8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great recipe. A little trick is to place cut pieces on a oven proof cooling rack. Place in oven bake 8 minutes. No need to turn and repeat.... Both sides baked at once. Take cooling rack out of oven cool. Drizzle white chocolate over bars. Let cool. Store in a ziplock bag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yaiyai10 January 06, 2014

Okay I have a huge complaint - you did not put enough warning on this recipe to show how addictive these are! I started sampling after the first round of baking and then after the 2nd round I could not wait for them to cool completely because I sampled some "crumbs". Oh my these are absolutely heavenly. Not overly sweet at all - nice peanut/peanut butter flavor - crisp and fabulous dunked in my coffee morning, noon & night (yep I tried all times to make sure they were worthy of 5 stars!) Annacia - cannot thank you enough for sharing this delicious biscotti recipe in Went to the Market Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom April 20, 2011

Next time I will try pecans or walnuts instead of the peanuts for a change. These were really good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiggiesStickeyRibs July 24, 2009

Simply Delicious, In fact my DH said, Damn these are good. I think that browning the butter adds a lot of flavor.I used semisweet chocolate chips,real soon I am making them using the dark chocolate. I make a lot of Biccotti's every year at Christmas for gifts & for my family to enjoy. this recipe is added to my list. Thank you Annacia!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb Gertz December 06, 2007

These really ought to be illegal. Anyone who loves peanut butter really needs to try them as they are simply divine; just the right amount of sweetness with a touch of salty from the nuts. The cookie itself was delightful - crispy yet tender. I used a chopped dark chocolate bar in lieu of chips because I like having varied amounts of chocolate in my treats. Looking forward to making these for my brother the Reeses fiend. He'll think he died and went to heaven.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni October 18, 2007

Crisp and tasty perfect for dunking! I forgot to buy the peanuts and used regular chunky peanut butter. I also used half semi-sweet chocolate chips and half bittersweet. Thanks Annacia!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog April 26, 2007

This was my first attempt at biscotti and I couldn't have asked for a better place to start. The instructions were clear and easy to follow and the whole process was so much easier than I imagined. Now, how did they taste?? Outstanding!! I loved them and I did bring in some to work and everyone raved about them. Many, many compliments. I made my logs much wider than the 2-inches, mine were probably between 3 and 4 inches and cut them about 3/4 inch thick so I ended up with 3 dozen. Annacia you rock with this recipe. Thank you so so much!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 February 05, 2007

I made eight kinds of biscotti and these were MY favorite. YUM! I follwed the recipe exactly. I will make these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetySJD December 23, 2006
Peanut Butter and Chocolate Biscotti