Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Banana Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Banana Cookies

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2011

      love this recipe! i modified it a bit by adding 1 tsp of vanilla and 1 cup of mini chocolate chips. i'm happy that there is no butter in this recipe. i've been trying to eat a little healthier, but still have cravings for something sweet. this recipe definitely didn't feel like a compromise to my diet. also, i used organic PB. will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Great texture with an intense banana flavor. I treated these like regular peanut butter cookies and pressed them down with a fork. They don't spread much, so I'm glad I did! Next time, I will throw in some chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      These are so yummy! I added a little bit more of both the peanut butter and banana for more flavor. This doesnt spread out so make sure it is pressed a bit down as you put it on the cookie sheet. So delicious - will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      These were really good. I like peanut butter, so I added an extra tablespoon of it. I also used Splenda instead of granulated sugar. They turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      Tooth-achingly sweet! I halved the white sugar and switched in 1/2 c. of whole wheat for the regular flour, and it was STILL too sweet for my taste. My toddler was crazy for them, even with the whole wheat flour and reduced sugar.
      Even though the dough seemed really wet, it didn't spread at all, but puffed like crazy. For my next batch I'm going to cut the white sugar entirely and add some dark chocolate chips. It seems like it could be an awesome recipe, just needs some tweaking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      Made for Spring PAC 2010 ~ My DH is not esp fond of peanut butter & not inclined to give 5* ratings easily, but pronounced these airy cookies EXCELLENT! I esp liked the combo of peanut butter & banana. As the cook, I doubted the recipe early on as the dough seemed very dry & it was hard to combine the wet & dry ingredients at the end of that process, but the dough became moist w/time. I used what I thot were huge mounded tsps full of the dough & got 30 lrg cookies that I cooked till the bottom edges began to brown darker than the dough. 10 min in my oven got moist cookie perfection. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us, Sarah. I expect DH to ask for it often. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      Absolutely LOVE this recipe! My husband loves peanut butter and adores there cookies. I'm not a big PB fan but I love these cookies. I did add an extra 1/4 of PB and bananas. Thanks for the GREAT recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      These cookies turned out a lot better than I thought they would. I liked that they had no butter in them. We also used whole wheat flour, instead of all-purpose flour. They were very light and soft. We will be making these again. Thanks for the recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2014

      Good recipe, I substituted 1/2 cup pureed dates for the 1/2 cup granulated sugar. I also used natural peanut butter. Cookies were fluffy and chewy. Nice to have around when you crave sweets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      I love this recipe. I used Jif Natural peanut butter. Other people on here said they had to press the cookie down, but because I used the natural peanut butter Im guessing the dough was a little looser. So there was no need to press down and the spread out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2013

      Wonderful flavours and so wasy to make.
      I followed the recipe exactly and was very impressed with how these turned out.
      The peanut butter and banana go wonderful together.
      Thanks Mom2Rose for a lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      I followed the recipe exactly as it stated, but I must say, they are not very tasty, but they are okay! The nice thing is that they are much healthier than your average peanut butter cookie. I made a peanut butter cookie recipe before, (without banana) but it called for butter, vanilla and more flour than this one, and they were good, but much less healthy! So if your looking for a "low fat" cookie, this is a good one to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2011

      Great recipe. Lots of flavor. Added vanilla for extra.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Excellent recipe!! Light and fluffy and full of flavor!! Even snacked on these for breakfast! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      We found these cookies incredibly bland, a waste of good peanut butter. I added cinnamon to the batter and sprinkled the top with sugar after throwing away the first batch. Didn't help, threw the whole thing away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      These cookies turned out very light and fluffy. I liked the taste of the peanut butter and bananas together, but think next time I might put in a little extra peanut butter. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Banana Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (22 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 28

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.1
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    28%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 6.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 55.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites