Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peach-Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peach-Sour Cream Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2002

      I went with my craving for a good coffe cake this morning and came up with this delightful one! I had never tried a peach coffee cake before, but so glad I did. This is an excellent recipe and I am enjoying it so much. I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks, NurseDi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2002

      WOW!!! This coffee cake is the best. The peach streusel topping really makes it out of the ordinary and very delicious. We ate it while still warm and thought we were in heaven. Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2003

      If I could give this more than five stars I would. Moist,delicious and the strusel was really wonderful. Top notch recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2003

      Ohhhh, this was very good. I love coffeecake but like Bev said, I have never made one with peaches. Delicious!! I thawed out some fresh frozen peaches that we picked last summer. That worked just fine. The cake had a yummy buttery flavor and the peach crumb topping was the crowning glory.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2012

      A stone cold 5 star winner. I did have to cook it 50 minutes but it was perfect. Used fresh Virginia peaches that were nice and sweet. I used splenda brown sugar and no problem. Thanks for a fantastic recipe. Will do again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      Really tasty. My cake was also a bit soggy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      This is very good. I didn't give it 5 stars because the cake is a tad soggy under the peaches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2004

      Very good..nurse di. I love your recipes. I made this for a book club meeting, but used canned, sliced peaches. The batter is a little thick, but it came out very nice. Will try this recipe with apples next time!! Thank You.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2004

      With fresh, juicy Alabama peaches on the counter and a freezer full of Alabama pecans,I decided to try this coffeecake. I made it according to directions. The batter is very thick and a little difficult to spread in the pan. But the result is a pretty dessert that shouldn't just be served at breakfast. I'd proudly spotlight it at any festive occasion. My 9" springform pan made a cake that would serve 10-12.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2004

      This coffeecake is just plain fantastic!!! I made it for a bridesmaid brunch and the gals thought it was scrummy-yummy. Has a very moist texture and wonderful tasting streusel filling. The fresh peaches looked nice. This one is worth more than 5 stars to me. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2004

      Thanks for this great coffee cake recipe. I needed to use up some sour cream which was left over from the holiday's, due to it expiring soon and I chose this recipe. Not too sweet. Not too dry. Although I typically always follow a recipe to the tee the first time I ever make it, I had no choice but to alter this one slightly, due to not having all the ingredients required. I didn't have butter flavored Crisco, so I used plain. In additon to this, I added 2 tablespoons of butter, so I could create the butter flavor that the Crisco would have given it. I also don't have a 9" springform pan, only a 10" which worked perfect! I love this cake. Other fruit options I think would try are: cherries, pineapples or even pears! Thanks again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peach-Sour Cream Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1538 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5266.6
     
    Calories from Fat 2857
    54%
    Total Fat 317.5 g
    488%
    Saturated Fat 84.8 g
    424%
    Cholesterol 549.0 mg
    183%
    Sodium 2691.1 mg
    112%
    Total Carbohydrate 571.6 g
    190%
    Dietary Fiber 33.7 g
    134%
    Sugars 352.5 g
    1410%
    Protein 66.1 g
    132%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes