Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Brittle in a Jiffy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Brittle in a Jiffy

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2004

      This is a wonderful recipe! It also tastes wonderful when you use Pecans or walnuts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2003

      Really fast and easy to do and really easy to eat!! Tastes better than the bought stuff!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      I really liked your recipe, but had to make a adjustments for my higher power microwave (tried the 70% power - just didn’t quite get it) and I like my brittle with a bit more butter and just a bit more color. With all the changes I made I ended up submitting a recipe for 1200 Watt Microwave Peanut Brittle 1200 Watt Microwave Peanut Brittle in which I gave you credit for getting me started and for your great advice - thanks, would not have gotten there without your help. Thanks for your inspiration.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      This was definitely easy but the first batch I made I burned! I have a really powerful microwave (1100 Watts) and once I turned the power to 70% it turned out wonderfully. I love this recipe (now that I know how to actually use my microwave for it!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      I can't believe I haven't reviewed this recipe before. I have made this brittle for several years and it always turns out perfect. This year I even used some mixed nuts that I wanted to use up. I was worried that they would burn but the brittle turned out great! Get a large microwavable bowl for this. KCShell

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      I created an account just so I could tell you how much I love this and how thankful I am for it. My daughter is 3 and loves to help make candy for gifts, but making it over a stove with small kids scares me so when I found this it was perfect! I used a tablespoon of butter, and a bit more vanilla, we love the buttery flavor! I also used 1 1/2 cups of cashews, I know everyone will be happy with their goody bags this year! THANKS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      I have used this same recipe many times and it is always good. It is the same recipe my mother used for gift-giving at Christmas time. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      By pure operator error, I ended up with what we renamed "Chewy Peanut Aaramel Bites". My microwave must be puny because I thought I timed it right. Mine never hardened but remained taffy-like. Tastes WONDERFUL though! A popular item on my holiday dessert table. Thanks for posting & I'll try this again hoping for BRITTLE ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      Great recipe..Liked the tip for the heated pan too.. I did however, end up with peanut brittle dried on the spoon, and the bowl.. Was afraid to rinse it down the sink drain, for fear it would clog up somewhere.. Anything that can be done in a microwave is to my liking for sure....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      Followed directions, but wound up making a sugar/syrup mess. Never turned into a syrup. Afraid to taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      Tried this recipe over Christmas then again just recently and both times it turned out superb. Thanks for posting this as it brought back memories of when my mother made it when my brothers and i were young.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      EXCELLENT!!!!! have been wanting to make this for a long time..(peanut brittle that is) but was always afraid to give it a go.. your recipe is easy with excellent directions...turned out wonderful..I've made 3 batches 2 peanut..1 cashew..mmm going to be part of my christmas packages for sure thank you love2eat..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      Very easy to make and tasty, too! One word of caution - use a glass. pyrex type container. Even though I tried this in a microwavable plastic container the first time, the heat was so intense it degraded the bowl. Also, since I am allergic to peanuts, I used coconut instead with great results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      I make this all the time, the only difference is I use pecans, preference. Everytime I make it, it disappers very quickly!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      This is the easiest recipe I have ever made. I have made and will continue to make untold batches of this peanut brittle. Especially now that the holidays are almost here. Everybody at church loves it! Family too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      A family favorite. Beats messing about with stovetop candy making. I hope others give this a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      Thanks for this recipe. Sounds delicious and easy. I will add it to my MW Pnutbutter fudge and chocolate fudge recipes for the holidays. Can't wait to try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2005

      great taste,easy with minimal mess to clean up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2005

      Dear Cooking, You took all of the fear out of making peanut brittle which is my favorite candy! It is so easy and delicious. Thanks so much. Do you want to take the blame for the lbs. I'll be putting on too? Thanks again. Dottie 5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      This was fabulous and so easy! Use a bigger bowl than you think you'll need though. And watch out for the hot sugar -- it'll give you one heck of a nasty burn at any point in the process.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Brittle in a Jiffy

    Serving Size: 1 (611 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 109.5
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    40%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 134.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.6 g
    42%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites