Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Balls

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2011

      I followed the recipe exactly as is but the peanut butter mixture turned out to be very soft and runny. i couldn't rolls them into balls. i think it was too much butter and not enough graham crackers. and, when i did manage to roll them into ball, they would melt and become more like a cookie. but the worst part is when i tried to coat them with the chocolate, they meleted and it became a mess. i don't know why it didn't work, can someone please troubleshoot, cuz i love them so much and i want to make them again but i can't figure out why they turned out so gooey

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Absolutely wonderful. I make treat filled tins for guests and party hosts around Christmas, and these are a great addition. My husband grew up eating them, and though these are different from the recipe his grandmother made, he still loves them. Thank you for posting, happy holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      This is the same recipe I have used for years and it is always one of first items to disappear on my holiday trays. I also add a little parafin to the chocolate chips. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      Tasty! Two of my friends and I made these and decided to turn it into a party. We had LOTS of left over chocolate, but strawberries and some wine took care of that!!! I put these in the fridge to cool because they seemed to take a while to harden on the counter...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      These were so easy and wonderful- I had to stop myself from eating the peanut butter mixture. The only thing I did differently was use corn flake crumbs instead of grahm cracker crumbs. Some of the grocery stores here don't carry them and I didn't feel like making my own. I figured they were for crunch, so the corn flake crumbs worked perfectly, personally I think they probably provide more crunch then the graham cracker crumbs, but I never had it the other way. Anyway, thank you these are going in my Christmas gift boxes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      deliciuos & easy the kids love helping making these... sometimes i make extra graham cracker crumbs & cover the balls in it, chill then cover in chocolate to give it that extra something..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2004

      THANK YOU!I have been looking for this recipe for two years! Its not easy finding the one that uses graham crackers. thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2004

    • on November 04, 2004

      I am quite addicted to these as is the rest of my family and the little kids I share these with. Very yummy and nice treats these make!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (1703 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1421.7
     
    Calories from Fat 790
    55%
    Total Fat 87.7 g
    135%
    Saturated Fat 44.3 g
    221%
    Cholesterol 81.3 mg
    27%
    Sodium 548.2 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 167.0 g
    55%
    Dietary Fiber 9.6 g
    38%
    Sugars 144.0 g
    576%
    Protein 16.8 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites