Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Balls

    Average Rating:

    100 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 100

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2002

      Wow!! These are wonderful! I can't believe how easy they are. I used creamy peanut butter, and dipped them in semi-sweet and milk chocolate. That way everybody got their favorite.I put them on a cookie sheet lined with wax paper to set. So easy and so good. Thanks for a great recipe. It will get a lot of use! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2002

      Just made a batch of these for dessert. YUM! These are great! They taste just like the inside of a Reese's Peanut Butter cup. I used light peanut butter and they still tasted rich and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2002

      I made these today, and they are absolutely WONDERFUL!! I had some dipping chocolate in my cupboard JUST WAITING to be used, and I definitely picked the right recipe to use it on!! These will be a great addition to next year's Christmas cookie tray. THANK YOU!! ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2002

      These were very good! I'm really glad that I tried them! I had to use crunchy peanut butter as that is all that I had on hand. I used milk chocolate for the dipping and sprinkled some with some icing sugar for an added effect. Very tasty!! Thanks for posting! - Christina

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2002

      My husband says if he fails his next USMC weight-in, he's coming after you. He ate almost all of these. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2002

      Made these just before the big opening of zaar chat. And Alicia they are sooo good! Love the texture and the flavour will make them again, thanks for posting them. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      Alicia these are great, I made them less the an hour ago and they are almost gone. They were for tomorrows company. Oh well will, I have to make more. Great recipe, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2002

      These are wonderful! They were very easy to make and taste just super delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2011

      These are VERY good! I made a x4 batch for cribbage night and got rave reviews from all! I used my KitchenAid stand mixer, with the paddle attachment (and the pouring shield, to keep the powdered sugar from flying everywhere), starting it on low to get things mixing. When it was thoroughly mixed and basically in a ball, I used a small (1-1/2 tsp.?) cookie scoop to portion the dough out. I re-rolled each one into an actual ball-shape before dunking it in the chocolate. I didn't measure the chocolate I used (Ambrosia chocolate chips from Costco)...I just dumped some into a bowl that served as the top of a double-boiler, along with about a tablespoon of shortening (to give it a shiny coat). They were taking too long for the chocolate to set up before I had to leave, so I popped them into the freezer for ten minutes...perfect! Thank you, Ali, for an EXCELLENT recipe! This is definitely a re-do...and my son is making some this weekend for a friend's party! :) He took a few of the ones we had made (he helped) to these friends and they loved them, also. Thanks again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      We love these! My hubby was wanting a chocolaty peanut butter treat, so I came upon this recipe. I used extra crunchy peanut butter (and put in an extra 2 T of it). I used a combo of melted dark chocolate chips, milk chocolate chips, and some milk chocolate flavored wafers -- melting them in the microwave at 50% power; I did that because I just had a little of everything. It made 40 for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2003

      I'm trying to gear up my cookie arsenal for the holiday season, and these were the perfect last-minute addition to my cookie tray. I made a ganache (1/4 c. cream + 2 ounces bittersweet chocolate) to dip these into. In a word, fabulous. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      I made these yesterday but I used the chocolate coating instructions from RZ 269119, which is how I remember my mom making them. Anyway, by the time I was ready to dip the balls in the chocolate, I noticed several were missing....the culprit...my 3 year old daughter...she LOVED them...and they reminded me of my childhood...thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2003

      These taste very good and even my 3 year old could help make them. We really enjoyed them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2014

      Yummy! My friend wanted to try making these with me using an organic, chunky peanut butter (with very fine bits of peanut) and it worked just great like that too! These were so simple and quick to throw together, with very delectable results.I'd like to try it again soon with creamy peanut butter, as there's no doubt it would taste just like a Peanut Butter Cup. :D Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      These are great and so easy to make! My four year old loves to bake with mommy and this is the perfect way! These are requested all the time from friends and family. I usually keep a stock of supplies to make these because it is an easy go to for a quick crowd pleaser. I usually use baker's chocolate bars but I have also used white chocolate and morsels. We love the variety.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2013

      PB balls were a childhood fav of my hubby. Not something I would normally prepare. My son and I made them for him as a holiday treat using JIF creamy PB, melted Nestle semi-sweet morsels and festive holiday sprinkles. Super easy. They were a HUGE hit among ALL the guys in household. Grt post~thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2013

      One word---- DELICOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2013

      Great recipe!! I have always loved these and could never remember how to make them. I'm very busy with my 2 yr old daughter so I was looking for a recipe that we could make together in order to surprise my boyfriend. I ran across this one and just so happened to have every ingredient! Very happy with the results and so is he!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2013

      Great recipe! The filling has a wonderfully creamy texture. I used melted Nestle dark chocolate chips to dip them in. Before they harden you can add some festive sprinkles for whatever holiday you are celebrating!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      Made these last night and they were suppose to be as a desert after Easter dinner....they didn't make it...all I can say is YUMMY...and so so easy..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 51.0
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    58%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 3.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 29.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dipping chocolate

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites