Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter and Raisin Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter and Raisin Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 29, 2004

      Oh my! I created this same thing, before I even read your recipe, and I eat it all the time! I usually use more rasins, though. It is SO YUMMY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      Yummy and filling oatmeal! I added 1/2 teaspoon of honey to enhance the flavour of my natural style peanut butter, but otherwise made as written. I will make this again, peanut lover that I am :) Thanks for sharing!
      Made for Healthy Hearts Find The Tags / Diabetic Forum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      I use milk instead of water and it makes it creamier. Very good! Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      I tried this recipe for breakfast today and in a word, Yummy! This is going to be a regular breakfast/snack/dessert for me from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      I do this every single morning for breakfast as well! But along with the PB & raisens I also use a little bit of sugar free jelly (strawberry or raspberry) and it's the PERFECT "comfort food" PB&J Oatmeal. Witha a tall glass of skim milk, I'm set!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      This is my favorite breakfast! I have it pretty much every morning. I use mccaans quick cooking oatmeal and I only add 1 TBSP of natural peanut butter instead of 2. I also add a little brown sugar. It's really the best way to eat oatmeal in my opinon :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      This is my favorite breakfast, snack, and dessert of all time!!!! Yumm melted peanut butter! I might go have some right now...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      Very good. I had this for a bedtime snack last night and it was great. I omitted the raisins [personal preference] and used low fat peanut butter. My husband was sceptical, but I'm hooked. I'm looking forward to another bowl tonight !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2004

      This was a nice breakfast. For me, it definitely needed sweetener though, so I added some honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2004

      This is great for something different than old boring oatmeal. I didn't have any raisins so I used dates and also added some splenda so it was a little sweeter. I will make again thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter and Raisin Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (327 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 395.8
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    42%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 158.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 14.0 g
    56%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites