Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Banana Breakfast Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Banana Breakfast Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on May 07, 2002

      Anu!!!!! This is absolutely yummy! I enjoyed it, really you know what, you are a genius!! I really admire you for the wonderful recipes you post and especialy, lately, I've been making your smoothies and sandwiches, delicious! Absolutely delightful recipes you got!! This was a really good smoothie, and considering the summer months to come in which I'm going to be making this time and again, I wish I could bring the whole sky down for you:) 5 stars are just too less for this one. Thank You, Anu! You have made my day!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2002

      Anu, this one is a winner! I first made it last Friday, and it was really good. This morning a light bulb went off over my head, and instead of my plain soy milk I used chocolate-flavored soy milk. The peanut butter/chocolate/banana combination is out of this world! This is going to become a habit, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2002

      I made this today and if you like things with bananas, this is for you! I was glad that this was not a drink that only filled the glass halfway-it filled it almost to the top! I love being able to call that much "1 serving"! Also, I didn't mix mine as much, so it was like a malt-type texture- really good- and very filling. Next time I think that I am going to add a little more peanut butter and maybe even some chocolate flavor...or vanilla...or some strawberries! The possibilities are endless!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2002

      Very Good - easy to make and delious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2003

      Well, I liked this smoothie a lot! I did use skim milk instead of soy milk. It turned out great, and we loved the flavor. I will definately make it again. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Anu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2013

      Delicious, low calorie, refreshing way to start the day. Just the right amount of sweetness and flavor for me. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2013

      This is my FAVORITE breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2012

      I made this a few minutes ago and it was very good. I actually made it with water instead of milk because I had ran out and I didn't feel like going to the store. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2011

      Not bad. I felt like it needed a little something else... I liked it at first, but it was a little hard to finish for some reason. I can't really put my finger on what the problem was...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2011

      This was yummy! Thanks for the recipe. ( I had to double the recipe because we ran out of it so quick! ) [:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      Tasty. I added a little wheat germ for some fiber. Next time maybe I'd do half a banana and add some vanilla yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      This was great! Quick, healthy, and really tasty. My kids loved it and I will be putting it on our regular breakfast and snack rotation. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      Believe it or not, this was the first time I made a homemade smoothie! I love them, but always buy them from a mall! (and they're SO expensive). My parents recently purchased a mini-like blender so I borrowed it to make this... *drools* I would totally pay for this in a mall. In fact, it was better... and I know exactly what was in it (FRESH ingredients). The only thing I changed was my banana wasn't frozen as I made this out of the blue and didn't plan for it. Next time I'll freeze it!! The amount of peanut butter was perfect - a hint of peanut butter, while not overwhelming the banana. It was so refreshing and smooth. And, VERY healthy. I'm going to make one again VERY soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Pretty good -- I think the problem for me was that I added some more water because I wanted to follow the recipe in the order it was listed, so I had to use some liquid to crush the ice other than the milk (I used soy)... it would have been better, I think, had I just dumped everything in at once! Will try that next time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      I had this yesterday for breakfast. This was great! I did follow kimngabe mommy's version. I will be making this often, thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Make sure the ice is crushed. Otherwise, you'll have three blocks of ice in your smoothie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      This is almost like the smoothie I made everyday when I had my old blender. Except I used 2 tablespoons of peanut butter for extra protein and also added between 1/4 and 1/3 cup quick oats for fiber, along with 1 cup skim milk instead of 1/2 cup for added calcium.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      This is great for a morning pick-me-up. Easy to make. I tweaked by using 2% low fat milk and 2 teaspoons peanut butter. I also used crushed ice instead of cubed, for easier blending. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2002

      Ohhhhh...now I see why the smoothie I made tasted a little funny! I added WAY too much peanut butter!! I tried to make this for my husband and I while half asleep this morning (which means I doubled the recipe.) Instead of two tsp. pb I put two tablespoons!!! It tasted awful weird!? But then again it wasn't all that but ethier..the consistency was nice and creamy and smooth. My husband didn't like it at all but I drank it and ended up sort of liking it. I think I'll try and make this again, but this time making sure I read the recipe correctly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Banana Breakfast Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (310 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 187.4
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    16%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 100.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 14.9 g
    59%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes