Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peaches & Cream Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peaches & Cream Pie

    Average Rating:

    94 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 94

    Sort by:

    • on June 15, 2011

      This was an awesome recipe. I used a home made pie crust featured on food.com as well. It truly was a heavenly match.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      This recipe is simply fantastic!
      I used red blood peaches for this recipe (purple color!), plain yogurt instead of sour cream and bread crumbs instead of flour for the topping.
      I will do this again as I still have a lot of fruits in the freezer and this recipe can be used with any of them!
      Thanks a lot for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      oh my gosh...this recipe was really yummy! I have made this pie now several times! I use the bags of frozen peaches and just put them in a strainer in the sink to thaw out. By all means make two of these pies at a time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      This pie was SO yummy! i should probably give it five stars but i think i must've done something wrong. The pie was in the oven for a full hour but the crust on the bottom didn't cook all the way, and the sour cream filling made it so runny that it was more like peach soup in a pie pan. Very delicious! just not really what i was hoping for i guess.... hopefully it will turn out better next time because i am definately making it again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      Mmmmmmm. We added a splash of brandy and sugar to the peaches and let them sit before following the recipe. Scott also mixed oats with the topping. Those were a big success. The pie was absolutley delicious. Loved the topping. Didn't even know this was your recipe until halway through making it. Love ya, sis.
      Kit

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      Awesome. This was good warm with ice cream and it is yummy cold. I did add a pinch of nutmeg to the crumb topping. Will be making this a regular at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      Oh my God! I was in heaven especially when you add vanilla ice cream . I used almost 4 cps of peaches and it was great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      I first made this in the summer of 2006, when B.C Peaches were available, and it immediately became my husbands all time favorite pie. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Love this, Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      so incredibly easy and yet so very good! A keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      I loved this pie! The topping is sooo good! I made this instead of apple to go with Thanksgiving dinner. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      This was a delicious pie! I was asked to bring a pie other then pumpkin to our family get together for Thanksgiving, so I thought I would give this one a shot. Wow, was my family pleased with the results. I used canned peaches even though I would have preferred to use fresh, but next time peaches are in season, I will be sure to make this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Love this pie! I made it exactly as writen and it is wonderful. I made 2 of these and gave 1 to a friend, between him, his wife, mom and dad the ate the whole thing the first night, LOL. Next time I want to try a little bit of Bailey's Irish Cream in it. If you do add anything like that be sure to take an equal amount of sour cream out because this recipe fills a deep dish full to the top. Thanks Kim! A definate keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      ohhhh this was to DIE for! I didn't use sour cream because I'm lacotse intolerant to any dairy, which makes it really hard to bake certain things, but I substitued it with Coconut milk and added an extra tablespoon of flour to compersate for the thickness differences in the coconut milk and the sour cream. I also made this a second time with a cup and a half or black berries, and a cup and a hlaf of strawberries. I soaked the berries in a extra 1/4 cup of sugar to knock down the tartness in the barries compared to how sweet peaches are, and it came out great! it was so delicous. Deff. a keeper! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Very easy and delicious. Had to use canned peaches (3 drained cans as previous reviewers recommended), but it was still great. Am anxious to try it with fresh peaches next summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      I just had to try this with all the rave reviews. It lived up to every one of them. I was wondering if you could freeze this uncooked? With the sour cream in it, I wasn't sure. Thanks for a great recipe and it is now a family favorite! Just wanted to let everyone know that I did cook and then freeze pie. Defrosted in fridge and it was great! Also made one with strawberries, it was also great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      This was great! I love the crunchy top. I cant wait to make another one!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      I made this some time ago but I definitely remember it as being delicious! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      I love this pie! It's so easy to make and tastes great. I used canned peaches and was very pleased. Love it warm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      I made this pie to take to the church's 4th of July BBQ. Everyone loved it and my mother is requesting it again for tomorrows church function. It really is a good old fashioned tasting pie. Nothing fancy, but man is it delicious. Very easy to make also. I wish I could rate it higher.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peaches & Cream Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 432.5
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    36%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 69.2 mg
    23%
    Sodium 233.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.4 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 44.4 g
    177%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites