Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peach Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peach Salsa

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-38 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on September 01, 2010

      A very good salsa, I have never made a salsa that contained peaches. But this one is has a very rounded and good tasting flavor! It makes for a very pretty salsa. I made a bacth and ended up with 5 beautiful pints of thick tasty and alittle hot ( from my jalepenos) salsa! Thanks so much for sharing this with me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      Absolutely Wonderful! I went to a peach "u-pick" and ended up with 75 pounds of peaches! I wish I had more peaches to make more of this salsa! So far, we have had it over salmon, chicken and pork chops! It's incredible!! We canned 6 pints thinking it would last, but I don't think it'll be around much longer.... it's too good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Delish! This is the best recipe, I will be making this every year from now on! In my pic I have the salsa over fish and rice..it is also very good over chicken or just with tortilla chips. I add an extra tomato and cut back a bit on the cilantro, it's wonderful!!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      Terrific fresh or canned! I went with 6 Romas to reduce liquid, 4 lg. jalapenos for spice we love, and substituted 3 Tbsp of vinegar with lime juice. It almost had too little liquid. I cooked everything but the peaches and cilantro and added them to just warm before canning. It turns pink if you cook it all together - from the red bell pepper? I plan to enter it in the county fair next summer. My family wants more. Thank you for my newest specialty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Wow! We loved this! I can't wait to try it exactly as posted...the peaches my husband bought at the store were no where near ripe so I needed to cut the vinegar and add more honey than called for. I know using ripe, juicy, SWEET peaches will change the flavor greatly, but I am sure we will love it even more. Thank you so much for sharing this terrific recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      This was really good salsa but a little too sweet for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Peach perfection! I won't change a thing. I made it with dover sole and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      I made a few minor adjustments based on what I had a home but we really liked this salsa. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      I halved all the ingredients, cooked until uniformly tender, then puréed and chilled before serving a crowd. Well received.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      I let my family have some and the ate the whole jar and asked where was more in one sitting. Wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      Oh baby is this stuff FANTASTIC!!!! what a wonderful salsa Uncle Bill, I made this recipe quite a while ago and just opened a jar, I did increase the jalapenos up to 6 small, and also increased the cayenne to 2 teaspoons we like it super hot! Great recipe to use up summer's crop of tomatoes and fresh peaches, I'm going to make more very soon! Thanks for sharing Uncle Bill, try this everyone, it's so good!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      A really great tasting salsa!! This has gone into my "Canning Recipes" book as we will be making this every year. My husband made a double batch combining peaches and pineapple last night. It turned out really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      Colorful! Served this salsa with vegetarian enchiladas. I used frozen peaches from last summer's crop at a local farm. For even more color I used red and yellow bell pepper.CG :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2004

      So good we can't stop eating it. I substituted 6 Roma tomatoes for the 3 ripe tomatoes. When I first tasted this salsa right after making it the heat was quite evident. The next day after the flavors had melded, the heat was reduced to a mild to medium heat which seemed just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2004

      This is excellent. I thought it was a bit "hot" so I only used 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper. Also the peppers I used are much hotter than jalapenos. I also cooked everything, except the peaches together for about 30 minutes. Then I added the peaches and cooked 5 minutes more. This is just a wonderful salsa. It is great on tacos or with chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2004

      My husband and I made it and it is excellent! We decided to make another batch to give as gifts. It was great with grilled fish and chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2004

      Simple & Delicious! I made this salsa and gave at Christmas to teachers, etc. It was a huge hit! I also kept some for myself and take it to parties for something different to bring the hostess. I have had several people ask me for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2002

      Delicious and easy. I didn't have all the exact ingredients, but substituted and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peach Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (2113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.6
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    89%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 17.2 g
    68%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes