11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I went with my craving for a good coffe cake this morning and came up with this delightful one! I had never tried a peach coffee cake before, but so glad I did. This is an excellent recipe and I am enjoying it so much. I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks, NurseDi!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev September 20, 2002

WOW!!! This coffee cake is the best. The peach streusel topping really makes it out of the ordinary and very delicious. We ate it while still warm and thought we were in heaven. Thanks for sharing this.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gladys58 November 20, 2002

If I could give this more than five stars I would. Moist,delicious and the strusel was really wonderful. Top notch recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
earlybird August 11, 2003

Ohhhh, this was very good. I love coffeecake but like Bev said, I have never made one with peaches. Delicious!! I thawed out some fresh frozen peaches that we picked last summer. That worked just fine. The cake had a yummy buttery flavor and the peach crumb topping was the crowning glory.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jerri822 February 21, 2003

A stone cold 5 star winner. I did have to cook it 50 minutes but it was perfect. Used fresh Virginia peaches that were nice and sweet. I used splenda brown sugar and no problem. Thanks for a fantastic recipe. Will do again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef 1086570 pigpurple July 02, 2012

Really tasty. My cake was also a bit soggy. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Savvy Sewlal September 07, 2008

This is very good. I didn't give it 5 stars because the cake is a tad soggy under the peaches.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuppycakes August 01, 2008

Very good..nurse di. I love your recipes. I made this for a book club meeting, but used canned, sliced peaches. The batter is a little thick, but it came out very nice. Will try this recipe with apples next time!! Thank You.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Naner~ July 21, 2004

With fresh, juicy Alabama peaches on the counter and a freezer full of Alabama pecans,I decided to try this coffeecake. I made it according to directions. The batter is very thick and a little difficult to spread in the pan. But the result is a pretty dessert that shouldn't just be served at breakfast. I'd proudly spotlight it at any festive occasion. My 9" springform pan made a cake that would serve 10-12.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipewrestler July 12, 2004

This coffeecake is just plain fantastic!!! I made it for a bridesmaid brunch and the gals thought it was scrummy-yummy. Has a very moist texture and wonderful tasting streusel filling. The fresh peaches looked nice. This one is worth more than 5 stars to me. Thanks Nurse Di.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarabeth123 June 09, 2004
Peach-Sour Cream Coffee Cake