20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a wonderful recipe! It also tastes wonderful when you use Pecans or walnuts.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tina Girl February 13, 2004

Really fast and easy to do and really easy to eat!! Tastes better than the bought stuff!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo July 02, 2003

I really liked your recipe, but had to make a adjustments for my higher power microwave (tried the 70% power - just didn’t quite get it) and I like my brittle with a bit more butter and just a bit more color. With all the changes I made I ended up submitting a recipe for 1200 Watt Microwave Peanut Brittle 1200 Watt Microwave Peanut Brittle in which I gave you credit for getting me started and for your great advice - thanks, would not have gotten there without your help. Thanks for your inspiration.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandy in Dayton December 21, 2009

This was definitely easy but the first batch I made I burned! I have a really powerful microwave (1100 Watts) and once I turned the power to 70% it turned out wonderfully. I love this recipe (now that I know how to actually use my microwave for it!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
janine3 December 12, 2009

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this recipe before. I have made this brittle for several years and it always turns out perfect. This year I even used some mixed nuts that I wanted to use up. I was worried that they would burn but the brittle turned out great! Get a large microwavable bowl for this. KCShell

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KCShell December 28, 2008

I created an account just so I could tell you how much I love this and how thankful I am for it. My daughter is 3 and loves to help make candy for gifts, but making it over a stove with small kids scares me so when I found this it was perfect! I used a tablespoon of butter, and a bit more vanilla, we love the buttery flavor! I also used 1 1/2 cups of cashews, I know everyone will be happy with their goody bags this year! THANKS!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
playful_pandora December 23, 2007

I have used this same recipe many times and it is always good. It is the same recipe my mother used for gift-giving at Christmas time. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Seasoned Cook September 08, 2007

By pure operator error, I ended up with what we renamed "Chewy Peanut Aaramel Bites". My microwave must be puny because I thought I timed it right. Mine never hardened but remained taffy-like. Tastes WONDERFUL though! A popular item on my holiday dessert table. Thanks for posting & I'll try this again hoping for BRITTLE ;-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusieQusie December 24, 2006

Great recipe..Liked the tip for the heated pan too.. I did however, end up with peanut brittle dried on the spoon, and the bowl.. Was afraid to rinse it down the sink drain, for fear it would clog up somewhere.. Anything that can be done in a microwave is to my liking for sure....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cat^..^atude December 09, 2006

Followed directions, but wound up making a sugar/syrup mess. Never turned into a syrup. Afraid to taste!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Reshel November 13, 2006
Peanut Brittle in a Jiffy