Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter and Miracle Whip Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter and Miracle Whip Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2012

      This sandwich changed my life. As a young boy I loved to eat this sandwich. I incorporate a slice of american cheese and either ritz/saltine crackers to give it a bit of a crunch. Most look at the ingredients and look as though they are repulsed. Dont knock it til you tried it Courtney! Get up on it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2012

      When I first saw this recipe I was amazed that anyone could possibly think to put Miracle Whip and Peanut butter together. Crazy I thought. But I am truly amazed that it really is a great tasting sandwich. I used challah bread and smooth peanut butter with regular Miracle Whip. Very tasty with the salty peanut butter and the tangy Miracle Whip. Made for Help A Naked Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      This was my all time favorite sandwich growing up. I added hamburger dills to it as well. My husband makes a face when I tell him but don't frown until you try it! Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      My all time favorite sandwich to eat. The tangy Miracle Whip and the salty peanut butter are a perfect match. Thanks for posting my favorite!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      This was our all-time favorite sandwich growing up (I'm 61). The best way to eat this is to add orange slices. MMMMM good. Another great version is dill pickle slices. I know it sounds strange, but they are good. All 4 siblings and some cousins had a family reunion several years ago at a condo and one of the first things we did was go to the store and buy the ingredients for these sandwichs. I still eat these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      My dh eats this all the time but he adds Jelly too. I will say I never tried it and the idea to me doesn't sound good so the 5 stars is from him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Loved these as a kid, (I'm 40 now), and still love them to this day. In fact I had one for lunch today! My wife has never liked Miracle Whip, so she will never try these awesome sandwhiches. My kids however, HUGE fans of this sandwhich like me! There are only a few things that can make this sandwhich EVEN BETTER... A slice of fresh Tomato (my favorite), a few strips of bacon (my dad's favoite), or my oldest daughters favorite way, with a few crushed Pringle Potato chips smashed in between.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      my dad ate these all the time and got us kids hooked on them. You won't believe how many crazy looks i get when i try to convince people to just give them a try. THEY ARE SO GOOD!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      This is really good. We also put bananas on ours. We love this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      I have eaten these since I was a kid in the 70s. We actually made them with bananas in the middle, but one time I made one, then discovered we had no bananas so I just left them out. It has been a favorite ever since. Even got my daughter hooked on them when she was little and she now eats them a lot as a college student. We now eat them on honey wheat bread, and they're just as good, but white bread was the way to go way back in the "old days"! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      These turned out better than I thought it would. I chose to do this because I was intrigued by the idea of putting miracle whip and peanut butter together. I kind of like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      My Dad made these *all* the time. In fact, if you asked me to paint a mental picture of my Dad from when I was a child it would probably be him eating a PB and Miracle Whip sandwich. I remember loving them right up until the age where I understood how wrong they were..lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      I ate these as a child, when Miracle Whip was mayo and jelly suddenly seemed boring. I still occassionally get the desire to smack one together, though some of the family tends to frown on the thought, let alone the sight. I still say don't knock it until you've tried it, as I can't say it sounded appealing to me the first time, even as a child. I've heard of people adding bacon, onions, etc. to this, but to me, it doesn't need to be messed with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter and Miracle Whip Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 395.0
     
    Calories from Fat 213
    54%
    Total Fat 23.7 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 8.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 665.1 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    33%
    Protein 12.0 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites