Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peach Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peach Pie

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2009

      I made this this summer and was very happy with it. Next time I would use probably 1 more peach. It was not filled as high as I liked with 5, and my peaches very fairly large. Other than that, the pie was very tasty and very highly received by my friends. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      I absolutely love peaches! I increased the number of peaches to fill my pie pan....my peaches must have been on the small side. I felt the amount of cinnamon and ginger was a bit too much, so next time I would reduce them by half. Served warm with delicious vanilla ice cream. Thanks for sharing! Made for PRMR tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      I made this to take to work and it was wonderful! I used 6 large peaches and to be honest I forgot the lemon juice. Didn't miss it at all!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      This pie is DELICIOUS! I made it in a gluten-free crust and, after reading other reviews, left out the ginger. I also accidentally left out the lemon juice, but it was so good I will leave it out next time, too. The gluten-free crust browned in about 30 minutes, so if you use gluten-free watch it carefully.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      In the process of making my 3rd pie. Outstanding recipe. This is the perfect recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      I wanted to try something new, not my usual recipe..well, this will be my NEW recipe! What a delightful pie! My mailman gave me tons of fresh peaches, so I made us one yesterday, and today I'm making him one. My DH said it was the BEST peach pie he'd ever eaten. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe. Everyone should give it a try, you won't be dissapointed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      This is a great recipe. I used fresh peaches; splenda instead of white sugar to lower the sugar content and it came out wonderful. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      Great recipe and very easy. I added about 1 tablespoon of lemon juice and I think next time I will make it without.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      If made as is this is a spicy peach pie. I tend to like a sweet summer peach pie and would recommend omitting the ginger altogether if that is what you are looking for. I added a 6th peach and substitued 1/3 c flour for the cornstarch. I do not like adding cornstarch or tapioca to my pies as I think it alters the flavor and sometimes makes them too congealed. I like a little bit of juice to add to that home made effect. Also, if you are making a spicy peach pie you could add a 1/4 t of nutmeg for an extra boost of flavor. All in all this is a good pie recipe and I would definitely make again. I like that you can vary the spices to determine a spicy or sweet pie with a wonderful outcome either way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      I had to give the recipe 4 stars, to insure that I do not falsely bring the ratings down too far. I would like to warn people NOT to use frozen peaches. They give off too much moisture for the cornstarch to handle, and adding additional cornstarch would negatively affect flavor. I ended up using 3 16 ounce packages of frozen peaches, they gave off 1-2 cups of liquid. I skimmed off most of that liquid and added a tablespoon of instant tapioca to the peach mixture after it cooled. This made enough filling for one level pie. Take my advise--do not use frozen peaches, but instead wait for peach season to make a pie. That's what I will do next summer, using this recipe, because I can tell that I like the combination of spices and flavoring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Wonderful! Makes the house smell like autumn! I doubled the recipe to make two open faced pies and added some pears. Great fall dessert! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Made this yesterday with some of the many peaches I have. Turned out really good. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      My first attempt at peach pie. What can I say, the perfect blend of sweet and tart. My whole family loved it. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      This is a great recipe! I used frozen peaches, which I thawed, and added some fresh black berries. It was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      Very tasty and simple, the brown sugar gave it a "Grandma's Pie" flavor. I will definately use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      This was absolutely the best pie I have ever made! I forgot the lemon juice at the end by accident, but it didn't make any difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      Yum! I used two 16-oz. bags of frozen peaches that I let thaw, and added a tablespoon of Amaretto in addition to 1 tsp. of vanilla. It was excellent! A tad more cinnamon would have been great, but I got rave reviews for this recipe. Thanks, ellie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      I've tried for years to get my Peach Pies to taste as good as Grandma's. This one comes the closest. Thanks.....If you buy the ready made pie crusts, this is a verrryy simple dessert to make and will delight anyone's sweet tooth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      This was the most delicious pie I've ever had. I left out the ginger, and added extra vanilla and cinnamon. My peaches were not very ripe, but it didn't matter at all. I used Pillsbury pie crusts. This is my family's new favorite recipe. You must try it! Thank you, submitter!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      "Best Peach Pie I have EVER had" and "Fantabulous" Came out of my husbands mouth.Thanks so much for helping me make a better marriage!!. We used freash Georgia peaches and because we moved I had no measuring cups and had to eyeball the ingreadiants. We did NOT put any ginger in the pie either. AWSOME thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peach Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (1389 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1249.0
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    46%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 35.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 313.4 g
    104%
    Dietary Fiber 12.5 g
    50%
    Sugars 270.9 g
    1083%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites