9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I tried this recipe after recieving mangos in my "Bountiful Basket"
I have never used mangos and didn't know what to do with them, so I went looking for recipes and ideas. I came across this one and boy what a winner. I have made it about twice a week since first discovering this. Love it, thank you so much for posting it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rather be quilting August 09, 2010

delicious summer salsa with just the right heat! i served this over grilled tuna and it really made the meal

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chia August 19, 2003

Best fruit salsa we've ever tasted! Very fresh and light - great combination. We served it over chicken but could use it with almost anything. WOW! What a fabulous recipe! This is an absolute keeper! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LaurelAnn August 21, 2009

Loved the combo of fruit in this salsa! I added it to a tortilla wrap with shredded chicken & brown rice! Next use will be as a dip! Thanks for a great keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my teammates in my raw food group in the Vegetarian/Vegan Recipe Swap]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike August 04, 2008

Very Good - I served this with thinly sliced chicken and cheese in flour tortilla's with the salsa on it. Easy to prepare - this will be made again and again. It was also a nice introduction to Mango's which I had never had.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Thorn of Hudson, FL August 03, 2007

Lovely. Used this wonderful salsa to top some very plain, pan-seared chicken and we got a taste of the Tropics! Thanks, Rita.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 25, 2007

10 stars all the way...lucky I had 2 peaches left from making peach cobbler and a mango...lucky me....could not stop myself from test tasting with some chips....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc July 19, 2006

Oh Wow....this is such a great dip! I made this for a backyard get-together and it was better than the main course! When I finished making it I thought that it was a bit too spicy however, the following day when I took it to my friend's place....it was perfect. Just a nice blend of all of the flavours....and the spice had mingled enough so that it was not overpowering as it had been the night before. Whatever you do...let it sit overnight for best results.....I can't wait to make this one again ! Thanks for a winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cfletcher July 16, 2006

I made and canned this recipe. I even added a few crushed Pineapples. It is great! I used it on Pork Chops, and I even put some in the food processor with a block of cream cheese and made a dip for crackers. Wonderful! Thanks again Rita for a great Recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna Luckadoo June 12, 2006
Peachy Mango Salsa