Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peach Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peach Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2010

      My dad eats oatmeal every morning for breakfast. He has to watch the sugar. I was making instant for him but there just wasn't much variety. I decided to start making it myself. I made this one for him this a.m. I followed the directions on the oat box for cooking only I used the peach juice for some of the liquid. I also used pumpkin pie spice instead of the cinnomon. He loved it. I am not an oatmeal fan but I thought it was pretty tasty also. Very easy to make. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      This was a wonderful way to use up my fresh left over peaches from canning! I used the stovetop instead of microwave. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2013

      Can I let you in on a little secret? Just between you and I? Oh good, I knew I could trust you. Okay, well I cheated. I added chia seeds, mixed and refrigerated overnight. Healthy, wholesome food and I eat it gratefully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2013

      I just love oatmeal and I really enjoyed this version! I chose large oat flakes, coconut sugar and vanilla. I did have to add more liquid but besides that, I didn't change anything. Made for Sun and Spice event. Thanks LUv 2 BaKE! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2013

      I really liked this! Might try a sprinkle of ginger and nutmeg next time, which will probably be tomorrow morning!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      Decided to give this a try since I was growing tired of my regular oatmeal. I doubled the old-fashioned oats and added a peach fruit cup. Otherwise, followed directions although omitted the sweetening. This was really quite good and I'm anxious to try it with other fruits. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2012

      This sounds really good and I can't wait to try it. Do you think it would work with persimmons? I have recently found some frozen persimmons at Trader Joe's that I have been using in salads, am eager to see if they will work in this context as well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2011

      Yum! I used 3/4 cup of oatmeal and 2 cups of water, 1 Tbs of brown sugar and followed the rest. Really great! I will make again, thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      I made this for breakfast this morning for myself. I followed the recipe as written using the vanilla extract and the optional Splenda. I needed more Splenda and added another 1/2 tsp. Next time, I might add a tad bit more Splenda as it just wasn't sweet enough for me. This was the perfect serving for me in the morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      I made this today for my sons breakfast and he really enjoyed it. I added 2 packets of splenda to it. Didnt have butterscotch extract (wish I could find that!) but vanilla worked out fine. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      I could eat this every day! Tried with other fruits as well but I like the recipe best as is. When I feel like something really warming, I add a 1/8 tsp of powdered ginger. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

    • on January 27, 2010

      I've been meaning to try this, but was worried that it would taste too bland. I was worrying for nothing though! I used vanilla extract instead of butterscotch and used 1/2 tsp. of sugar. This was so delicious and went well with a glass of soy milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      Great oatmeal! I omitted the cinnamon and added milk and splenda after microwaving. Tasted like peaches and & cream, so yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      I loved this. I have been craving oatmeal like crazy while I am pregnant, so I have been searching for different ways to try it. This hit the spot. I doubled it thinking I was so hungry....but I could not eat the double portion, I probably ate 1 1/2 servings.....eating for two you know! :) Thanks so much, I will be eating this a lot now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

    • on June 25, 2009

      Easy to make and tasty. I think that next time I will use milk instead of water t make. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Heaven! Have to double the serving for my bowl though. I usually sub oat bran, and also add some chia seeds or flax seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      I made this with oat bran instead of oatmeal. Very tasty and simple! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      This was yummy! I made 4 servings worth and it was the perfect winter breakfast for me and my 2 kids. I added some vanilla yoghurt on top to cool it for the kids and to add a little creaminess that I like. This is going into my breakfast file. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peach Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 106.5
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    11%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites