Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peachy Crock Pot Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peachy Crock Pot Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2001

      I made this recipe for dinner yesterday. It was quite good and very easy to make, great for a busy weekend. The peaches and cinnamon are an interesting combo. I served mine with white rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2002

      Overall, this was a good recipe. I used 3/4 inch thick boneless loin chops and cooked them for 5 hours. They came out a little dry at 5 hours though. Next time, I will cook them for 4 hours max. The sauce was thin but yummy! It had a great taste and soaked into the rice quite nicely. If you want a thicker sauce, you could add a tablespoon or two of tapioca along with the primary ingredients -- but I was happy with the thin sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      Made this tonight for my family who loved it. I "low" cooked it for 6.5 hours.....had to because we went to the movies. All turned out fine, and there was no need for knife as the meat was fork tender. I always read the comments to get my feel for the recipe and to listen to suggestions that I might like to use. Here are a few of my tweaks.... I floured my chops before I browned them. Hoping that the may help make a better gravy later. Actually sprinkled a little flour on the bottom of the Crock for good measure before placing meat in. I used NO ADDED SUGAR Sliced Peaches....figured if it had brown sugar already in it then it would be already sweet enough. It was perfect for us. I posted a picture of it because I wanted to PIN it too for later reference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      This was OK. I truly was not expecting it to be great but needed a quick easy meal and this popped out at me. We both ate it but it wasn't our favorite. I think I would have liked a bit more peach flavor and less tomato but I did like the hint of cinnamon to it. Thanks anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Wowee! This was great! It was all I could do to keep my DH out of the crock pot. I served it with rice and a salad. I used my big crock pot--and I swear it was empty when dinner was done. Thank you so much for this recipe--it's a keeper!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      Oh My God, this was AWFUL!!! There was something about tomato sauce and peaches? I let it cook for the alotted time and did not tweak the reciepe at all, and we didnt even bother to put it on our plates. One taste of it out of the crock pot and we threw it away and ordered pizza! Now Im a pretty experienced cook and I love to try something new but this is NOT the thing for a newbie with a crock pot - it would sour them from using their crock ever again! SORRY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      Awesome recipe! I ended up having to cook it in the oven because I put it all in the crock pot and waited for 4 hours and then went to check it and realized I hadn't turned the crock pot on. (Blonde moment). So, I ended up cooking it in the oven at 350 degrees for 45 minutes. It tasted so wonderful. Everyone in the family loved it, even my 3 year old. I can't wait to try it again in the crock pot. And I think it would be awesome with chicken too. Also, I made a roux of 1/4 c. margarine, 1/4 cup flour and then added the sauce from the chops and 1/3 c. water and made an awesome gravy. I love this recipe. I can't saw enough about it. Thanks Mary!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      Completely WOW! The smell that filled my house from the seasonings was absolutely divine. It almost smelled like a spiced cider. My family ate every bit! The only change I made was I didn't use a crockpot, because I don't have one. So I used a french oven and slow roasted that way. Mmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      I really had a feeling this would be a strange dish, but the chops were super tender. Dinner was almost like dessert. I used frozen peaches instead of canned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      My husband and I loved this, for some reason the kids weren't crazy about it. I think the peaches were too soft? Anyway, the aroma that filled the house when this cooked was amazing. It is a perfect dish for fall. The cinnamon, brown sugar and vinegar gives it a perfect sweet and tangy contrast. Will definitely make again...thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      This was easy and fantastic. My kids (2, 3, 5) all ate it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      This was a huge hit amongst my family and the neighbors. It also smelled really good while cooking. Thank you for posting such an easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      This was very easy to make and overall tasted ok, but it definitely is missing something. Not quite sure what...maybe a little heat, chili pepper or something?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      Super easy to throw together, great flavor and very tender meat. Great recipe, this is going into my regular rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      We liked how easy these were to make and how tender they were. However, overall we were disappointed. The sauce was not thick enough to put on our rice and really the chops did not obtain the flavor well. I followed the recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      This was such a treat and so yummy. Had guests to eat this with us and one is not a fan of chops but he ate 3 on his own. Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      This was a great recipe. It was easy to put together. I did not brown the boneless chops, so prep time was less than 10 minutes. The wonderful aroma that filled my kitchen made me hungry! I only cooked it on low for 4 hours and it came out perfect. I served it with noodles. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      This is a great QUICK dinner. It took me 5 minutes to throw together. I used FROZEN butterfly porkchops and did NOT brown them either, just threw them in. My "tweaking" to this recipe was that I used allspice instead of cinnamon (just like it better with tomato sauce), decreased the vinegar to 1 Tablespoon and used all the syrup from the peaches. When I came home 7 hours later, I made white rice and microwaved (7 minutes) TRADER JOE'S THAI STYLE SOY GINGER CARROTS. Don't let the "Thai" scare you the ginger taste of the carrots combines very well with the allspice/peach mixture. Even my VERY picky hubby ate them. I did decide to thicken the crockpot juices by making a roux and adding the juices and heated till it was thicker and bubbly. This was a hit in our house. I wouldn't say it was one of those recipes you drool over though I think each person could tweak it to be, but it's one of those recipes you love having in your repetoire because you have the ingredients usually on hand and you can throw it together quickly when you have "one of those days". A keeper. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2004

      I was going to print this recipe off for a friend when I realized I had never reviewed it. I had made this at least 10 times. It is now the only crockpot pork chop recipe I use. A nice sublte peachy favor. I only cook it for about 2 1/2 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2003

      I loved this recipe! I grew up thinking topping with pineapple was the way to cook chops. Boy was I wrong! Peaches, peaches, peaches! I added the full 1/2 cup peach syrup only because it was light and the sweetness was just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peachy Crock Pot Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (327 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 618.8
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    39%
    Total Fat 27.3 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 205.9 mg
    68%
    Sodium 468.2 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 24.7 g
    99%
    Protein 63.5 g
    127%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites