Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peach Pick Me up Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peach Pick Me up Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2010

      Great! Made one serving using 1 peach, 4 oz peach yogurt, 2 tablespoons frozen apple juice concentrate, 3 ice cubes and 1/8 teaspoon almond extract.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      This is A GREAT TASTING SMOOTHIE! Easy to make, too, since I had everything on hand, if you count the frozen peaches (fresh ones weren't ripening quickly enough for me)! I did leave out the ice cubes & just added a few more slices of the frozen fruit! A very nice keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Beverage Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      This was very good. My kids loved it too. I did use frozen apple juice, as we don't have concentrates here, and it worked just fine. Thank you for posting Kelly! Made for Bevy Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      I loved this smoothie. I halved the concentrate and yogurt to make a bit less. Still used a whole peach. I loved the taste that teh almond extract brought to the drink. My three year old even drank this. Thanks Wildflour! Made for Bevy Tag 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      The first time I made this smoothie I found it to be on the sweet side, the next time I made it I made the apple juice concentrate into juice and froze them into ice cubes work great. I love the apple flavor. With the frozen apple juice ice cubes it is one of my favorite smoothies. Thanks Kelly for an awesome smoothie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

    • on March 30, 2007

      Very interesting. I used approx. 16oz. plain, non-fat yogurt and a sliced frozen peach I had in the freezer. I left out the ice cubes since my peach was frozen but otherwise followed the recipe. After tasting the finished product I decided to toss in a banana too. Overall, this was pretty good. A bit too sweet for my taste, so I doubt I will make it again. But a nice change of pace from our usual strawberry orange banana smoothie combo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      I have a smoothie of some type for breakfast every morning, so I'm always on the lookout for good'uns. I halved the recipe (since it was just for me) and used a whole nectarine (with skin) instead of the half peach. I used Brown Cow peach yogurt because it has unrefined sweeteners and has a more complex bacterial profile than many brands, Penzey's almond extract because I love all their products, Cascadian Farms apple juice concentrate because I think unfiltered apple juice tastes better in addition to being more healtful, and I added a tablespoon of Himalayan goji berries that I'd soaked overnight (expensive, but I'd wanted to try them). I used frozen skim milk cubes which I keep on hand, and I also add a teaspoon of High-Desert pollen to all of my smoothies as a matter of course. Were I to make this with a fresh peach, I'd leave the skin (I have a Vita-Mix but I'm sure a regular blender could handle peach skin, especially in a recipe like this with no tough ingredients and minimal ice). Thanks for sharing; I'll be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      We SOOOOO Loved this smoothie!!! Super easy and fabulous flavor!! This will be a regular in our household!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      Next time will have to double the recipe! This smoothie is very tasty and love the almond flavor. We used frozen peaches and did not add the ice cubes. Thank you for sharing this recipe Kelly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      There were fresh peaches in the store that were perfect for this smoothie. The almond adds a nice touch to an already delicious combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peach Pick Me up Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (841 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.1
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    56%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 5.1 mg
    1%
    Sodium 87.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 46.1 g
    184%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites