Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter and Pickle Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter and Pickle Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2012

      I have not tried a peanut butter sandwich with DILL pickles on it, however, I LOVE my peanut butter sandwiches with sliced up sweet gherkin pickles on it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2012

      These are really good. I tell people about them and they say 'eww' but they haven't tried them. I like the variation of adding thinly sliced onion to the peanut butter and pickle sandwich. I toast the bread, butter it, then put on the peanut butter, the pickle and the sliced onion. Also, peanut butter and sweet pickle relish sandwiches with a couple drops of Sri Racha Asian Hot sauce I find to be good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      I grew up on peanut butter and pickle sandwiches... for me, it has to be white bread, has to be Vlasic Kosher Dill spears or Sandwich Stackers (can't be hamburger dills, they don't taste the same), and it's always eaten with a tall glass of chocolate milk, LOL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      I eat these all time and I am not even pregnant! LOL Seriously, my sis and I ate these all the time as kids. Sometimes, now, if I am in hurry, I get a scoop of pnut butter on a spoon and a kosher dill pickle and just eat it right up! Thanks for posting a nostalgic recipe, Koolio.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      My grandmother made these 50 years ago. She generally used a sweet bread and butter pickle. Needless to say, this recipe continues to be passed on from generation to generation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      I've been eating these for years! YUMMY! Thanks for spreading the love to the Zaar world :) Everyone should try this just once!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      Great sandwich! I've eaten these all my life and my kids love them too. Try this with wrap bread and fresh cucumber, seeded, cut into lengthwise strips and dressed with a little salt. Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Surprisingly good. :) I have loved dill pickles all my life, so I'm always looking for new ways to enjoy them. This was pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      This has beef one of my favorite sandwiches for a long time. You will most definitely get a few "that's disgusting" comments, but don't you mind them; this is wonderful. I'm not much of a peanut butter fan (makes me feel like I'm choking) but this gives it just the right amount of moistness. It's like jelly for the sweet/salty fan club.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      So glad you posted this . I been eating these since I was a child. I use to eat these when I had a dinner and some of the customers would turn up there noses . Till I gave them a taste. Then they started asking for them I finally but them on the menu. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      My sisters and I grew up loving this sandwich -- I like it best on rye bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      This is a favorite snack around my house. The only thing different that we do is leave off the bread. We slice a whole dill down the middle and lather each half with peanut butter. Nice yummmy salty/sour snack. Whenever I suggest this combo to people they always look at me like are you pregnant or something :) I always tell them don't knock it till you try it. Glad you posted as now I know there are more pickle/peanut butter snackers out there. My daughter will be carrying on the tradition in this family as she also loves dills this way, she may even convert some others! Dill/peanut butter pickle eaters unite! Thanks koolio for posting a family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      i was bored one day and i wanted a pb and jam sandwich but we had no jam so i put pickles on it and it was great. I didn't know if anyone would put it on here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      My mom introduced this sandwich to me when I was a kid. At first, I thought she was nuts, but I'm glad I tried it! It really is yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      As a child all of my six siblings and I ate this but their is something missing that we put on ours, try putting sweet onion on it. It's really good and the flavors really blend well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      I have this all the time on toasted bread. Its my favorite. My husband won't touch it. He doesn't know what he's missing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      oh yes these are a classic! try it on pumpernickle bread, or hearty rye its great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      My hubby loves peanutbutter pickle sandwiches. He likes lettuce on his. I wouldn't try it for a long time. I was surprised at how good it really is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2005

      One of my all-time favorites!! I love them with both dill pickles and bread and butter - depending on my mood. I haven't had one in years... thanks for the reminder! I've never tried them using pita bread but sounds delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      Yummy for sure and have been eating these since I was just a young one...bread and butter pickles for sure and a little mayo on the bread as well. Other family favorite was mayo, peanut butter and nice crisp lettuce...WOW..delish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter and Pickle Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (115 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.8
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    62%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 807.6 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes