Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peachy Cheese Danish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peachy Cheese Danish

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-32 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2006

      Very good and very easy. Made these for my mom who is a little under the weather and she loved them with her favorite preserves... strawberry and rhubarb. I made mine with boysenberry. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      So easy to make!! These were part of DH birthday breakfast in bed!! I used Blueberry preserves (his favorite) but also made a couple of Apricot (my favorites!) Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      These were so good Sharon. I made them this morning just before DH came home from night shift. He was soooooo thrilled! Thanks for a quick morning treat :) Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      Chosen for Zaar World Tour, I made this using homemade apricot preserves in place of peach, easy and delicious! thanks Sharon!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      Super easy and Super good. I used ligonberry, apricot, cherry and red currant preserves - Loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      So simple, and my daughter and husband devoured them for breakfast! I did some with peach, some with blueberry preserves and wow! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      Yummy and easy! I used blackberry preserves...mmmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      easy breakfast everyone should have this recipe .dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      I made these last night for ZWT2. I used apricot jam because that is what I had in the fridge. Very yummy. I had a little difficulty with the cream cheese filling as well, but I didn't measure my lemon juice so that might have been my fault. I'm glad I baked these on parchment paper because some of the jam ran off the rolls and scorched a little. VERY good and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      This was a nice yummy treat, and easy to make. I used the larger crescent rolls (6 to a package) and got three large Danish. It did take a little longer to cook them because of their size. The filling was runny and I think I will cut back on the lemon juice next time to make it easier to work with. I re-made the glaze, leaving out the vanilla in the second batch because the first batch was brown from the proportion of vanilla to sugar. I only had strawberry preserves on hand, and used those. I hope you don't mind the photo with strawberry. Everyone enjoyed them, and I'm sure I'll make them again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2005

      What a wonderful breakfast treat! The recipe came together very quickly making this perfect for hectic mornings when you're pressed for time. The taste of the peach preserves was delicious combined with the cream cheese and I can't wait to try this recipe with other flavors. I'm thinking raspberry next time! Thanks for sharing this recipe. We really enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      Very tasty, quick breakfast treat. The cream cheese filling is a bit runny and I think next time, I might add less lemon juice. However, despite this, these came out delicious, and you'd never knew these started with a tube crescent roll dough. Easy and really quite tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peachy Cheese Danish

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 392.8
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    31%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 59.7 mg
    19%
    Sodium 398.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.1 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 29.0 g
    116%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes