98 Reviews

Easiest and best dang gone pie I have made in a long time. I altered it just a tiny bit. I didn't have a full half cup of sour cream so I added a little bit of buttermilk. I added about 3/4 tsp of vanilla. I blended everything in a blender which made this super easy. I cut back on the sugar in the topping to 1/4 cup and added 1/4 cup of brown sugar. This was delicious. I thoroughly suggest all those who like peaches, to try this pie. Make sure it is in a deep dish pie plate. I used 5 medium peaches and it is just enough.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunnee50 August 08, 2013

The. Best. Pie. Ever. My husband has declared this his most favorite pie, EVER . This is saying a lot since he is a 100% chocoholic! I had fresh peaches which I had peeled, sliced, sprinkled with sugar and frozen in a ziplock bag from this past summer. I didn't measure, but since they were in a one quart freezer bag, I guess it was closer to 4 cups and I kept them sliced, not diced. I cut the sugar back just a tad since I had already put sugar on the peaches before I froze them. I also used a frozen pie crust (just as good in my opinion). Love, love, love the crunchy topping. Thought about grating some fresh nutmeg over the top, but didn't. While it might be good, I hate to mess up a good thing, so probably won't do it in the future either. Overall, I wouldn't change a thing. Can't wait for more fresh peaches!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jstocker September 25, 2012

Very delicious. I added 1 tsp vanilla to the filling, and I used 5 peaches, which was more than 3 cups chopped, but I really liked the full pie it provided.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZ Meg August 11, 2012

Mmmmmmm. We added a splash of brandy and sugar to the peaches and let them sit before following the recipe. Scott also mixed oats with the topping. Those were a big success. The pie was absolutley delicious. Loved the topping. Didn't even know this was your recipe until halway through making it. Love ya, sis.
Kit

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin Kit September 08, 2010

Made this with fresh peaches and replaced the sugar with splenda and it came out perfect. I believe I have a new favorite pie! This is wonderful, thank you so much for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jimnles2001 August 31, 2010

I am not a peach pie fan...for some reason cooked peaches have a bit of a pucky taste to me...but this pie is excellent, esp. served cold (to avoid the pucky taste!). I used 5 cups of fresh peaches and doubled all the rest of the ingredients. Cook time took 1 hour and 20 minutes for the larger size pie pan (not sure of the exact dimension...maybe 10"???). A perfect dense, slightly sweet, summer pie!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thumbs July 31, 2010

Great pie! I added a shot of amaretto to the sour cream filling. It was a great addition.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bandjmartin August 20, 2009

Love this pie! I made it exactly as writen and it is wonderful. I made 2 of these and gave 1 to a friend, between him, his wife, mom and dad the ate the whole thing the first night, LOL. Next time I want to try a little bit of Bailey's Irish Cream in it. If you do add anything like that be sure to take an equal amount of sour cream out because this recipe fills a deep dish full to the top. Thanks Kim! A definate keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chipfo March 22, 2009

ohhhh this was to DIE for! I didn't use sour cream because I'm lacotse intolerant to any dairy, which makes it really hard to bake certain things, but I substitued it with Coconut milk and added an extra tablespoon of flour to compersate for the thickness differences in the coconut milk and the sour cream. I also made this a second time with a cup and a half or black berries, and a cup and a hlaf of strawberries. I soaked the berries in a extra 1/4 cup of sugar to knock down the tartness in the barries compared to how sweet peaches are, and it came out great! it was so delicous. Deff. a keeper! thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chevybabe72 March 02, 2009

great pie! I made it with splenda and frozen peaches....will make alot I am sure.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc October 15, 2007
Peaches & Cream Pie