10 Reviews

Tangy and sweet. Very refreshing. I followed the recipe exactly. I used a can (15 oz) of peach slices in light syrup (I had drained the syrup and frozen the peach slices beforehand) and that amounted to 2 cups of peaches. So it's a great way to double recipe without having leftover ingredients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
myoungp November 07, 2009

Made this recipe twice now, once with OJ as directed, & once with a peach nectar, & I gotta say that, although I'm just a little bit more drawn to the nectar version, they are both VERY, VERY NICE! Thanks again for a great keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Tag Game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike October 18, 2008

Totally yummy! I am not even that much of a fan of smoothies but there was something about this one that told me that I would enjoy it and I sure did. I used a pot of fat free peach and apricot yogurt but otherwise sticked to the recipe and it is turned out really well. It was enough to help me sooth a craving for something sweet but wasn't so sweet to make my teeth ache. I did mine in my smoothie maker which was perfect for the job. Made for PAC Fall 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne September 26, 2008

This has a very fresh flavor. I love thick smoothies. I followed the ingredients per recipe. Made for Holiday Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn March 13, 2008

I am enjoying this right now as an early morning breakfast. I used Kefir peach probiotic yogurt, orange tangerine juice and frozen peaches. This is quick, easy and very tastey!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelBel March 11, 2008

A thick peach-sherbety delight!It gave me brainfreeze, that's the only problem :-) My mom took a spoonful and said "This is heavenly!" I'll have to make extra next time- I devoured the whole thing! (Hence the brainfreeze. Serves me right.) Thanks so much Lainey!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
White Rose Child February 07, 2008

WONDERFUL! I used Activia yogurt and tangerine juice for a fruity and refreshing result. Made for the Holiday Tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed February 01, 2008

OMG!!! This is so good, easy to fix, nice and thick the way I like it with a fresh, tart taste that I loved. I used low cal yogurt just to cut down a little and it still tasted wonderful. The best part was that when I was finished, I was soooo full. A wonderful start to a day. Thanks Lainey, this is great. Made for Photo exchange.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 January 07, 2008

A really good smoothie. Nice and refreshing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
potions October 10, 2007

This is one of my favorites. Easy to make. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
solbergjm September 28, 2007
Peaches & Cream Smoothie