Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peaches & Cream Dream Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peaches & Cream Dream Muffins

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2002

      Unbelievable!! What a terrific way to use up those peaches. I made two batches, gave some away and froze the rest. I got 3 dozen from this recipe and it took about 20 minutes to cook. These taste like little cakes. This will be made every year at "peach" time. Thank you Ocean~Ivy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      This is okay but I think The Best Peach Nectarine Muffins is better. The ingredients are not in order (e.g. baking powder and baking soda should move up).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      I've made these twice. The first time, I substituted applesauce for the 1 c of oil. Let's just say I would not recommend doing this and leave it at that. So I could offer a fair review, I made the muffins a 2nd time as directed. And honestly, I just can't get excited about them. Mine never browned either time. They are the color of the batter! And they're actually more savory than sweet eventhough 2 c sugar should have been more than enough. I don't know - they are very moist, but really lacking in flavor. I won't even send them into work with my husband, which I usually do with my "surplus." Unfortunately, both batches are going in the trash. :-(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      I made a half batch of these the other day with a few substitutions. I used white flesh peaches and added a chopped apple as my peaches were on the small side. Added a sprinkle of cinnamon and left out the almond extract as I didn't have any. I subbed vanilla yogurt for the sour cream as I had some to use up. Finally, I sprinkled them all with coconut before baking which got toasty and brown in the oven and was a really delicious addition. I will definitely be making these again once ontario peaches are in season!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      These smelled delicious while baking, they were exceptionally moist, but they tasted a little bland. I ate 2 froze the rest and ate those with butter and jam. I can't pinpoint the missing ingredient ... perhaps adding salt to the flour or a bit more sugar? I also used only 1 cup of sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      Loved the muffins. They were tasty and easy to make. I think the almond extract brings out the peach flavor. I sprinkled a little cinnamon/sugar on top before baking, but next time, I think I will incorporate some cinnamon into the muffin. I halved the recipe and it mad 18 standard-sized muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      I used fresh Missouri Peaches to make these. They have a very nice flavor so I would not cut back on the sugar as others thought they might do. This made 2 and ½ dozen for me. I had a muffin with a cup of hot tea you see in the picture they went very well together. Ocean~Ivy, I wish you’d come back and add more of your recipes. You have so many alluring ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2005

      very good muffin. I made these today and used frozen peaches I had on hand. I halved the recipe and ended up with 12 large ones.I sub'd the oil for applesauce and I used fatfree sour cream. Did not have any almond extract but they still turned out nummy ! DH loved them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2004

      I made these last week, I used canned peaches cause the season has just ended, they turned out good but I would use more sugar with canned peaches. or maybe some of the juice. They are great warmed up fr breakfast or to put into lunches

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2004

      I thought these little muffins were very tasty, although just a tad sweet. I'll probably cut down on the sugar just a little bit next time. The almond extract was a nice touch, noticeable, but very subtle. Overall, a good muffin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2003

      Great recipe. Very light and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2003

      I needed to send a thank you to the neighbor for bringing me fresh peaches and these were just the thing. Thank goodness because this recipe makes a lot of muffins! Even though I used fat free sour cream I could do some serious damage to my waistline with these feathery little "cakes".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peaches & Cream Dream Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (2262 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.7
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    45%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 34.9 mg
    11%
    Sodium 83.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 14.9 g
    59%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites