25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were very good but not quite sweet enough for my bunch. Next time I will add a little more sugar. They were very easy to make but be careful to cover the jelly completely with the last layer of peanut butter mixture. If you don't it will bubble out during cooking and get all over the oven! (like mine did :) Great flavor! Used grape jelly as that was all I had on hand. Oh, and they were done in 18 minutes. Thanks for a creative recipe for the old standby PB&J. ~Lana~

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Lana~ June 16, 2003

Just made these. Pretty good. I added 1/2 cup more sugar, 1/4 cup more peanut butter, and 1/4 cup more milk. They are really yummy warm with some butter and sprinkled sugar. I think next time I will add even more peanut butter and use good old grape jelly.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mshenry123 September 11, 2010

Loved these!! Hubby ate them up, and took them in his lunch to work! Thanks! Very easy to make, tasted great, and was a big hit at my house.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*~*~*Spookygirl*~*~*~ June 11, 2003

These were GREAT geema!!! I used a delicious organic creamy peanut butter, and I used swiss strawberry preserves that I had my mom send me from the market at home... Gosh.. these were just absolutely wonderful!! I made a SECOND batch, and made it in a loaf pan, and it came out beautiful! I plan to share this with friends :-) Thanks geema! Yet another wonderful recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
love4culinary April 17, 2003

Surprisingly, these were better than anticipated! Not too sweet, perfect for lunchboxes or for snacking with a glass of cold milk.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MSippigirl April 06, 2014

A wonderful recipe! My family and I loved the muffins. When I was a child my siblings and I would mix peanut butter and jelly in a bowl and eat the mixture with biscuits. We called it "A Mess". My house smells like "A Mess". I can't wait to tell by siblings. I will definitely be making a triple batch for Christmas Brunch this year. Thanks so much for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tthomas7820 November 30, 2013

I havent made these in about a year. My daughter and even my dad loved them. I am making some this morning, again. 8/28/2013. ---Although I had to add more sugar (sweetness) and a little more milk(for denseness) (after reading reviews), they turned out perfect. Thank you for sharing this EASY recipe. I had them made before my daughter left for school. They are so deelish!!! I even used apple, grape and strawberry jelly! Then topped with pink, red and purple sugar to identify and add color! They are so great (especially warm)! Can't wait for my teenage daughter to try, being that PB is her favorite. Oct.21, 2012

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angelachavis-bullard August 28, 2013

You know, im not too sure what happened with mine but i was a little disappointed. I think i may have put too much jelly which made them fall apart a bit. My mom suggested also using a jam that was a bit more tart. Maybe ill try them out again but not sure if they were my favorite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dbaied May 24, 2013

This is such a great recipe! Not too sweet, just right for a snack. I added a couple of tablespoons of cream cheese to add a little bit more moisture, although the muffins probably would have been fine without that. Mine were done in 22 minutes. The next time, I might add another quarter cup of peanut butter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marielle86 January 24, 2013

Just made these this morning and I really enjoyed them. I followed the directions exactly and they came out perfect. I used crunchy peanut butter and grape jelly. I have a six year old, so we have the squeeze bottle version, and that actually worked really well for adding it to the pan. They are a great balance of sweet and salty! I'll definitely be making these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
charmed_222_10080879 January 16, 2013
Peanut Butter and Jelly Muffins