Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peach Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peach Salsa

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2010

      Excellent salsa. Lots of work but in the end, its worth it. When Blanching the peaches and tomatoes, i find that if you put them in hot water (after you boil the jars, turn off the stove and there is your hot water) and cool them in cold water for 5 sec. You want the peaches/tomatoes to still be warm-hot but cold enough that you can handle it. Very good recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      Very good flavor. I didn't have any honey but it is still sweet enough. I agree with some of the others that is is a little soupy. I tried cooking a little bit longer to reduce the fluids but I didn't wans to cook too long making it mushy. I will definatley make this again. Thanks for the great recipe! UPDATE: 9 Dec 09 I opened a jar last night for a get together and everyone loved this. After sitting for a while the salsa seems to have thickened quite nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      Love this recipe! We have a peach tree in our yard and it yields a ton of fruit. I'm not a huge fan of sweet peach desserts so this is perfect for using our fruit. Gave some of the canned salsa as gifts and everyone can't get enough of it. My sister even said I should try and sell it! Didn't change anything in the recipe except added more or less jalapenos depending on their heat level, might try it with habaneros this year. Can't wait for September when we have more fresh peaches! Also think this would be great with mangoes, but have yet to try it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      I LOVE THIS!!!! Made this a few days ago, I knew Id want more than 4 pints...so I tripled it. SO glad I did, in fact plan to make another triple batch for the winter (I know I would die if i ran out!). I did not peel/blanch the peaches or tomatoes (I never do in my salsas). I also used 6 large romas in place of the regular. I used a few different kinds of peppers including scotch bonnets, so ours is a little spicier, just the way we like it. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHARING!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      I made 4 full pints with this recipe with a little left over for tasting. I used 3 large jalapenos and this salsa was spicy! It was my first time making cooked salsa and it was soupy! Not sure if that's how it's supposed to turn out or not. EDIT: As another review mentioned, it was hot hot hot right after making, but now that we've opened and tried our first jar, the salsa is actually quite mild. Still a bit soupy, but good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      We added habanera to our salsa and was it good, hot but good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      We were spending a fortune buying Mango Salsa for my husband all the time. When I was given a TON of peaches this summer, I made a big batch of this and canned it. Hubby LOVES it! I made it just as the recipe says. Hubby thought it had too few tomatoes in it, and wasn't quite "salsa-y" enough. He's been mixing a jar with a jar of my mom's regular salsa, and thinks he's in heaven! Next time I'll double the tomatoes and 1/2 the peaches, but otherwise - GREAT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2002

      Fabulous salsa recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and found the flavours perfectly balanced. I'll be making another batch to give as gifts.... Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2014

      I really love the sweet and spicy combination of flavors! I served this with my Meatloaf Muffins (Meatloaf Muffins) using the salsa in the recipe instead of ketchup. WOW! Really jazzed up the meatloaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2014

      I have been making this salsa for years. My friends and family (recipients of my gift baskets) love it. I use it on white fish or just with tortilla chips. To freshen it up mid-winter, I sometimes add diced fresh mango.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2014

      I had never cooked a salsa before, so I was a little skeptical when I tried this recipe. It turned out surprisingly good. Didn't find fresh peaches at this time of the year, so I used canned peaches. I also substituted lemon juice for the vinegar and only added a few drops of honey. It was sweet enough for us. Very good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2013

      A little too much vinegar for my taste. I usually add lime and wish I had done that instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2013

      This salsa is really good. I used six jalapenos with the seeds for the heat. I did not use fresh cilantro so I cut the amount in half. I didn't have cumin so I threw in a little chili powder instead along with a little salt. I also wanted a bit more of a sweet flavor so I added 1/2 cup sugar. This stuff is amazing with tortilla chips!!! A definite keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2012

      Oh, Uncle Bill, this is fabulous stuff and so easy to make. Made some last season and only had one pint left by August, so this season, (2012) I doubled the recipe and got 12 pints to take us through the winter. So yummy! My whole family loves this salsa. We eat it with tortilla chips on taco night. Thanks for sharing! You have wonderful recipes on this site!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      Very good salsa and so versatile. Had it with chips last night and had it over a poached egg/sauteed spinach breakfast this morning. Added a little more heat with red pepper flakes. Used mint in place of cilantro. The recipe made a little more that 8 half pints for me. Easy to make; delicious to eat. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2012

      Super salsa! Perfect balance of flavours.. nice spice, not too sweet, perfect replacement for regular tomato salsa. I'm not a big fan of cilantro, but I used it anyways, and glad I did. The taste was suttle. Thank you so much for this recipe.. I will try to make it every year when peaches are in season!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      I quadrupled this recipe because of all the rave reviews. It was a lot of work but It was very good in the end. I made the recipe exactly as written except cut down on the jalapenos to 10-12 rather than 16 (because I 4x it). The only thing I would do next time is add more tomatoes and some salt (not sure how much though). I would also wear gloves when cutting jalapenos. My hands were on fire the rest of the day. So far, people I have had try it, have really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      WOW!! just canned this salsa two days ago, & it was awesome, just the right bite to it, but only got 4 pints. I will do another batch & double it this time for gifts. It also would be great as a Chinese chicken dish over rice, kinda like the Hot orange chicken dish, (that is what it reminded me of anyway:) Thanks for posting this recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      I just made a huge pot of this salsa and I am so happy. I still have a bunch of peaches left and will go out tomorrow and get more of the ingrediants to make another batch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      My mom and I had made our favorite spicy salsa this weekend and of course we had left over Roma tomatoes. Thank goodness I stumbled upon this recipe! It is really good. I didn't have enough ingredients for a full batch - but I did get 3-pints and I am sure it wont last long!

      Next year - I will be making a double batch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peach Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (2113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.6
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    89%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 17.2 g
    68%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes