Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2010

      Total comfort food for me as we ate PB&B sandwiches all the time as children. Never thought to toast the bread first, great idea. Love your introduction and instructions, LOL! Made for Spring 2010 Pick-A-Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      I have never like PB & B sandwiches until now. Having them toasted makes all the difference LOL Made for PAC Fall 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      I tried to make this but it ended up a sticky mess. Now, what side of the toast was the peanut butter supposed to be on? The inside or the outside? Maybe that was the problem because the bananas kept falling off of the outside of the toast and the peanut butter stuck to the plate. My toast also wasn't very toasted. When am I supposed to turn on the toaster? Also, the bananas were very tough to chew. It didn't say if I was supposed to peel the bananas or not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      I'll be making these for my grandsons. They will LOVE them. I had forgotten just how yummy they were when I was a child! Thanks, Nibblets!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      i love your directions! wonderful. i loved these as a child, and they are an occassional indulgence as an adult.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      I've been eating this sandwich since I was a kid. I use crunchy peanut butter. Soooo delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      ***** for the directions! Love peanut butter-banana sammys.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      I am so thrill to have found this recipe. I know my life will never be the same again. Thanks ever so much Nibblets. Now I know, that all things in life are possible. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (403 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 305.2
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    28%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 20.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 395.6 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 16.5 g
    66%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites