Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peaches & Cream Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peaches & Cream Pie

    Average Rating:

    98 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 98

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2006

      I improvised and used a well-drained can of peaches and an apple to make this recipe, and it turned out GREAT!! A recipe I will definately be hanging on to!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2014

      I have been making this pie recipe for over 10 years now....I find it also works well as Blueberries 'n Cream. Just substitute 3 cups fresh blueberries for the peaches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2014

      Have made this marvelous recipe several times now. It is awesome every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2014

      I have been using this recipe for years DON'T CHANGE A THING it is absolutely delicious and always a hit. Best to use nice ripe juicy peaches, let sit out on counter for few days and try and pick big ones as it tedious to peel bunch of smaller ones. Thanks for sharing this great recipe it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2014

      I am not much of a peach pie eater but oh my goodness, this was outstanding. I made it for a potluck and it was gone in minutes. I was glad I took the first slice. I am going back to the store for more peaches so I can make another one today for myself. MMMMM good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      Easy as pie...delicious!!!! Will make again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2013

      This is just like everyone else says, delicious! I was afraid it might be a bit sweet but with the tartness of my fresh peaches it was perfect. I will be making this again. Loved it !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2013

      Awesome pie! Fed 12 people! I baked it for 70 minutes (10 minutes extra) and it still was a little runny, probably because of the peaches. But it was amazing! I did brush the inside of my crust with egg wash to keep it from getting soggy. Worked like a charm :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      This pie is delightful! The pudding ran over onto the cookie sheet, but I just scooped it up and fed it to my hubby. I sprinkled the topping with cinnamon and fresh grated nutmeg. What a success. I think I will not fill quite so full next time. I used home canned peaches and left in bigger chunks. This will be a new favorite in the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2013

      ah yah! this pie is the bomb....when peaches aren't in season I grab 2 bags of frozen...OMG this pie is the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2013

      I was going through the recipes and realized I never rated this one. This pie is DELICIOUS! I made two and I got raves from the church at the potluck. I have since given it out a few times. It is definitely better with fresh peaches than with canned, but canned does work if you drain the peaches and dry them off before putting in the pie shell. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2012

      This is such a good pie. I made this for our Thanksgiving family dinner. I wanted something other then the usual pumpkin and pecan. I looked and had some frozen peaches that I wanted to use up and used them. I thawed, and drained them really good. They worked perfectly. Thank you for sharing with really really good pie. I will definately make this again, we all loved it. It has that extra "WOW" factor then your regular peach pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      I'm giving this 3 stars but my husband gives it 5 . He absolutely loved it and demanded I make another immediately. Maybe I'm just not crazy about cooked peaches, but it didn't taste all that peachy to me. Plus, I couldn't taste the sour cream at all. Seems like a waste of good sour cream. However, since my husband loves it so much, I'll save it to my cookbook and will make it as often as he wants it. Even though it wasn't my favorite, I do thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2012

      This pie is so good! I added a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon to the topping. I may try using brown sugar in the topping next time just to see how it would taste. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2012

      I wasn't crazy about this pie. I used fresh, good peaches but their flavor was lost in the floury, sour cream pudding. I thought it was just too much flour in the recipe in general, as it was in the pie shell, the filling and the topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      I made it this saturday when my brother in law came over for supper and we all loved it.I added a little cinnamon to the topping and that made it even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      This was really good. I wish I liked peaches! Nonetheless, I can appreciate this pie. I used plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream (because that's how I roll). It turned out really well. I also couldn't resist adding a 1/4 tsp. almond extract. Tasty! I'd love to try this with blueberries next time since I am just not a peaches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2012

      Wonderful pie, the best I have every made...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2012

      Great Pie. I don't make pies very often so this was a real treat. Only had four peaches which made 2 1/2 c. sliced. Made a fresh crust and baked as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2012

      THIS WAS GOOOD! I made this.. I just changed one thing becuase i was low on another. Didnt quit have the amount of sour cream needed so i did half of sour cream and half milk and it still turned out GOOD! all the pie was gone by the first night :D this is something i will be making again thanks for sharing a great recipe. ^_^

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peaches & Cream Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 432.5
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    36%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 69.2 mg
    23%
    Sodium 233.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.4 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 44.4 g
    177%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes