Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peach & Tomato Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peach & Tomato Salsa

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2009

      This was a lot of work, but well worth it. The taste was phenomenal! I felt that it was a bit liquidy, and would have drained the tomatoes and peaches better if instructed. Next time I'll drain them and cut my pieces smaller. Great recipe, canned a lot and husband will be happy all winter. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      What a great salsa! It is plenty hot for my mild tastes even reducing the pepper flakes and cayenne, so on the 2nd batch I reduced to 1 tsp pepper flakes and 1/2 tsp penzeys chipotle which added a wonderful smoky flavor. The 2nd batch was still plenty hot so I will use less jalapenos next time. I wish I had bought more peaches as this won't last long. I made 2 batches and both times I was only able to get 7 pints exactly. Well worth all the washing and chopping this recipe can easily be doubled in a stockpot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      Wow! What a find! I'll do this one again and again, but not liking spicy things, I'll definitely lessen the cayenne and red pepper flakes. For this batch, when I open a jar I'll simply add some corn, a can of black beans, or chopped tomato (or all three!) to help with the spiciness. I used fresh peaches from a tree in our backyard that is quite prolific this year. Now I wish I hadn't given so many of the peaches to friends and neighbors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2014

      This is a very tasty salsa. However, I used only (fresh) jalapenos, and it is PLENTY spicy! Omitted the red pepper flakes and cayenne. I think I may replace those with some cumin when I do this again.<br/><br/>Still, SO much better than overly-salted store-bought salsa.<br/><br/>For the record, I canned 9 pints from this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      Worth the effort! Lots of work but the effort can be enjoyed again and again! (Makes 12 pints) I used my food processor to make it go easier! Definite plus here! Following Clarebear's review I adjusted the liquid but left it chunky. Yum! This tastes a lot like D L Jardine's Peach Salsa which is a fave of mine right now. Love that I can make this myself and control the ingredients! Can't wait to try this on some grilled chicken and fish! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      We just tried this recipe and love it. It is some work, but mostly just chopping. Everyone is amazed at the fresh taste. We don't like it as hot so we left out the crushed red pepper flakes and 1/2 tbsp cayenne pepper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2014

      I left out the cayenne and red pepper flakes but put in one jalapeno and some dehydrated half sharp banana peppers. Also used 1/2 ACV and 1/2 white vinegar. I upped the peaches by 3 cups, so I think it came out a little sweeter, but I really like it. Even with upping the peaches, it only made 4-1/2 quarts. I drained them, but will have to see how it comes out after sitting awhile, canned. I will probably cut smaller next time, also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      This a beautiful salsa in the jar and tastes even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peach & Tomato Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (3314 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.6
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    63%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 18.2 g
    73%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites