Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peach Oatmeal Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peach Oatmeal Muffins

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2012

      I am so pleased with how these turned out! I was a little skeptical about combining the warm fall spices and peaches, but they came out great. I used the low end of spices for these and next time I won't be shy about adding more. I used 1 cup white wheat and 1 cup spelt flours, and the combination led to a healthy muffin with a gorgeous fluffy texture. I used fresh peeled peaches (about 1 1/2 c), and used almond milk instead of cow's milk. I got 17 muffins out of the recipe, which makes these great for freezer cooking! Thanks for posting :). Made for ZWT 8: The Wild Bunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      I made these this morning with peeled fresh peaches, 2 tsps of almond extract, 1 tsp of vanilla, and 3/4 cup 100% maple syrup substituted for the sugar (I don't eat white sugar). They are delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      Thanks for the great recipe! I used 3 peeled and dice fresh peaches, and they tasted wonderful! I also used the high amount of spices, which was very nice, although I may use more cinnamon next time because we like it so much. Thanks again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      The little chunks of fruit are fresh and sweet in almost every bite! I used half fresh peaches and half fresh blueberries. The texture and airiness of these is wonderful - sometimes a challenge when using all wheat flour. To make them lower fat, I substituted 1/8 cup maple syrup for half of the oil. Per Charlotte's advice, I peeled the peaches. It was a pain so next time I'll probably make it easy and just use a can of peaches.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      This makes really big muffins. There are only 4 WW points per muffin and they fill you up! I used 1 cup of white pastry flour and 1 cup whole wheat. I also used blueberries but I forgot the 1/4 tsp of cloves. They still came out excellent. Next time I will try them with peaches. Bet those are just as yummy. Thanks momaphet for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      Just what this pregnant mother was craving! I also used the higher quantity of spices, maple syrup, and coconut oil. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      Delicious. Used 2 fresh, peeled and chopped peaches and the white whole wheat flour. Next time, I'll add some vanilla with the spices. I also topped them with a sprinkle of Turbinado sugar. YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      These were really good! I used 1C frozen peaches, 1t of cinnamon, 1/2t of nutmeg & skipped the ginger. I subbed applesauce for the oil and used the white whole wheat flour. Oh and I added 1/3c of white chocolate chips ~grin~. They did overflow the muffin tins a bit....I think I could have easily gotten 15 muffins out of this recipe. I'll freeze these for the kids to grab on their way out the door in the mornings. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      I made these for a quick yummy nutritious breakfast this a.m. I used egg beaters in place of the eggs, and applesauce in place of the oil, the peaches I used were "no sugar added"..WONDERFUL! My mix made 18 muffins, so some will be frozen for quick reheat out the door mornings..thanks for sharing momaphet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      This is a perfect whole wheat muffin. I used three peaches diced but not peeled. It's hard to believe it is 100% whole wheat as it has a beautiful cake like texture! Thank you so much I will use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Congrats on being Chef of the Day; I chose this recipe in honor! I made these for a snack for the kids and me, because we always need snacks, and because I want a prize in the 2008 Top Faves game! These were tasty and healthy but I had a problem with them falling apart when taking out of the tins. Even though I had diced the peaches small, the muffins didn’t seem to hold together with the peaches. I also used the lower amount of spices listed...I'd recommend using the higher amount for more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      These were very tasty. I used a mixture of fresh peaches, apricots and nectarines, peeled and diced, 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 all purpose. Took about 25 minbutes to bake. Will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Tasty, healthy muffins! We loved the peaches. I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I think I'll try it with spelt flour and apple sauce in place of the oil. Thanks momaphet! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Yum! I used 16 ounces of fresh peaches (3peaches) with skin on. But after they baked the skin looked darker so next time I'll peel them. They were easy to make and it make 15 muffins. Thank you for posting. I made for *Zaar World Tour 4* 2008 round 3 the *Canada Region* I'm playing on the team *Tastebud Tickling Travelers*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peach Oatmeal Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1345 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.1
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    28%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 33.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 262.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 15.8 g
    63%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites