Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peaches & Cream Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peaches & Cream Pie

    Average Rating:

    98 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 98

    Sort by:

    • on September 13, 2008

      This was great! I love the crunchy top. I cant wait to make another one!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      I made this some time ago but I definitely remember it as being delicious! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      I love this pie! It's so easy to make and tastes great. I used canned peaches and was very pleased. Love it warm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      I made this pie to take to the church's 4th of July BBQ. Everyone loved it and my mother is requesting it again for tomorrows church function. It really is a good old fashioned tasting pie. Nothing fancy, but man is it delicious. Very easy to make also. I wish I could rate it higher.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      My peaches were not completely ripe, but it still turned out wonderfully! The topping really made this dish extra special. Thanks Kim!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      This is an absolutely scrumptious pie; it was enjoyed by everyone who was lucky enough to get a piece. Thanks Kim!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      This was the first pie I have ever made and it came out perfect. It looked so beautiful, it looked like it came from a bakery. Everyone was so impressed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      I took this pie to a potluck and everyone loved it! It tastes soooo good. I have even cheated and used frozen peaches, and it was wonderful. I had to make copies of the recipe for everyone. Thanks Kim D!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      Really enjoyed it. Am thinking of making it with mango and peaches next time.Also appreciate that canned paches can be used, as fresh is not always available or the most flavorful choice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

    • on November 09, 2006

      This peach pie was really good! (I used light sour cream) I had a deep dish 9 inch frozen pie shell and it wasn't deep enough because it spilled over when I added the mixture. I used canned peaches, drained and rinsed and dried with papertowels measuring 3 cups. Next time, I would probably cut the peaches down a little so it wouldn't spill over. My oven needs cleaning now...I also added cinnamon to the topping - YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      Wonderful recipe! My brothers and husband all loved it, and they are pretty hard to please after being spoiled for years by my Moms pies. I did use canned peaches instead of fresh, but I made sure to rinse and dry them first so they werent so moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      Outstanding! This is one of those recipes where the whole is greater than the sum of its parts. I would never have thought, just by looking at the ingredients, that it would be so incredibly good! I think the key is that the peaches are allowed to take center stage while the other ingredients complement them perfectly. I followed the recipe exactly and it couldn't have been easier. Simple perfection. BTW, DH and I think this is good chilled, but even better slightly warm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      I made this with half splenda and half sugar for my father's birthday dessert. I did not hear any comments until the plates were totally clean. Then I was told WOW don't lose this one. Lisa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      This was the first pie I have ever made, and it was absolutely fabulous! I added some fresh blueberries to the mix because my daughter adores them - so good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      used 3 cans of sliced peaches, drained. very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      The feedback from my family was overwhelming!Thanks for the contribution!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

    • on April 07, 2006

      I don't know why I ALWAYS have to change something, I just can't follow directions. (And I wonder where my kids get this trait)This pie was excellent. I used too many peaches and my bottom crust was soggy. Had I used the right amount this would not have happened. The flavor was heavenly and anything with sour cream has got to be good. I think next time I will skip the bottom crust completely and have a super cobbler!! This is definately a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      LOVE that crunchy toppping. I'm not a pie maker but I'm sure glad that I made this one. I followed Molly53 lead and used a large can of peaches,drained, and decreased the sugar by 1/4 c. I always have canned fruit so this is now my default pie from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peaches & Cream Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 432.5
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    36%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 69.2 mg
    23%
    Sodium 233.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.4 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 44.4 g
    177%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites