Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peachy Mango Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peachy Mango Salsa

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2010

      I tried this recipe after recieving mangos in my "Bountiful Basket"
      I have never used mangos and didn't know what to do with them, so I went looking for recipes and ideas. I came across this one and boy what a winner. I have made it about twice a week since first discovering this. Love it, thank you so much for posting it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2003

      delicious summer salsa with just the right heat! i served this over grilled tuna and it really made the meal

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Best fruit salsa we've ever tasted! Very fresh and light - great combination. We served it over chicken but could use it with almost anything. WOW! What a fabulous recipe! This is an absolute keeper! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Loved the combo of fruit in this salsa! I added it to a tortilla wrap with shredded chicken & brown rice! Next use will be as a dip! Thanks for a great keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my teammates in my raw food group in the Vegetarian/Vegan Recipe Swap]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      Very Good - I served this with thinly sliced chicken and cheese in flour tortilla's with the salsa on it. Easy to prepare - this will be made again and again. It was also a nice introduction to Mango's which I had never had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      Lovely. Used this wonderful salsa to top some very plain, pan-seared chicken and we got a taste of the Tropics! Thanks, Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      10 stars all the way...lucky I had 2 peaches left from making peach cobbler and a mango...lucky me....could not stop myself from test tasting with some chips....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      Oh Wow....this is such a great dip! I made this for a backyard get-together and it was better than the main course! When I finished making it I thought that it was a bit too spicy however, the following day when I took it to my friend's place....it was perfect. Just a nice blend of all of the flavours....and the spice had mingled enough so that it was not overpowering as it had been the night before. Whatever you do...let it sit overnight for best results.....I can't wait to make this one again ! Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      I made and canned this recipe. I even added a few crushed Pineapples. It is great! I used it on Pork Chops, and I even put some in the food processor with a block of cream cheese and made a dip for crackers. Wonderful! Thanks again Rita for a great Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peachy Mango Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (935 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 89.6
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    21%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 386.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 18.0 g
    72%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes