Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter and Jelly Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter and Jelly Muffins

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2003

      These were very good but not quite sweet enough for my bunch. Next time I will add a little more sugar. They were very easy to make but be careful to cover the jelly completely with the last layer of peanut butter mixture. If you don't it will bubble out during cooking and get all over the oven! (like mine did :) Great flavor! Used grape jelly as that was all I had on hand. Oh, and they were done in 18 minutes. Thanks for a creative recipe for the old standby PB&J. ~Lana~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      Just made these. Pretty good. I added 1/2 cup more sugar, 1/4 cup more peanut butter, and 1/4 cup more milk. They are really yummy warm with some butter and sprinkled sugar. I think next time I will add even more peanut butter and use good old grape jelly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2003

      Loved these!! Hubby ate them up, and took them in his lunch to work! Thanks! Very easy to make, tasted great, and was a big hit at my house.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2003

      These were GREAT geema!!! I used a delicious organic creamy peanut butter, and I used swiss strawberry preserves that I had my mom send me from the market at home... Gosh.. these were just absolutely wonderful!! I made a SECOND batch, and made it in a loaf pan, and it came out beautiful! I plan to share this with friends :-) Thanks geema! Yet another wonderful recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2014

      Surprisingly, these were better than anticipated! Not too sweet, perfect for lunchboxes or for snacking with a glass of cold milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

      A wonderful recipe! My family and I loved the muffins. When I was a child my siblings and I would mix peanut butter and jelly in a bowl and eat the mixture with biscuits. We called it "A Mess". My house smells like "A Mess". I can't wait to tell by siblings. I will definitely be making a triple batch for Christmas Brunch this year. Thanks so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2013

      I havent made these in about a year. My daughter and even my dad loved them. I am making some this morning, again. 8/28/2013. ---Although I had to add more sugar (sweetness) and a little more milk(for denseness) (after reading reviews), they turned out perfect. Thank you for sharing this EASY recipe. I had them made before my daughter left for school. They are so deelish!!! I even used apple, grape and strawberry jelly! Then topped with pink, red and purple sugar to identify and add color! They are so great (especially warm)! Can't wait for my teenage daughter to try, being that PB is her favorite. Oct.21, 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2013

      You know, im not too sure what happened with mine but i was a little disappointed. I think i may have put too much jelly which made them fall apart a bit. My mom suggested also using a jam that was a bit more tart. Maybe ill try them out again but not sure if they were my favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

      This is such a great recipe! Not too sweet, just right for a snack. I added a couple of tablespoons of cream cheese to add a little bit more moisture, although the muffins probably would have been fine without that. Mine were done in 22 minutes. The next time, I might add another quarter cup of peanut butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      Just made these this morning and I really enjoyed them. I followed the directions exactly and they came out perfect. I used crunchy peanut butter and grape jelly. I have a six year old, so we have the squeeze bottle version, and that actually worked really well for adding it to the pan. They are a great balance of sweet and salty! I'll definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2012

      So simple to make and so quickly!! And they're not messy at all, as long as you cover the jam properly. I loved them, can't wait for hubby to get home and try them! I have a feeling they won't last long. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2012

      My husband's idea of the food pyramid is peanut butter, more peanut butter and jelly. And, since he's diabetic and the only store in town offering no sugar muffins quit carrying them I decided to try baking. I've always been a cook, just not a baker. He just tasted the first one, and when I asked him how many stars based on one to five he emphatically said SIX.

      Now my question, and it isn't limited to this recipe, is this: the texture seems more like a scone to me than a muffin. This is the fifth or sixth recipe I've tried and they're all the same. Is that something to do with Mexican flour or are home made muffins more scone-like than store-bought?

      Thanks for posting the recipe and I'll be making it again and again. I just substituted Splenda for the sugar and sugar-free jam, worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      I added a half cup of oats, a little less honey instead of sugar than the recipe called for, and I mixed about a quarter cup of jam in with the batter. I also used half whole wheat flour. I'm excited to see how it comes out!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      My kids really enjoyed these. I added 1/2 cup of sugar, some more peanut butter and a cup or so of oats. It was very filling! Next time, I'm going to add half white/half brown sugar and see how that turns out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Turned out okay. Incredibly messy to make and probably won't give to my 2 1/2 yo to eat. I made sure the jam was covered and still bubbled out all over pan. I agree it needs more sugar, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Very dense and filling muffins! I used my Mulberry Jam and home made Banana nut jelly. You've gotta try these with the banana! Topped each with peanuts. I agree they might be in need of a little more sugar, but I think next time I'll just add more preserves. I loved these still warm from the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      First, I must say that I do not like peanut butter! That said, my DW and DD love peanut butter! DW wanted a peanut butter muffin, so I tried this recipe. I used my homemade grape jelly. According to DW and and DD these are excellent! In fact I have been asked to make them again! Thanks for a great recipe, according to DW and DD.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      I made these as an after school snack today and the kids and I really liked them. They were easy to mix up and didn't take long at all. Due to another review I did and a little more sugar and think next time i will sprinkle a little on top before baking. I used blackberry jam and the flavors were delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      These taste just like a PBJ sandwich! Great taste, but the muffin was a little dense.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      Geema..you have a hit here..grandkids stayed over do made these for breakfast all loved them..as stated before let them cool a bit..center is lava hot..Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter and Jelly Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (874 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 222.2
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    38%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 18.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 344.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes