Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peachy Cheese Danish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peachy Cheese Danish

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2007

      *Made for ZWT III* Yummy!! It doesn't get any quicker or easier than this. I used apricot preserves because that is what I had on hand. I think these would be delicious no matter what kind of preserves are used. My family loved these and gave them 2-thumbs up. Thank you for sharing this quick and easy recipe...it is definitely a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      Wow! This is a really easy danish recipe! I made these while on vacation and got rave reviews. I used raspberry and blueberry jam. The only change I made was to the filling. I decreased the lemon juice to 2 teaspoons and added 1 teaspoon vanilla extract. I rolled out my cresent dough on parchment paper so I didn't need to flour anything, which made for an easy cleanup. Thanks so much for this recipe! We're making them again tomorrow! HK

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      My husbund loves danish. We sat together and made these; cute huh? I enjoyed watching his large man hands twist and turn the dough; ok,I am easily amused. He can make these himself now and I'm sure he will come up with new variations. I only used one good squeeze from 1/2 a lemon so the cream cheese was like creamy butter, applied with pastry brush. I encourage anyone with kids or husbunds to grab some together time and make these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      Amazing! These were very good and simple to make. Thanks for great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      I didn't have crescent rolls, but I had a can of biscuits which I needed to use up. They worked perfectly for this recipe. I thought your instructions were great and made these fantastic danishes for my friends at work. Thank you for this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      Delicious and simple!! My camera went dead so I will make these again on Monday and get a pic for you- but these are yummy and fun! I made these with DD and we decided to use lemon curd and cherry preserves. YUM!!! We will keep this recipe around!! ZWT3!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      This worked out well for me. I loved them after they had set for awhile. I had one and it was good, but I left for a bit and when I returned home I tried another (i'm a pig) and it was WAY GOOD!!! I think this would be a neat thing to make when I have a niece over so she will think I am just the coolest Aunt! I will try with other perserves also. Thank You Sharon for the keeper. Made during ZWT3 by a Fellow Floozie - Remembering Amy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      WOWZA! I have waited all week to try these and they were fantastic! Easy to make, good clear directions and OH so tasty. Bad thing is I will be required to take up jogging....these are too easy to make, impossible to resist. My husband had one complaint....I did not warn him to let them cool before he stole one!! Obviously they went over very well at the ranch house. ZWT3

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      I'm sorry. I guess I'm the only one, but I had serious problems making these. The cheese filling was way too runny to "spread". Because it was dripping everywhere, I couldn't seal the edges of the roll, so the filling was leaking everywhere. I still baked them, thinking that they might be messy, but they would still taste good. Well, after 20 minutes they were still raw in the center and looking very dark brown in some spots, so I pulled them rather than burn some areas. What parts were cooked tasted good, but I think I will look for another way to use crescent rolls.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      OMG, You have destroyed my diet! LOL I have a major weakness for danish, and it was always easy to avoid by not visiting the bakery section of our grocery store. But now that I know how easy it is to make these at home- boy am I in trouble! I made these using 1/3 fat cream cheese and raspberry preserves (all that I had on hand). I can't wait to try them again with peach and apricot preserves. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      These were delicious! I made mine with apricot preserves, but can't wait to try some other flavors. DH loved them. Like some others have said I think I'll use less lemon juice next time to make the filling a little easier to work with.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      These were very good, although my batch was very messy. I made half with blueberry preserves and half with lemon curd.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      Not a whole lot more that I can say about these. If you haven't made them....I recommend you do. They are so quick, easy and simple to make, and look like they come from a pastry shop!!!! I used homemade peach jam.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      What could be easier? These are quick and delicious. There are so many options available depending on the preserves used. I used an apricot fruit spread. With the cheese mixture, I used confectioners sugar which was reduced a little bit. Word of caution--if you use dark vanilla instead of the clear, the glaze will be brown. Make sure you use clear vanilla.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      These were a big hit with my family! And my daughter wants them for breakfast again tomorrow. Very easy. I can't wait to try them with different flavor preserves/jams. Thanks for a new family favorite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      My 6 year old loved this. She ate a whole one, and she's a picky girl so i was shocked.
      For me the inside was almost doughy. I think maybe rolling the crescent so thin, and then it mixing with the filling while cooking caused it to have an odd texture. I won't be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      I made this for my husband and used some raspberry jam I had bought for another dessert (also for him). Thank goodness they are so simple to make because I have a feeling I'll be getting lots of requests to make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      YUM! I think this is about the best way to use crescent dough! I made them with strawberry jam. They were easy, delicious and still good or even better the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      I made this recipe this morning and it was soo much easier than making dough. My DH thought I slaved over them. They are delicious too. Thanks for the great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      Yummy!!! I made 1/2 of the recipe and didn't have the peach preserves/jam so used strawberry jam, otherwise, followed as written!! This is so quick and easy but tastes wonderful!!! Thanks for a great quick morning treat!! Made for your win in football pool!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peachy Cheese Danish

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 392.8
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    31%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 59.7 mg
    19%
    Sodium 398.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.1 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 29.0 g
    116%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites