20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a very good cake. I have made it several times. The one thing I have noticed is the crust can be a little salty if I use salted butter. I used unsalted butter in the one I made today and it was perfect. Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xidmary June 27, 2008

I liked this very much, and my youngest son finished it off before my oldest son even got home from work! I did think the crust part was just a little too sweet - I don't know if it's the brand of cake mix I used, or if it's just because it was a concentrated flavor. I think I'll try it again with a different brand and see if that cuts back on the sweetness. Thanks so much for sharing!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pinay0618 June 25, 2008

This was so incredible. I kept it in longer cause it didn't "look" done but it was. The cream is just really "wet' looking. But as it cooled it started thickening up. It was too good to be true. Wow. Thank you so much. I will make again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JAG0913 June 22, 2008

My brother made this at a family gathering and it went over like a meg bucks lottery winner. People were actually demanding the recipe from him and licking their desert plates at the same time. This receipe was ultra easy and ultra delicious. Two hard combinations to find. My grand daughter wants this instead of a traditional birthday cake...now that's an endorsement...thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mil2lin February 09, 2007

Can I give more than 5 stars for this one? WOW! This cake was simply divine! I have actually beeing just itching to make it, but my oven was on the fritz. Well, it was fixed yesterday and this cake was cooking less than an hour later! The instructions were very easy to follow, everything was clear. My family adored this dessert. We ate it while it was still a bit warm. Mmmmmmm... Oh my! When my 10 year old son finished his, looking a bit glossy and dazed, he said, "Mom, I know what cake I want for my birthday this year!" Terrrrrific!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NataschAnn July 13, 2006

I made this cake for Easter Dinner. All my guest loved it, even me (I don't like cream cheese). The only suggestion would be to start with the cream cheese at room temperature to facilitate mixing and spreading. Thanks for a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roger/OH April 11, 2004

This was awesome. My Aunt came to visit and she loves peaches so here I come to Zaar to find something different, she took the recipe home with her. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jredheadedwoman3 March 27, 2009

Despite the looks of this dish in my posted picture, this cake was delicious. Hand mixing the dough took a little energy. Not that I couldn't use the exercise, but next time I'll use the food processer for expediency. One alteration was sprinkling the cinnamon over the peaches instead of over the top of the cream. Another concern was the prescribed amount of peaches. My dish couldn't handle what would equate to appoximately 4 regular sized cans of peaches, so I cut it down to 2 15 oz cans. I just wish I hadn't opened all cans in advance. Anyhoo, a nice spin on peaches and cream and no can say I've eaten too little of it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng February 15, 2009

What wonderful flavor and so easy to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Molly53 February 11, 2009

I thought this was a great recipe even though I made a couple mistakes. Too much juice in the cream cheese and forgot the cinnamon. I thought a half recipe in a 9x9 baking dish was plenty for my small family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brizhunny September 30, 2008
Peaches and Cream Cake