41 Reviews

Delicious and easy to make. Like others, I found it soupy even though I cooked it longer than shown, but I'm hoping when I open those jars later in the year they will have jelled a bit. I made a small batch of this fresh last night to serve on fish tacos and it got rave reviews. The only change I made was to add a squeeze of lime juice instead of the vinegar. We scooped up the rest on tortilla chips and there was nothing left over. It was the perfect mix of sweet and spicy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FlyingCook July 08, 2015

I really love the sweet and spicy combination of flavors! I served this with my Meatloaf Muffins (Meatloaf Muffins) using the salsa in the recipe instead of ketchup. WOW! Really jazzed up the meatloaf.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Broke Guy August 06, 2014

I have been making this salsa for years. My friends and family (recipients of my gift baskets) love it. I use it on white fish or just with tortilla chips. To freshen it up mid-winter, I sometimes add diced fresh mango.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
simplysimons August 05, 2014

I had never cooked a salsa before, so I was a little skeptical when I tried this recipe. It turned out surprisingly good. Didn't find fresh peaches at this time of the year, so I used canned peaches. I also substituted lemon juice for the vinegar and only added a few drops of honey. It was sweet enough for us. Very good recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SharonChen February 01, 2014

A little too much vinegar for my taste. I usually add lime and wish I had done that instead.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
missd369 August 18, 2013

This salsa is really good. I used six jalapenos with the seeds for the heat. I did not use fresh cilantro so I cut the amount in half. I didn't have cumin so I threw in a little chili powder instead along with a little salt. I also wanted a bit more of a sweet flavor so I added 1/2 cup sugar. This stuff is amazing with tortilla chips!!! A definite keeper!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chemonurse93 July 06, 2013

Oh, Uncle Bill, this is fabulous stuff and so easy to make. Made some last season and only had one pint left by August, so this season, (2012) I doubled the recipe and got 12 pints to take us through the winter. So yummy! My whole family loves this salsa. We eat it with tortilla chips on taco night. Thanks for sharing! You have wonderful recipes on this site!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Piper Lee September 18, 2012

Very good salsa and so versatile. Had it with chips last night and had it over a poached egg/sauteed spinach breakfast this morning. Added a little more heat with red pepper flakes. Used mint in place of cilantro. The recipe made a little more that 8 half pints for me. Easy to make; delicious to eat. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pinkytz August 12, 2012

Super salsa! Perfect balance of flavours.. nice spice, not too sweet, perfect replacement for regular tomato salsa. I'm not a big fan of cilantro, but I used it anyways, and glad I did. The taste was suttle. Thank you so much for this recipe.. I will try to make it every year when peaches are in season!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u August 10, 2012

I quadrupled this recipe because of all the rave reviews. It was a lot of work but It was very good in the end. I made the recipe exactly as written except cut down on the jalapenos to 10-12 rather than 16 (because I 4x it). The only thing I would do next time is add more tomatoes and some salt (not sure how much though). I would also wear gloves when cutting jalapenos. My hands were on fire the rest of the day. So far, people I have had try it, have really enjoyed it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pegsteward August 25, 2011
Peach Salsa