8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy! I used frozen peaches, so I ended up having to add extra milk, probably around 1 1/2 cups total. I also used the Splenda brown sugar and strawberry yogurt, as I was out of vanilla. GREAT breakfast smoothie, as it really fills you up. Thanks for such an awesome recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luv2Cook/Hate2Clean:) December 04, 2008

YUMMY! I made one tall glass of this creamy peachy delight with frozen peaches, Activia vanilla yogurt, 1% milk, Splenda and extra nutmeg. I really LOVE the nutmeg in it...makes it more interesting than your average smoothie. Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed May 11, 2008

Delicious smoothie for peach lovers! I added a handful of ice to mine because it wasn't quite cold enough (my peaches weren't chilled), but other than that, followed the recipe. I did add an extra sprinkling of nutmeg on top. Thanks for posting! I will make this again and try it with peach yogurt. ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen=^..^= January 05, 2008

I used a fresh peach I had in the freezer (defrosted enough to cut) and topped with the nutmeg...my new favorite smoothie! Thanks Parsley, for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado September 20, 2007

What a treat! I scoured my kitchen and could only come up with a single-sized serving of vanilla yogurt so I cut the recipe to make one serving. I used cinnamon instead of nutmeg. Delicious! Thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katie Lou Who August 20, 2007

A wonderful thick smoothie. I used frozen nectarine slices in place of the peaches. This made a delightful snack!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog April 28, 2007

I didn't have fresh peaches so I used 2 cups of frozen peaches. I will make this again when I have fresh peaches. Nice smoothie ... a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hill Family April 02, 2007

Delish! I made for one using 4 ounces peach yogurt,1 peach,1/3 low fat milk, skipped the sugar no need was sweet enough, enjoyed with the fresh ground netmeg.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ September 05, 2006
Peachy Yogurt Smoothie