13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This sandwich changed my life. As a young boy I loved to eat this sandwich. I incorporate a slice of american cheese and either ritz/saltine crackers to give it a bit of a crunch. Most look at the ingredients and look as though they are repulsed. Dont knock it til you tried it Courtney! Get up on it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Traviolli2k December 28, 2012

When I first saw this recipe I was amazed that anyone could possibly think to put Miracle Whip and Peanut butter together. Crazy I thought. But I am truly amazed that it really is a great tasting sandwich. I used challah bread and smooth peanut butter with regular Miracle Whip. Very tasty with the salty peanut butter and the tangy Miracle Whip. Made for Help A Naked Recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AcadiaTwo September 06, 2012

This was my all time favorite sandwich growing up. I added hamburger dills to it as well. My husband makes a face when I tell him but don't frown until you try it! Love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandy One August 17, 2011

My all time favorite sandwich to eat. The tangy Miracle Whip and the salty peanut butter are a perfect match. Thanks for posting my favorite!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie August 16, 2011

This was our all-time favorite sandwich growing up (I'm 61). The best way to eat this is to add orange slices. MMMMM good. Another great version is dill pickle slices. I know it sounds strange, but they are good. All 4 siblings and some cousins had a family reunion several years ago at a condo and one of the first things we did was go to the store and buy the ingredients for these sandwichs. I still eat these often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bhdaniels April 09, 2011

My dh eats this all the time but he adds Jelly too. I will say I never tried it and the idea to me doesn't sound good so the 5 stars is from him.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momma213 January 21, 2009

Loved these as a kid, (I'm 40 now), and still love them to this day. In fact I had one for lunch today! My wife has never liked Miracle Whip, so she will never try these awesome sandwhiches. My kids however, HUGE fans of this sandwhich like me! There are only a few things that can make this sandwhich EVEN BETTER... A slice of fresh Tomato (my favorite), a few strips of bacon (my dad's favoite), or my oldest daughters favorite way, with a few crushed Pringle Potato chips smashed in between.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Over Weight For A Reason January 20, 2009

my dad ate these all the time and got us kids hooked on them. You won't believe how many crazy looks i get when i try to convince people to just give them a try. THEY ARE SO GOOD!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ammi December 07, 2008

This is really good. We also put bananas on ours. We love this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KatMcC July 05, 2008

I have eaten these since I was a kid in the 70s. We actually made them with bananas in the middle, but one time I made one, then discovered we had no bananas so I just left them out. It has been a favorite ever since. Even got my daughter hooked on them when she was little and she now eats them a lot as a college student. We now eat them on honey wheat bread, and they're just as good, but white bread was the way to go way back in the "old days"! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Texas Aggie Mom May 24, 2008
Peanut Butter and Miracle Whip Sandwich