Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter and Fudge Pudding Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter and Fudge Pudding Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2008

      I just tried this recipe recently and it was awesome! My recipe comes from the Rival Crock Pot cookbook. It calls for 1 cup flour,1 cup sugar(1/2 cup with cocoa for fudge topping),1-1/2 teaspoons baking powder,2/3 cup milk,2 tablespoons vegetable oil,1 teaspoon vanilla,1/2 cup peanut butter,1/4 cup unsweetened cocoa powder and the same 1 cup boiling water. I used my 5 quart crock pot, so I doubled it and glad I did. It is so good warm!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      This is a good cake for a night that you just can't be home to make the real thing - but not something I'd have a regular basis. Lots of fudge sauce at the bottom to spoon over top of the ice cream. Definitely will need ice cream with this to make it a complete dessert. VERY RICH too. I was very surprised how the cake part turned out so well with so much sauce at the bottom! Definitely a fun "experiment". Thanks for posting! Made for the I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      I've made this exact same recipe Audrey M, only mine is baked in a 1.5 quart casserole @ 400* for about 30 minutes. I am going to try it in the crockpot. Thank-you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      I blew away all the ladies at our annual Christmas Party with this one!! All we needed was a larger crockpot and the recipe doubled -- we fought over the bowl!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      Makes a great easy dessert! I love pudding cakes for weeknight meals. They're easy, pretty lowfat, and everyone loves them. This one made in the crockpot is even easier and the peanut butter flavor is a nice change. When cooked, a layer of fudge sauce will be on the bottom and peanut butter cake on top. Great with vanilla ice cream. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for PAC Fall 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      I also doubled it since I have a very large crockpot - and while the flavor was good, it was a bit dry - I may try adding a bit more milk or an egg next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2004

      I followed the recipe exactly and for some reason it turned out very runny with little cake. The flavor was good though. Maybe add less water?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2003

      The peanut butter was really a nice "surprise" from the regular chocolate type cake. I thought the recipe was about half size so I doubled everything up to the 6th step. Used the same cook time and it turned out just great!! Served with ice cream, it was a desert fit for a King. . . or Queen!! Thanks again Audrey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter and Fudge Pudding Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 132.3
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    29%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 1.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 61.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 15.6 g
    62%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes