32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

*Made for ZWT III* Yummy!! It doesn't get any quicker or easier than this. I used apricot preserves because that is what I had on hand. I think these would be delicious no matter what kind of preserves are used. My family loved these and gave them 2-thumbs up. Thank you for sharing this quick and easy recipe...it is definitely a keeper!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill June 27, 2007

Wow! This is a really easy danish recipe! I made these while on vacation and got rave reviews. I used raspberry and blueberry jam. The only change I made was to the filling. I decreased the lemon juice to 2 teaspoons and added 1 teaspoon vanilla extract. I rolled out my cresent dough on parchment paper so I didn't need to flour anything, which made for an easy cleanup. Thanks so much for this recipe! We're making them again tomorrow! HK

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather'sKitchen April 11, 2007

My husbund loves danish. We sat together and made these; cute huh? I enjoyed watching his large man hands twist and turn the dough; ok,I am easily amused. He can make these himself now and I'm sure he will come up with new variations. I only used one good squeeze from 1/2 a lemon so the cream cheese was like creamy butter, applied with pastry brush. I encourage anyone with kids or husbunds to grab some together time and make these.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pastryismybiz March 27, 2007

Amazing! These were very good and simple to make. Thanks for great recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wwltmom October 27, 2007

I didn't have crescent rolls, but I had a can of biscuits which I needed to use up. They worked perfectly for this recipe. I thought your instructions were great and made these fantastic danishes for my friends at work. Thank you for this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JOY1998 October 25, 2007

Delicious and simple!! My camera went dead so I will make these again on Monday and get a pic for you- but these are yummy and fun! I made these with DD and we decided to use lemon curd and cherry preserves. YUM!!! We will keep this recipe around!! ZWT3!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Diva June 30, 2007

This worked out well for me. I loved them after they had set for awhile. I had one and it was good, but I left for a bit and when I returned home I tried another (i'm a pig) and it was WAY GOOD!!! I think this would be a neat thing to make when I have a niece over so she will think I am just the coolest Aunt! I will try with other perserves also. Thank You Sharon for the keeper. Made during ZWT3 by a Fellow Floozie - Remembering Amy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mommie June 25, 2007

WOWZA! I have waited all week to try these and they were fantastic! Easy to make, good clear directions and OH so tasty. Bad thing is I will be required to take up jogging....these are too easy to make, impossible to resist. My husband had one complaint....I did not warn him to let them cool before he stole one!! Obviously they went over very well at the ranch house. ZWT3

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thymestudio June 23, 2007

I'm sorry. I guess I'm the only one, but I had serious problems making these. The cheese filling was way too runny to "spread". Because it was dripping everywhere, I couldn't seal the edges of the roll, so the filling was leaking everywhere. I still baked them, thinking that they might be messy, but they would still taste good. Well, after 20 minutes they were still raw in the center and looking very dark brown in some spots, so I pulled them rather than burn some areas. What parts were cooked tasted good, but I think I will look for another way to use crescent rolls.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CraftScout June 21, 2007

OMG, You have destroyed my diet! LOL I have a major weakness for danish, and it was always easy to avoid by not visiting the bakery section of our grocery store. But now that I know how easy it is to make these at home- boy am I in trouble! I made these using 1/3 fat cream cheese and raspberry preserves (all that I had on hand). I can't wait to try them again with peach and apricot preserves. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eknecht April 14, 2007
Peachy Cheese Danish