Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter and Chocolate Biscotti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter and Chocolate Biscotti

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2014

      Great recipe. A little trick is to place cut pieces on a oven proof cooling rack. Place in oven bake 8 minutes. No need to turn and repeat.... Both sides baked at once. Take cooling rack out of oven cool. Drizzle white chocolate over bars. Let cool. Store in a ziplock bag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      Okay I have a huge complaint - you did not put enough warning on this recipe to show how addictive these are! I started sampling after the first round of baking and then after the 2nd round I could not wait for them to cool completely because I sampled some "crumbs". Oh my these are absolutely heavenly. Not overly sweet at all - nice peanut/peanut butter flavor - crisp and fabulous dunked in my coffee morning, noon & night (yep I tried all times to make sure they were worthy of 5 stars!) Annacia - cannot thank you enough for sharing this delicious biscotti recipe in Went to the Market Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Next time I will try pecans or walnuts instead of the peanuts for a change. These were really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Simply Delicious, In fact my DH said, Damn these are good. I think that browning the butter adds a lot of flavor.I used semisweet chocolate chips,real soon I am making them using the dark chocolate. I make a lot of Biccotti's every year at Christmas for gifts & for my family to enjoy. this recipe is added to my list. Thank you Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      These really ought to be illegal. Anyone who loves peanut butter really needs to try them as they are simply divine; just the right amount of sweetness with a touch of salty from the nuts. The cookie itself was delightful - crispy yet tender. I used a chopped dark chocolate bar in lieu of chips because I like having varied amounts of chocolate in my treats. Looking forward to making these for my brother the Reeses fiend. He'll think he died and went to heaven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      Crisp and tasty perfect for dunking! I forgot to buy the peanuts and used regular chunky peanut butter. I also used half semi-sweet chocolate chips and half bittersweet. Thanks Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      This was my first attempt at biscotti and I couldn't have asked for a better place to start. The instructions were clear and easy to follow and the whole process was so much easier than I imagined. Now, how did they taste?? Outstanding!! I loved them and I did bring in some to work and everyone raved about them. Many, many compliments. I made my logs much wider than the 2-inches, mine were probably between 3 and 4 inches and cut them about 3/4 inch thick so I ended up with 3 dozen. Annacia you rock with this recipe. Thank you so so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      I made eight kinds of biscotti and these were MY favorite. YUM! I follwed the recipe exactly. I will make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter and Chocolate Biscotti

    Serving Size: 1 (1456 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1322.9
     
    Calories from Fat 764
    57%
    Total Fat 84.9 g
    130%
    Saturated Fat 32.8 g
    164%
    Cholesterol 172.6 mg
    57%
    Sodium 953.9 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 125.8 g
    41%
    Dietary Fiber 13.2 g
    53%
    Sugars 55.4 g
    221%
    Protein 34.6 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites