Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter and Banana Burrito Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter and Banana Burrito

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2010

      My kids LOVE this. For breakfast follow the recipe but do use whole wheat tortillas. For desert add honey, chocolate, caramel...strawberries are also a great addition...you can't go wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2012

      I agree with farmchick, this is great with whole wheat tortillas - or, toasted whole wheat bread, spread with the peanut butter (or nut cream), and with a whole soft ripe banana cut in half and pressed down some to cover the toast. As an extra, you can top with raisins or dates.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2011

      I made this tonight for a late night snack. I accidentally used a whole banana; and I didn't have very good quality tortillas to work with. But it was good anyway. It's something I will definitely keep around and try again with less banana and better tortillas next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      I made this snack for my son and he loved it. Thanks Charmie :) Made for I Recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

    • on February 10, 2010

      Great easy breakfast or snack! I love peanut butter and bananas so this was perfect for me. I warmed my tortilla in the microwave and this was ready in a flash - thanks for sharing this recipe! Made for the Top Favorites of 2009 event

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      yummm wanted a fast easy snack and this was perfect. loved it update@ desperate for a midnight snack with no work that would satisfy my sweet craving i tried this.oh i had forgotten how great it is

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      I just had this for an afternoon snack. I'm pregnant and seeking healthy snacks. I used to eat peanut butter, honey and bananas on bread growing up and so I was excited to try this on a tortilla. I did add honey - and it brought back childhood memories. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      I brought this to an early morning gathering and everyone gobbled them up! I used whole wheat tortillas and i added honey....DELICIOUS! I eat them all the time now! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Are you kidding me i LOVE THIS!!!! This is like the best lunch ever. I always have one whole wheat tortilla with all natural peanut butter and then i cut up some bananas and then drizzle some honey and then i let it sit outside in my lunch bag at school and then the honey is all critilized by lunch yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      I have been eating this for years. Since I was born and raised in the southwest I basically think that anything can be made better if you put it in a tortilla, and what could be better than peanut butter and banana? I have to admit that the only thing I do different is to drizzle a little honey on the bananas before I roll it up. Yum! I have this for breakfast at least two times a week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      Made for ZWT III. I have never had a peanut butter and banana sandwich, but when I came across this recipe I knew I had to try it. I do like to eat peanut butter and honey sandwiches, so I drizzled honey over the bananas before rolling up the burrito. It was fantastic. So easy and such a healthy treat. I will be having these often in the future. Thanks, Charmie777, for such a healthy ad tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      This is not weird. It is delicious. I microwaved the tortilla for a few seconds, spread on the peanut butter and drizzled lightly with honey before adding the sliced banana. Served it with a nice cold glass of milk. Thanks Charmie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      great breakfast

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Not weird at all, but really, really good, and a nice alternative to using regular bread. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      The kids absolutely loved this...this will be lunch over and over again for them. Made for ZWT 07

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      I have been making these since I was a little girl. I was hungry this morning with not much time to cook, and this made a super fast, on the go breakfast! I used only 1 Tablespoon chunky pb and loved the crunch. Thank you Captain Charmie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      I made this for breakfast this morning. Very filling, and tasted good, too. I used a cinnamon sugar flavored tortilla (which made the kitchen smell wonderful as it was warming. I think next time I'll try the Nutella version (I bet it's over-the-top!). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Fasten your seatbelts . . . instead of peanut butter I used Nutella! They were out of this world. Such a nice "pick me up" for an after school treat or just anytime when you need a little snack. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      I used to run an in-home daycare and made these often for lunch. I didn't slice the banana, just peeled it and rolled it up whole. The kids (and I) loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter and Banana Burrito

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 240.1
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    39%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 264.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    37%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes