Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peach Peeling-Peach Seed Jelly Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peach Peeling-Peach Seed Jelly

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2003

      Just like Gramma used to make!! My DD had so much fun taking sandwiches for lunch and bragging that mom made the jelly!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2003

      This one would make Grandma proud! My Gram never wasted anything, and I have to admit I felt very good making jelly and not using anything from my peach supply other than what I would have thrown out. I read the directions on the pectin after I made this and noticed it said not to squeeze the juice out of the pulp left in the cheesecloth because it may make the jelly cloudy. I'd already squeezed it...it doesn't look cloudy so far, but I'll remember next time! It tasted good when I skimmed off the foam, and it set up after processing. Thanks for a penny stretcher!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2011

      I had 9 cups of juice after soaking so I made a triple batch. I picked out the pits and spun the peels in my salad spinner to get the last bit of juice. I only boiled for one minute per the pectin package after it came back to the boil. Mine set up just fine. A nice light flavor - not intense by any means but very pleasant. I ended up with 14 half pints on the triple batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      Well we have tried this with peaches and apples and comes out great!

      For the apple we also add about 1 teaspoon cinnamon with the pectin per 3 cups of juice.

      Thanks for an easy jelly!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      I make this recipe about every other year. It is a great way to get every last bit of what you pay for! lol I have found over the past 16 years though that my jelly doesn't always set up like it should. Never fear though because if the jelly is used as is...it makes a great syrup for pancakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      I love that I don't have to throw peels and cores out anymore!! I made this recipe with peachs and with pears! The peach one was a little sweet and maybe one day I'll try and pare it down. The pear one was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      This recipe was good. However the jelly is extremely sweet. Defiantly worth making out of the left over peelings, but be prepared it is VERY VERY sweet. Also note it only makes about 3-4 pints of jelly. So double up if you want 7 or 8 pints. Also we got 11 cups of juice from this process. I recommend tippling the recipe so you do not waste the juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      I made this a few years ago and forgot to say YUUUUMMMMM! I had no problems, and just came back to rate it after making it again this year. Pretty rose color to it, and it was well received in Christmas baskets last time I made it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      Wow! Very good! The taste surprised me! It tastes like those peach ring gummy candies, which I love! The jelly did take a little while to set up, but it set just fine. It has a very pretty color and a wonderful taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      love this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      This was such an easy recipe, even for a novice canner like myself. I got only 4 jars out of this recipe, but think I could have doubled it with the remaining juice. I will know better next time though. This made the most beautiful pinkish color-like the inside of a grapefruit. I am about to try another recipe on this site (canned amaretto peaches) so when I do I will be sure to remake this one again. It's gorgeous and judging from the taste of the spoon it will be delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      Every year I can a bushel of peaches or more and each year I look at all the peelings and think what a waste. Not any more, I came across this and was so turned on at not wasting a thing that I could hardly wait for the labor-intensive day of canning peaches knowing I would be making jelly with the peelings and pits. Intense flavor and the most beautiful natural color you have ever seen. Disappearing and vanishing fast. I should have made more but I was so tired but next year I will know better. I would give this double stars and so would every one that tried it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      It has been years since I have made this recipe. It works great and produces a very pretty rose colored jelly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      I made peach jam and saved the leftovers for this recipe. I thought the jam was good until I tasted this jelly. It turned out perfect. Mine isn't clear though, it's a pretty dark peach color. I guess it's because my peelings had some red color in them. It tastes great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2004

      this is a great recipe and like using the "leavings" flavor is good and set up good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2004

      I am a jelly novice. I love the idea of using the "leavings" to get all the flavor and vitamins possible from the fruit. I didn't get 8 pints though. I made a double batch and ended up with 9 half pints and a little left over. The taste is wonderful - it's probably a good thing I don't have any bread in the house - Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2004

      While cruising for recipes the other day, I found this one. A true recipe/canning addict, I tucked it away "just in case". Three days ago, I got six boxes of peaches at our local farmer's market, intending to can some sliced peaches. When I started blanching and peeling, I remembered this recipe. "What the heck," I thought, "Why not?" They were ingredients that would have gone to waste anyway, so I wouldn't be out anything (other than the sugar and pectin). I canned my peaches in two shifts: Saturday and Monday. I knew I was going to make the jelly, so I put the peels and pits in an airtight container and stored them in the fridge. On Monday, I combined them with the fresh peels when I started the jelly-making. The peels in the fridge were a little bit darker, but that didn't seem to harm the color/flavor of the jelly at all. As a rule, I'm not a "jelly-person", preferring the chunks of fruit in jam. So, in a way, I was a bit of a "hard-sell". But oh, my gosh!!! This is the most incredible, delicate, delightful jelly! I currently have a total of 20 half-pints of gold sitting on my counter, cooling. I even canned the foam! I wasn't willing to waste any of it! Due to the "rather safe than sorry" school of thought, I decided to water-bath them after sealing them. I just brought the water in the canner to a boil, then took them out. If you've ever debated about making this recipe, debate no longer. If I could, I would give it fifty stars! Thank you so much for a wonderful recipe, Taylor...this one is going in my "pass on to my children" cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2004

      this stuff is good and talk about a milk shake 0000laalaa took mine a day or two to set but remember even if something goes bad add it to icecream and throw it in the blender!!(you may even leave the pectin out on purpose just to do this) You will not regret it

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2013

      What a great way to use up "scraps"! I would have never thought of this and its a delicious jelly. This set up really nice, and yes it is sweet, but that's what jelly is. Delicious. Thank you for sharing with us, we love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2013

      Delicious!! Easy to make and beautiful in the jar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peach Peeling-Peach Seed Jelly

    Serving Size: 1 (3114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 430.6
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    65%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 110.0 g
    36%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 100.6 g
    402%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes