21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

wow! I am amazed of how much sugar people eat, while most of the comments read they added sugar I actually dropped it to half of waht the recipe asks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daniela g. June 05, 2014

This recipe produces tasteless muffins. Definitely needs more sugar!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baking_Bunny22 February 11, 2014

This is awful! BLAND!!!!!Come on people don't give the recipe a 4 or 5 stars and then say you had to change this or that. When you have to change the recipe, its your recipe thats good not the one on this site!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fitness Guru January 18, 2014

These were terrible I must say what a waste of my ingredients!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beltersue October 28, 2013

With modifications, these are excellent. My modifications are: increase sugar to 2/3c., increase salt to 1/2t., and decrease baking powder to 2t. (If you do nothing else, increase the salt!) <br/><br/>I also like to add something to the top before baking. Chopped walnuts are good. Last time I added chocolate chips and decorating sugar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
march4th_11321574 September 29, 2013

My son made these tonight and they were very good. He increased the sugar ti 3/4 cup based on the reviews here saying they were not sweet enough. I found for myself that they were a little on the sweet side for my preference and I will stick with the 1/2 cup when I make another batch within the next couple of days. He also added an extra banana. The banana flavour overpowered the peanut butter but the muffins were still very delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bel_Raven April 19, 2013

I made 2 batches (1 regular, 1 Gluten free) of these as mini muffins for a playdate & the kids (& grandpa!) gobbled them up. My toddler voted we add chocolate chips. Made them the perfect sweetness since the batter wasn't super sweet. I did add 2 tsp of vanilla. I think raisins or other dried fruit would be nice complement as well to avoid adding extra sugar to the batter. I am gluten-free & found it an easy recipe to substitute Pamela's GF Mix for the flour 1:1.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarmama76 November 16, 2012

I think these taste really really bland. I lowered the baking powder to one teaspoon because I thought a tablespoon was too much and added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla, but not real happy with the outcome and won't be making this recipe again. Am disappointed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mainemomof4 June 02, 2011

Not sweet enough. No one in my family would eat them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
abohmann May 19, 2011

Just made these. Made 1/2 recipe into mini muffins (kid size). My picky eater likes them! Yea! Could probably use a little vanilla (and did use less baking powder after reading reviews), but otherwise a great, easy recipe. Will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
catcooper73 March 30, 2011
Peanut Butter Banana Muffins