'fall' upon cooling...I also drizzled a banana flavoured glaze over it...I highly recommend this recipe as it's simple, tasty and quick to make...It's great for breakfast or as a snack and equally good whether eaten warm or at room temperature... EDIT: This was one of the FIRST items sold at the bake sale for $5 and the buyer RAVED about it the next day! *grins* Its a 'keeper', folks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 233.6
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    35%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 33.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 211.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 12.3 g
    49%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes