Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter and Bacon Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter and Bacon Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2008

      I always get the Pop-eye squint whenever I extoll the virtues of this sandwich to non-believers! My take is this, PB must be thickly spread on both pieces of toast with at least two pieces of bacon, 3 preferably, in the middle.I prefer the crunchy version of PB. I've eaten it as stated or with honey or marmalade added. It's all good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      I learned about this sandwich years ago while I was at my Mamaw's house. They always had breakfast at lunchtime, and I had a PBJ. She made too much bacon and had plenty left over. I had a mouthful of PBJ and tried a piece of bacon with it, Voila' PBJ and Bacon Sandwich. It is Wonderful, and I have been eating them for over 30 years. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      hahaha

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      I also grew up on this recipe. My friends would think I was nuts until I made them try it. I too use more that 2 slices of bacon. I figure go big or go home! :) We introduced this at a restuarant in Bermuda and they actually put it on their menu!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      Definitely an all-time-favorite! In a pinch you can sandwich the PB between the bacon slices =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Very good! The salty bacon was a good contrast to the sweet peanut butter. I tried it with honey almond butter also and it was good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      Total comfort food from my childhood. My three sisters love this also. Whenever I mention this sandwich to someone, their reaction is the same.....oooohhhh GROSS.....until I can finally get them to try it...everyone has loved it. I too use more than two slices of bacon and white bread toasted. Yummmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      I'm doing housework and just wanted a bite of something and I had copied this a few days ago,so I decided to try it since I LOVE PB and ANYTHING, It was WONDERFUL! I can't wait for my daughter to come home from school and try this!( She's a PB Addict,too!) THANKS FOR SHARING!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      I remember eating this growing up too! My mom would also sometimes add apple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      This isn't gross, it's great! I can't tell you how many of these sandwiches I've made in my life. I love these! I also do a couple of variations on this recipe too. Sometimes I toast the bread (when I feel like "cooking") and sometimes I even use white bread. I particularly like this sandwich when the peanut butter starts to melt a little bit on the toast...MMMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      My first peanut butter and bacon sandwich!! Yum! My bacon was a bit thin, so I think i will try it with thicker bacon next time to bring out the taste more! Thank you!! :) I'm already looking forward to my next one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      I've been eating this since I was a little girl. I tried getting my kids to eat it, but they never joined me in my love for PB&B. Now, I've started working on my grandchildren....I'm still getting that look that says that I've just grown a second head when I try to feed it to them...oh well....some day they'll see the light....just make sure the toast is still warm when you spread the peanut butter on so it gets gooey before you lay the bacon on it....these are the best!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      I heard about this combination years ago, but today was the first time I've tried it. It is pretty good. The richness of the peanut butter kind of mellows the saltiness of the bacon. Between the sticky peanut butter, the crunchy toast, and the salty bacon, I did finded I needed to drink a lot of liquid to wash this down. I spread the other piece of bread with mayonnaise and chili sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      My dad used to make these sandwiches for me, only he added jelly to the PB & bacon. I loved them. When I was in high school, a boy saw me eating this & thought it was gross. He tried a bite, though, and every time I brought one after that, he BEGGED for half of it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      This has got to be the greatest! I love this sandwich with white bread toasted, a little softened butter (instead of the mayonnaise), real crispy bacon - at least 4 slices, peanut butter -either kind but it has to be warm! It is so wonderful and comforting. This takes me back to my childhood! Thank you so much for posting. Those of you who have not tasted this, take a chance, it will be so worth your while. Diane

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2005

      My Grandpap introduced me to this sandwich when I was just a little girl! It's always been one of my favorite things to eat. Everyone has always thought I was gross when I said that I ate this and then I met my husband when he said he made a hybrid of this with his BLT's (toast with mayo then the lettuce, tomato, bacon then peanut butter on the other slice of toast) I KNEW he was a keeper! I use way more than two slices of bacon. And the messier the better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      When I saw this, I thought I should try it out since I already had all the ingredients. It was yummy, I tasted more of the pb than the bacon but that could be because I spread on too much pb. It's a good way to mix it up. I will make this treat every now and then. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2003

      Yum. yum, yum!!! I used Wrights brand, thick sliced bacon, white loaf bread and creamy peanut butter. I was in sandwich heaven. I will try and lighty toast the bread next time. I might serve celery sticks on the side too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2003

      Kari, Kris and Gerard...you guys rock! This is total comfort food for me. I also grew up on this, Mom made it for lunch on cold rainy days. Toasted white bread, one slice buttered, then creamy peanut butter on top, then the bacon and then she laid the top piece of bread in the bacon grease and landed that on top of the sandwich. These days we call that 'heart attack on a plate' but back then it was just plain good. I still make this for myself when I'm 'verklempt' (feeling sorry for myself). Thanks Gerard for the trip back in time....I'm makin' one of these the next chance I get!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2003

      I also grew up eating this sandwich! We always used white bread, but sourdough (a lighter one) works beautifully as well. My husband can't understand the appeal of this combination, but I find it delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter and Bacon Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.9
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    46%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 17.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 707.3 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 17.1 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes