Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peach Upside-Down Pudding Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peach Upside-Down Pudding Cake

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2002

      I used thinly sliced fresh peaches and added a pinch of nutmeg to the batter. Very easy to make. This is outstanding!! I will definitely make this again, Thanks Manda!! This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2002

      Oh this is just a scrumptous cake!! I was worried at first...nobody showed any interest in it (I think because they thought cake had to have icing)...but once they tasted it it didn't last long!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      I just made this cake and it is OHHHHHHH soooooo good. This recipe is a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2002

      made this cake last night and all i can say is "WOW"! i could tell just from the aroma when it was cooking that it was going to be good...and i wasn't disappointed. will definitely make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2002

      I have been making this cake for years! Only we use almond extract instead of vanilla. For a fun variation, double the butter and brown sugar and after you arrange your peaches sprinkle frozen raspberries in the empty spaces. A warm peach melba cake at it's best!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2002

      My oh My- what a treat. My husband made this for me after a hard day at work. how wonderful to come home to this deleicious dessert. The cake was very moist and the peaches added just the right touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Very good! I just got done having a serving of this, served warm with a scoop of ice cream on top - Mmmmm! I added an 1/8 tsp ground nutmeg to the melted butter and brown sugar mixture. Nutmeg and peaches go so perfectly together. I could see also adding some walnut pieces to the same butter, brown sugar mixture. I may try that next time. Thank you, Manda, for sharing a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      WOW...This was really good! My DH doesn't like Pineapple (but I love it) so needless to say we don't do Pineapple Upside-Down Cake in our house but DH does love peaches so this is the best of both worlds for both of us. This will definetly go into my Favorites file...Thnx so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      I made this for a family affair and eventhough I didn't get a piece (it was gone in 15 mins!), I was complimented several times on how delicious it was. I know next not to make just one cake...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

    • on April 16, 2008

      This was good. DH thought it was just "okay". I accidentally doubled the amount of butter for the topping. I agree with the previous reviewer that peaches IN the batter would be better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      We loved the texture of the cake, but I thought that the peach on the top was just ok. I really wanted that peach flavor thoughout the whole cake. I think I will somehow incorporate the peaches into the batter next time to have total peachy goodness. Thanks for the delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      We really liked this cake! I had frozen peaches on hand, and those worked out well after I thawed them. It was very sweet! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      I made this for the folks at work and they raved over it. It's very moist and easy to make. They all asked me to bring in a copy so they could try it too. Highly recommended. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      Served this at a bridge gathering and it was a hit. I, too, doubled the sugar and butter and used fresh peaches. I will serve this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      I made this for a bunco party and everyone really enjoyed it. As someone suggested, I doubled the butter and brown sugar. It had the right amount of sweetness-not overly sweet. It also looks very pretty with the peaches on top. I would definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2005

      I sprinkled Maine blueberries among the peaches. The cake was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      I was thinking this recipe would have custard on the bottom or something, so I was very disappointed, but that went away with the 1st bite! I love anything with peachs and this will be in the long list of favorites. Thanks for the recipe and next time I won't assume!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2004

      Excellent recipe! Definitely think thinly sliced peaches work best. Sometime I might like to try this recipe with spice cake and baked apple slices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2004

      Cake has good flavor. For my family, I would cut the recipe in half (too big for us). Nice and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peach Upside-Down Pudding Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 412.9
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    41%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 89.9 mg
    29%
    Sodium 471.6 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.6 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 39.6 g
    158%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes