Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter and Jelly Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter and Jelly Muffins

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2006

      Very different muffin recipie! I like cutting the PB into the batter before everything else is added, it gives them a very crumbly, moist texture -- no chewy or springy muffin here. These are a bit of a hassle -- messier than traditional muffins and the wells in the batter are a bit tricky. Also, I reccomend a tad more peanut butter, or use of an all-natural PB, to bring that taste to the top. Used whole wheat flour. Overall, fun and tasty muffin.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      Another great one parsley. Sometimes i add kisses in the center instead of jam.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      I was not impressed by these muffins. I added another 1/4 c. of milk so that it would spread out, and the overall flavor wasn't too exciting. Not worth the fat from the peanut butter and oil. Perhaps I just didn't have as good of luck, but I probably wont be making these again. If you do make these, be sure to cover the jam with another layer of batter. I also topped with a little turbino sugar. The appearance of these muffins was nice, but the flavor was just not impressive. However, I would like to add that this may be a good recipe for kids to snack on- it just doesn't fit the bill as a nice 'muffin'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      Wow!! I LOVED these muffins!! The peanut butter flavour shines through. My muffins were very moist until the 4th day & then they started to get a little dry. I used raspberry jam & a little less of it than the recipe called for. I also chose to use the creamy pb. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly & won't change a thing for the next time!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      I used creamy pb and reduced the sugar just a little bit. I used field berry jam. They are beautiful and yummy. Thanks Parsley. Made for Market Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      I made these at Christmas so the kids would have something to snack on while they waited for Dinner to be ready. I thought they would enjoy them but no such luck. They each ate about half a muffin and left the rest on the plate. When I tasted them they were really dry and did not taste very peanut butterish. All the jam melted into the muffin during baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      Nice peanutty flavour in these and we all loved the jam 'surprise' in the centres. I think the peanut flavour could be made even more pronounced, and the texture more interesting with the addition of chopped, roasted peanuts in the batter. They rose high and are very attractive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      This recipe was wonderful! I made them last night, and they're already all gone! They didn't come out perfect because I kind of overfilled the muffin cups, but it had a really great rustic look to them, which I loved. I used whole wheat flour and soy milk instead of regular--and also added vanilla. It was perfect! I also used a little more soy milk than called for--because I was worried about it being dry, but they're moist and wonderful! Thank you Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      A little dry, but that's to be expected I think and the jelly really helped! We tried the first batch as posted, but it just made our muffins be cut in half. We ended up filling the cup and making a hole in the center, filing it with jelly, then covering the top so it had a nice jelly center... YUM! This was a hit with all of us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      Very neat muffins! These had a very strong peanut butter taste and the jam in the centre sweetened it up. They rose quite a bit so don't overfill your muffin cups! They were a little dry, but overall a very good snack/lunch box filler! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter and Jelly Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 371.3
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    36%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 37.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 428.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.3 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 25.6 g
    102%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites