Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peach Surprise Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peach Surprise

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2012

      Too funny, and so easy. We took it as a healthy dessert to an April Fool's potluck - everyone enjoyed very much. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      This was to funny! I gave this to my sleepy DD this morning. She kept trying to break the yolk! She had a good laugh when I told her what it was. She wouldn't admit that I tricked her. I was pleased with myself anyway. Thanks for sharing this fun recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      soooo gooood! I made a variation that was kinda like this recipe and kinda like another that had raisin toast under the "egg".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Yummy and cute!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      Great idea that brought a smile to everyone's face.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      This was just plain old fun. My teenage nephew was not impressed, but the younger one and I loved it. (Teens are just too busy not being children.) I added a sprinkle of nutmeg and sugar to give it a salt and pepper look. Served it with cinnamon toast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      I made this for my children for April Fool's Day and it was so funny.It was hard not to laugh as I was watching their faces as they tried it!They looked amazingly realistic and I can't wait to try it again!I toasted pound cake and put each "egg" on top.Thanks so much for an easy,clever idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      I made this as an April Fool's Day joke for my two kids and husband. They all thought it was great! I will definately make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      Huge hit with the 4 kids! Even the picky eater ate it! Thank you so much for posting this easy breakfast recipe. The kids loved it, and it will definately become a regular around this house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      These were our breakfast of choice on summer camping trips as kids. We also served them on slices of pound cake and called it "Eggs on Toast".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      I loved this! I made it for my dad for father's day and it looked sooo cute! Thanks so much for the GREAT idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      How Clever! i will try it very soon! and when i do i will give my review!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      I was looking for the perfect little snack and this hit the spot! Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      My kids love this! They were feeling a bit hungry, so I whipped these together, took no time at all, and boy were they impressed, and inspired to make them themselves, they are currently on their 6th serve. I am glad thery are easy enough for them to prepare themselves, means I am not the one going back and forth to the kitchen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      This is such a simple and tasty treat. It is an excellent breakfast and would work equally as well for a light snack or dessert. I can imagine it as a perfect "trick" for April Fool's. Thanks for posting a fun and healthy way to enjoy our food. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      Yummy yummy! Tristan said "eggs...for dessert??" but loved that it was actually his two of his favorites treats. Thanks, I wouldn't have had the creativity to come up with this one on my own! And my son loves that he can help "make" this in the kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peach Surprise

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.0
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    32%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 10.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 37.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites